vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - vBTube (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=160150)

jasculs 10-19-2007 01:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 1363729)
Hi... :)
Code:

<a href="vBTube.php?do=search&search=<Enfield%20Rifle></a><br>
I wonder if the admin who runs the Gridiron site you referred me to would share his version so I can customize off of that?

You have to put in in like this:

Just write the word with the space and it will work...it worked for me.

Code:

<a href="vBTube.php?do=search&search=Enfield Rifle</a><br>

BadgerDog 10-19-2007 02:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jasculs (Post 1363731)
You have to put in in like this:

Just write the word with the space and it will work...it worked for me.

Code:

<a href="vBTube.php?do=search&search=Enfield Rifle</a><br>

Thanks... :)

I tried that literally, cut and paste....

Nothing appears on the line after the double arrow...

Regards,
Badger

jasculs 10-19-2007 02:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 1363747)
Thanks... :)

I tried that literally, cut and paste....

Nothing appears on the line after the double arrow...

Regards,
Badger

It's because the code above was missing an ">. And doesn't have words to show it Try this:

<a href="vBTube.php?do=search&search=Enfield Rifle">Enfield Rifle</a><br>

BadgerDog 10-19-2007 02:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jasculs (Post 1363749)
It's because the code above was missing an ">. And doesn't have words to show it Try this:

<a href="vBTube.php?do=search&search=Enfield Rifle">Enfield Rifle</a><br>

Yup.... thanks... :)

Here what I finally got working...

Code:

<a href="vBTube.php?do=search&search=Enfield%20Rifle">Enfield Rifle</a><br>
Appreciate your help... :up:

Regards,
Badger

BadgerDog 10-19-2007 02:48 PM

Does anyone else fine "searching" YouTube a LOT slower using this mod to do it, versus logging into YuoTube under their own personal account and doing it?

I find it just grinds along using this, but if I log directly into Youtube, it's much higher performance? :confused:

Thanks... :)

Regards,
Badger

efc9 10-19-2007 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 1363771)
Does anyone else fine "searching" YouTube a LOT slower using this mod to do it, versus logging into YuoTube under their own personal account and doing it?

I find it just grinds along using this, but if I log directly into Youtube, it's much higher performance? :confused:

Thanks... :)

Regards,
Badger

In my testing I've not noticed any real difference between performance on youtube and performance on this mod, but I'll look into this.

BadgerDog 10-19-2007 06:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by efc9 (Post 1363785)
In my testing I've not noticed any real difference between performance on youtube and performance on this mod, but I'll look into this.

Thanks.... :)

Question: Is there a place to set (or patch) the code with a string so that the default "New Today" comes up with one of our searches instead of the YouTube default?

Regards,
Badger

yoyoyoyo 10-19-2007 06:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 1363771)
Does anyone else fine "searching" YouTube a LOT slower using this mod to do it, versus logging into YuoTube under their own personal account and doing it?

I find it just grinds along using this, but if I log directly into Youtube, it's much higher performance? :confused:

Thanks... :)

Regards,
Badger

nope - seems just as quick on my site as youtube :)

DrussRob 10-19-2007 07:26 PM

Great stuff! Thanks for your work :)

elmati 10-19-2007 08:41 PM

@BadgerDog

as i think this feature comes in the next major version :)

btw if you really need it you need to edit some files:

in vBTube.php find :
PHP Code:

if ((!$_GET['do'] || $_GET['do'] == ''))
{
    
$_GET['do'] = 'today';


change by:
PHP Code:

if ((!$_GET['do'] || $_GET['do'] == ''))
{
    
$_GET['do'] = 'mysearch';


Find:
PHP Code:

if ($_GET['do'] == 'search') {
include(
"vBTube/includes/search.php");


add below:
PHP Code:

if ($_GET['do'] == 'mysearch') {
$search='my_search_terms'//here you can add you search criteria
include("vBTube/includes/mysearch.php");




Now in vBTube/includes take search.php make a copy and rename into mysearch.php

And now create a new link in template vBTube called "My Videos" o whatever you want... and link into:
Code:

<a href="vBTube.php?do=mysearch">My Videos</a>
i think this may work :)

remember change mysearch by whatever you want and "My Videos" too...
tell me if it works.. :)

Rickeo 10-19-2007 09:17 PM

How do members upload videos or add videos??

Thanks

Rick

bazzup 10-19-2007 09:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rickeo (Post 1363955)
How do members upload videos or add videos??

Thanks

Rick

you can't, just search and watch

Drache 10-20-2007 05:14 AM

Possible to let members comment on the videos?

edgecutioner 10-20-2007 06:02 AM

Thanks dude! you can come to my site (owned by me and the user named 'wrestlesomnia')

http://wrestlesomnia.com/vBTube.php

and there's a major problem.... when i click Download Video, it takes me to Google and gives me a 400 code (bad REquest)

KrU$ty 10-20-2007 10:02 AM

Fantastic work buddy.

Installed +1.

efc9 10-20-2007 02:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drache (Post 1364174)
Possible to let members comment on the videos?

Will be a feature of the next version.

efc9 10-20-2007 02:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by edgecutioner (Post 1364190)
Thanks dude! you can come to my site (owned by me and the user named 'wrestlesomnia')

http://wrestlesomnia.com/vBTube.php

and there's a major problem.... when i click Download Video, it takes me to Google and gives me a 400 code (bad REquest)

Google keeps changing things about which stops the download video from working, I'm still trying to come up with a better method of doing it.

Poppet 10-20-2007 07:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by elmati (Post 1363936)
@BadgerDog

as i think this feature comes in the next major version :)

btw if you really need it you need to edit some files:

in vBTube.php find :
PHP Code:

if ((!$_GET['do'] || $_GET['do'] == ''))
{
    
$_GET['do'] = 'today';


change by:
PHP Code:

if ((!$_GET['do'] || $_GET['do'] == ''))
{
    
$_GET['do'] = 'mysearch';


Find:
PHP Code:

if ($_GET['do'] == 'search') {
include(
"vBTube/includes/search.php");


add below:
PHP Code:

if ($_GET['do'] == 'mysearch') {
$search='my_search_terms'//here you can add you search criteria
include("vBTube/includes/mysearch.php");




Now in vBTube/includes take search.php make a copy and rename into mysearch.php

And now create a new link in template vBTube called "My Videos" o whatever you want... and link into:
Code:

<a href="vBTube.php?do=mysearch">My Videos</a>
i think this may work :)

remember change mysearch by whatever you want and "My Videos" too...
tell me if it works.. :)

I tried that and it didn't work, sorry :(

How do I change the default so it doesn't show the "New Today" vids when vBTube.php is opened?

Our forum is a local community site and I'd prefer it to show vids that are relevant to our site when it opens.

elmati 10-20-2007 11:53 PM

if you follow my steps it works perfect!

do you edit "my_search_terms in line:
$search='my_search_terms'; //here you can add you search criteria

my post show you how to change the default new today by any other search u want...

see my site i change the default ;)
http://www.banite.com.ar/foro/banitube.php
look it says Search Results: party, you can edit this line if u want :)

efc9 10-21-2007 12:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Poppet (Post 1364559)
I tried that and it didn't work, sorry :(

How do I change the default so it doesn't show the "New Today" vids when vBTube.php is opened?

Our forum is a local community site and I'd prefer it to show vids that are relevant to our site when it opens.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....2&postcount=38

That info is a little out of date, search for today rather than featured. but if you make that change it should do what you want, sorry for missing this query before.. Would be nice if vb.org could offer a bug & query tracker on every release so it's easier to find the bugs & questions for hack others.

rwilkins108 10-21-2007 01:37 PM

so why was vbtube graveyarded? One thing I think you should add to each of the directories within the vbtube dir is a blank index.html or index.php file to prevent access.

Glad to see it out of the graveyard :D

rwilkins108 10-21-2007 01:43 PM

uploaded and imported product xml, now above the Search vBTube box I get this:
<\ \ \ /table>

efc9 10-21-2007 01:54 PM

Theres a few details about the "Graveyarding" in the first post.

hmmm, how odd.. I've just changed to using the Advanced Product Management system and it seems to have caused a few strange template errors on exporting.. use the new product xml (zip file also updated)

wizardan 10-21-2007 01:59 PM

Thanks for the quick fix!

saad 10-21-2007 02:36 PM

Hi there

q: can I choose just one group that can add a show ,, or it is general all members can add .

cause I want to make just for the Mods

best regards,,

bazzup 10-21-2007 02:48 PM

cheers efc updated to newer version demo here if you want to use it

http://www.fonesandsport.com/forum/vBTube.php

MiahBeSmokin420 10-21-2007 02:50 PM

I Noticed That These Img's Were Not In The Ned .zip File

Upload The Attached Files To:

Forum/vBTube/img/

efc9 10-21-2007 02:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MiahBeSmokin420 (Post 1365108)
I Noticed That These Img's Were Not In The Ned .zip File


Upload The Attached Files To:

Forum/vBTube/img/

The download video feature has been removed from the latest version as google keep changing the codes to stop it working.

efc9 10-21-2007 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by saad (Post 1365097)
Hi there

q: can I choose just one group that can add a show ,, or it is general all members can add .

cause I want to make just for the Mods

best regards,,

Hi, I'm sorry but this isn't a video hosting mod, it just integrates the searching and viewing of YouTube videos into your forum, right now it has no usergroup permissions so it's useable by all..

MiahBeSmokin420 10-21-2007 03:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by efc9 (Post 1365114)
The download video feature has been removed from the latest version as google keep changing the codes to stop it working.

ok then why was the rest of the code not removed from the new update?

see thats the things i dont like now i got to go through the code and remove that part of the code

takes 2 mins in dreamweaver but if the feature aint there then it should be removed

Tulsa 10-21-2007 03:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MiahBeSmokin420 (Post 1365117)
ok then why was the rest of the code not removed from the new update?

see thats the things i dont like now i got to go through the code and remove that part of the code

takes 2 mins in dreamweaver but if the feature aint there then it should be removed

The download code was removed from the template.

efc9 10-21-2007 03:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MiahBeSmokin420 (Post 1365117)
ok then why was the rest of the code not removed from the new update?

see thats the things i dont like now i got to go through the code and remove that part of the code

takes 2 mins in dreamweaver but if the feature aint there then it should be removed

You must have modified the vBTube_view template which would stop it being updated with this update.. A hack update won't overwrite a user modified template, so to get the new one, you need to "revert" the template (I know it sounds a bit backwards, but that's the way vBulletin works)

If you were doing a clean install the download code is no longer in the template.

MiahBeSmokin420 10-21-2007 03:21 PM

Alright i see what you was saying

ya cause i was wondering why the lil template mod i did to it was still there

lol makes since

so was there anything else that was changed in the vBTube_view Template?

Here Is Mine

Code:


<table class="tborder" width="100%" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0">
<tr><td class="tcat" colspan="3">$sect</td></tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1">
<h2 align="center">$videos[title]</h2>
<h3 align="center">$videos[author]</h2>
<blockquote>$videos[description]</blockquote>
<div align="center">
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/$vidid" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>
</div>
</td></tr>
<tr><td class="alt1" align="center">
<img src="http://img.youtube.com/vi/$vidid/1.jpg">&nbsp;&nbsp;
<img src="http://img.youtube.com/vi/$vidid/2.jpg">&nbsp;&nbsp;
<img src="http://img.youtube.com/vi/$vidid/3.jpg">
</td></tr>
<tr><td class="thead">Extra Options</td></tr>
<tr><td class="alt1">
<form name="vidForm" id="vidForm">
<strong>Copy And Paste To Give The Direct Link To A Friend:</strong><br>
<input name="video_link" type="text" value="$vboptions[bburl]/vBTube.php?do=view&vidid=$vidid" class="vidURLField" onClick="javascript:document.vidForm.video_link.focus();document.vidForm.video_link.select();" size="80" readonly="true">
<br><br>
<strong>Copy And Paste To Embed Video To A Post On sFe Forums:</strong><br>
<input name="embed_link" type="text" value="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=$vidid" class="vidURLField" onClick="javascript:document.vidForm.embed_link.focus();document.vidForm.embed_link.select();" size="80" readonly="true">
<br><br>
<strong>Copy And Paste To Embed On Sites Like MySpace:</strong><br>
<textarea rows="5" cols="75" name="embed_code" type="text" class="vidURLField" onClick="javascript:document.vidForm.embed_code.focus();document.vidForm.embed_code.select();" size="80" readonly="true"><object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/$vidid"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/$vidid" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></object></textarea>
</form></div>

<br />
</td></tr>

</table>


And Of Course I Added This Part In That Template:

Code:


<strong>Copy And Paste To Embed Video To A Post On sFe Forums:</strong><br>
<input name="embed_link" type="text" value="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=$vidid" class="vidURLField" onClick="javascript:document.vidForm.embed_link.focus();document.vidForm.embed_link.select();" size="80" readonly="true">
<br><br>

The Reason I Added That Part Is Cause I Have That Mod That Embed All Videos From All Sites And Sheit Ya You Get The Point

wizardan 10-21-2007 03:28 PM

Does the .php edit suggested in the first post to change the default category that shows on first view still work? Or what am I missing?

MiahBeSmokin420 10-21-2007 03:31 PM

ya it still works as far as i know
i took it out though cause

idk i just didnt like having people see the same types of videos right there when they first see that section

i felt that a user should be able to see a diffrent video on the main page or that section every time they go into it

Tulsa 10-21-2007 03:32 PM

What you're missing is the that change reflected "featured" and the code in the php file now calls "today" instead of "featured" but the change is still viable.

SBlueman 10-21-2007 03:37 PM

<a href="http://gridironfans.com/forums/vBTube.php" target="_blank">http://gridironfans.com/forums/vBTube.php</a>

Updated to the latest version. I am SOOOOO looking forward to 1.3 when I won't have to edit vbTube.php and the templates over and over!

MiahBeSmokin420 10-21-2007 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tulsa (Post 1365142)
What you're missing is the that change reflected "featured" and the code in the php file now calls "today" instead of "featured" but the change is still viable.

Umm Im Not Really Following You With That One

Here Look At My vBTube Page And Tell Me If It Looks Like Im Missing Somethig From The New Updated Version If You Would Please

Click This Link Here To See My vBTube Page

wizardan 10-21-2007 03:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MiahBeSmokin420 (Post 1365141)
ya it still works as far as i know
i took it out though cause

I am asked to find this in vBTube.php
Code:

if ((!$_GET['do'] || $_GET['do'] == ''))
{
        $_GET['do'] = 'featured';
}

Someone show me where that is now???:D

What I see now is this...
Code:

if ($_GET['do'] == 'featured') {
include("vBTube/includes/featured.php");
}


Tulsa 10-21-2007 03:49 PM

Instead of finding this...

Code:

if ((!$_GET['do'] || $_GET['do'] == ''))
{
        $_GET['do'] = 'featured';
}

Find this...

Code:

if ((!$_GET['do'] || $_GET['do'] == ''))
{
        $_GET['do'] = 'today';
}



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01829 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,870KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_php_printable
  • (19)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete