vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Prevent Doubleposting (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=96602)

nereidin 03-10-2006 06:50 PM

Have one question:

When I have a post with attachment and then I write another post - they aren't merged into one. Same situation when I have normal post and after that write another post with attachment - no merge them...

is this normal ?

Xenon 03-11-2006 05:27 PM

Yep, right now posts with attachments aren't merged

maybe i will add that functionality in a later version

Zelda-King 03-17-2006 07:23 PM

Been using this since vB2. Though I just had someone able to make a double post shortly after posting a new thread.

Xenon 03-17-2006 07:30 PM

well, there can be reasons that a dp is allowed (attachments for example or breaking the posting rules in another way (to much images/chars...))

Zelda-King 03-17-2006 10:29 PM

Yeah, these posts were basically a load of smilies an a bit of text. :D

Edit: Yes those smilies in the first post reached the number-of-images limit.

Xenon 03-18-2006 06:03 PM

:)

well i don't want to change that, because merged illega posts would be non editable, orr have to be altered to be legal again, so too much pain for the users

FROGGYJ 03-19-2006 12:43 AM

the default is to have 2 lines in between the automerged posts....however there are 0 spaces being created. Is there anyway to fix this?

Xenon 03-19-2006 08:54 PM

erm?

sorry i think i don't get what you want

FROGGYJ 03-19-2006 09:01 PM

ok well here is an example then:

post1 and post2. When they are merged they look like:

post1post2

instead they are suppose to be merged like:

post1
(2lines)
post2

Xenon 03-19-2006 09:03 PM

PHP Code:

$doublepost['message'] = $doublepost['pagetext'] . "\n" $vbulletin->options['xen_dp_spacer'] . "\n" $post['message']; 

the two \n are doing the line separators, if they don't get separated on your board, you may have downloaded a corrupted file, just redownload it again and install again

FROGGYJ 03-19-2006 09:03 PM

I looked in my options and it says "Double Post Spacer: (blank)"

I tried entering "two blank lines" but that didn't work. How do you properly edit this field? What do I have to enter in order to get 2 lines spacing in between merged posts?

Pathor 03-21-2006 11:45 AM

THX for the Plug-In, but how can I exclude guests?

For moderators I can use !can_moderate(). Is it possible at the same way for guests?

FROGGYJ 03-21-2006 12:24 PM

in vbulletin options > message posting options > doubleposting.....can someone please tell me how to properly edit this field. Is it txt, a numeral etc????

Nathan2006 03-21-2006 04:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon

PHP Code:

AND !in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) 


Where abouts do I add this code?

This is a great hack ;)

Xenon 03-21-2006 09:39 PM

@Nathan: into the Additional Condition Field :)

@Pathor:
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] != 

is the condition you need :)

Pathor 03-22-2006 07:39 AM

THX Xenon! :)

FROGGYJ 03-22-2006 01:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FROGGYJ
in vbulletin options > message posting options > doubleposting.....can someone please tell me how to properly edit this field. Is it txt, a numeral etc????

sorry to be a pain, but doesn't anyone know how to edit this field? What if I wanted 10 lines in between the merged posts?

Nathan2006 03-22-2006 03:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
@Nathan: into the Additional Condition Field :)

Hi Xenon,

I added the code but received this error when posting.

Quote:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_LOGICAL_AND in /home/forum/public_html/includes/functions_newpost.php(477) : eval()'d code(11) : eval()'d code on line 1
Thanks for any help :)

Xenon 03-22-2006 09:16 PM

remove the end in front ot the code ;)

Nathan2006 03-22-2006 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
remove the end in front ot the code ;)

Hi,

Do you mean the "!AND" So it looks like this?

Quote:

!in_array($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7))
I have tried this and the double posts are still stopping the admin and mods posting single posts :(

Is there any way around this?

Thanks for your help

FROGGYJ 03-23-2006 01:07 PM

ok I've attached a pic to make things easier. How do I edit the indicated field? Do you use numerical numbers? written text? etc....

Xenon 03-23-2006 07:57 PM

@nathan:

use:
PHP Code:

!in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) 

@Froggy: well you can enter any text/value in there, but the field is trimed so spaces or new line chars don'T work...

FROGGYJ 03-23-2006 08:36 PM

Xenon

Honestly all I want to do is put spaces in between the posts when they are merged. My problem is when they get merged, they get crammed right together so you have a hard time reading it. Then you have to manually edit the post to correct it. oh and I re-uploaded the product and still there is no spacing in between the merged posts.

Nathan2006 03-24-2006 01:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
@nathan:

use:
PHP Code:

!in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) 


Thanks Xenon working great now

Thank you for your help :D

Xenon 03-24-2006 08:02 PM

@Nathan: you're welcome

@Froggy: well the two spaces are entered automatically no matter about what you enter into the field, so if they are not entered into your posts, than it's another problem, which i don't really know how to fix....

you can see the default version here on vb.org which is working perfectly...

maybe another plugin or code hack is on a conflict here...

hiiped 03-24-2006 11:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FROGGYJ
Xenon

Honestly all I want to do is put spaces in between the posts when they are merged. My problem is when they get merged, they get crammed right together so you have a hard time reading it. Then you have to manually edit the post to correct it. oh and I re-uploaded the product and still there is no spacing in between the merged posts.

In the admincontrolpanel >> vBulletin Options >> Doublepost Preventing

you'll find
Post Separator
Enter any message you want to appear between two posts.

in that box you can put

Code:

<hr> <hr>
two lines will appear between posts

or enter some text saying like "post below was merged with post above"

you can even add an image by putting
Code:

<br>  <img src="http://www.domainlink.com/imagename.gif"> <br>
In the box




__

FROGGYJ 03-25-2006 03:25 PM

Well I must have a problem because if I put your <hr> <hr> code this is the result.

post1<hr> <hr>post2

same if I put your image code it just shows up as

post1<br> <img src="http://www.domainlink.com/imagename.gif"> <br>post2 (of course I edited the filepath though).

I can't for the life of me get 2 spaces in between posts. I wonder would there be some way to create a BB code for blank spaces? then I could perhaps use that? I dunno I'm trying anything at this point.

and mine is located in vbulletin options >> message posting and editing options>

I assume you meant the same, but thought I would check incase the plugin isn't installing properly. I'm going to try uninstalling this time and then re-installing.

FROGGYJ 03-25-2006 03:31 PM

oh I see what happened......hrm weird. Could I have 2 different plugins installed? Cause I uninstalled the plugin and it was gone from vbulletin options >> message posting and editing options

however it was still there....now I find it under vbulletin options >> prevent doubleposting.

I use your code and ok it works now, but it looks like

post1
<hr> <hr>
post2

Is there anything I can enter to simply get blank lines?

FROGGYJ 03-25-2006 03:33 PM

ahh I got it finally.....I just simply hit the enter key a few times and voila I got blank lines in between posts....so it's

post1

post2

Xplorer4x4 03-26-2006 10:30 AM

I want to exclude 4 forums and exempt Mods,S-Mods and Admins. I just wanted to confirm this code was right. It seems to work but just double checking. Great job getting this to be a plug in. :)

PHP Code:

!in_array($threadinfo['forumid'], array(42,44,36,65)) AND !in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) 

EDIT: On second thought, I also want to exempt people who can moderate. Would that be?

PHP Code:

!in_array($threadinfo['forumid'], array(42,44,36,65)) AND !in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) AND !can_moderate() 


Xenon 03-26-2006 08:18 PM

@Explorer: jep, but as admins will always be can_moderate normally you can strip it down to:

PHP Code:

!in_array($threadinfo['forumid'], array(42,44,36,65)) AND  !can_moderate() 

@Froggy: glad to hear. that's what i meant, there must have been a incorrect install...

pipin 04-04-2006 05:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon

@Froggy: well the two spaces are entered automatically no matter about what you enter into the field, so if they are not entered into your posts, than it's another problem, which i don't really know how to fix....

you can see the default version here on vb.org which is working perfectly...

maybe another plugin or code hack is on a conflict here...

Same Problem here.

pipin 04-04-2006 05:45 PM

@Xenon

I think you said the Hack is installed here?

Xenon 04-05-2006 09:30 AM

yep it is

but modification threads are excluded :)

as you have the same problem as froggy, read about how he solved it.
seems like an install bug!

pipin 04-05-2006 09:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
yep it is

but modification threads are excluded :)

as you have the same problem as froggy, read about how he solved it.
seems like an install bug!

Well I hammered my enter key to death. ;)

Will try to overwrite the product or de - and install it again.

will edit this post if it worked.

Nathan2006 04-05-2006 03:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pipin
Well I hammered my enter key to death. ;)

Will try to overwrite the product or de - and install it again.

will edit this post if it worked.

Yeah me too and I cannot get the <hr> <hr> tags to work at all :(

I have tried them above, below the text and 1 above and 1 below the text and they just appear in the posts :(

Karri 04-05-2006 04:08 PM

I was able to get the hr in there but I had to define a custom bb code for it first. The only bb code for hr that I was able to make work was

PHP Code:

TitleHorizontal Line
Tag
hr
Replacement
: <hr width="{param}">
Example: [hr]100%[/hr]
DescriptionThis BB Code allows you to add horizontal lines.
Use {
option}: No 


then in the Doublepost Preventing options I have
PHP Code:

[hr]100%[/hr

for the post separator.

Ziki 04-07-2006 06:23 PM

tHIS is kinda cool cause I have a user that posted 16 posts after each other but I wait until alpha ;)

Xenon 04-09-2006 07:59 PM

Alpha?

no idea what you mean.

btw the beta version is working, it's just still in beta, because i would like to add one feature the vb3.0 version had...

Metal-R-US 04-17-2006 08:43 AM

I haven't gone through all 27 pages of this thread but I noticed that merging doesn't work whenever a post contains an attachment and it doesn't matter where in the chain it's posted.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01790 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,845KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (10)bbcode_php_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete