vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - Nexia's POINTS system (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=143530)

harmor19 04-11-2007 09:17 AM

You should make a notice that when people create an add-on they should set the dependency.

You can just copy these steps.

--Creating the product through the ACP--
After you have created your product you should be redirected back to the list of your products. To the right of the product's title should be a "Go" button. Click on said button and you'll be directed to a page where you can set the dependency type among other things.
In the area for "Dependency Type" tick "Product ID" and type nex_points in the box to right. In the box titled "Compatibility Starts With Version" type 1.0.1

--Editing the XML file--
In the XML file you should see <dependencies></dependencies>. In between those tags add <dependency dependencytype="product" parentproductid="nex_points" minversion="1.0.1" maxversion="" />

The result should be
Code:

<dependencies>
                <dependency dependencytype="product" parentproductid="nex_points" minversion="1.0.1" maxversion="" />
        </dependencies>


nexialys 04-11-2007 09:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by milsirhc (Post 1224798)
I've been making too many request.. lol

One more!! If we can have an overview of the highest point users that will be great!!! =D

This is part of my next steps:

Total points given from the system, total points in hand for all members, total points in bank... etc

instead of a calculation each time this stat is displayed, we will have a cronjob that do the stats, or the server would overload...

nexialys 04-11-2007 09:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by harmor19 (Post 1224803)
You should make a notice that when people create an add-on they should set the dependency.

yeah, this is coder's thing... anyway, i hope that guys who will develop addons are aware of these guidelines anyway... :)

milsirhc 04-11-2007 10:31 AM

Great! You making me happy mate!! Every request that I mentioned it all seems to be in the plan.

I'm nagging again! So here they are:

1) Minimum wordings to be awarded a point (I love this.. I hope it get implemented pretty soon)

2) Viewing all users points.

3) I'm sure there's one more but I forgot!

nexialys 04-11-2007 11:16 AM

it's not because you request them milsirhc, but because they are needed.. lol

i released the core of the system to be tested, not because that was all... a lot of features are coming in the next days and weeks because i think we need them... :)

it's good to know that the plans are needed by you and others though.. lol

nishant 04-11-2007 11:58 AM

Quote:

retrieve points on thread/post deletion
Was a feature that i was looking forward to in some cash mod since long!! :)

Good job done nexialys by taking over the job of helping others while many are still handicaped due to the sudden disappearance of VBBux.

Do you have any plans of creating a iCash import script as an addon?

giovannicosta 04-11-2007 12:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nexialys (Post 1224870)
it's not because you request them milsirhc, but because they are needed.. lol

i released the core of the system to be tested, not because that was all... a lot of features are coming in the next days and weeks because i think we need them... :)

it's good to know that the plans are needed by you and others though.. lol

Don't forget shop and lottery mods :D:)

stryka 04-11-2007 12:46 PM

Bookmark this one....

Hopefully the following is also on your feature path.... unless you feel that this is an add-on...

- It would be nice to track point by area of contribution (Forum, Calender, Custom-Addon)
- To go with the above it would be nice to have a monthly view of each which allow awarding of prizes

Ltz

harmor19 04-11-2007 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by giovannicosta (Post 1224923)
Don't forget shop and lottery mods :D:)

I think Nexialys said he wasn't going to code those in the core product.

nexialys 04-11-2007 01:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by harmor19 (Post 1224936)
I think Nexialys said he wasn't going to code those in the core product.

exactly. the main goal here is to create a CORE... not the addons for it... anybody can build addons or products once the core is perfect!

giovannicosta 04-11-2007 01:37 PM

Pk, hope you make an addon then :D

harmor19 04-11-2007 03:27 PM

I wrote something that you can add to the core product.

#############################################
Open: hooks_nex_points.xml
Find:
Code:

</hooks>

Above Add:
Code:

<hooktype type="nex_navbar">
                <hook>nex_points_navbar_add_link</hook>
        </hooktype>

#############################################
Add a new plugin for: parse_templates
Add this code
Code:

$nex_create_link = array();

($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('nex_points_navbar_add_link')) ? eval($hook) : false;

foreach($nex_create_link as $links)
{
  $nex_navbar_links .= $links;
}

#############################################
In the "navbar" template
Find:
Code:

<if condition="$show['popups']">

After Add:
Code:

<if condition="!empty($nex_navbar_links)">       
<td id="nexlinksmenu" class="vbmenu_control">
    <a href="#">Nexia's Point System</a>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        vbmenu_register("nexlinksmenu");
    </script>
</td>       
</if>


Find:
Code:

<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->

After Add:
Code:

<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="nexlinksmenu_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <tr>
            <td class="thead">Nexia's Point System</td>
        </tr>
$nex_navbar_links
</table>
</div>


I'll show you how to write a custom link to be displayed in the drop down menu on my next post.

harmor19 04-11-2007 03:30 PM

Add a new plugin for: nex_points_navbar_add_link
Here are some examples.

Code:

$nex_create_link[] = "<tr><td class='vbmenu_option'>
<a href='http://xenweb.net'>Xen Web Hosting</a>
</td>
</tr>";

$nex_create_link[] = "<tr><td class='vbmenu_option'>
<a href='http://vbulletin.org'>vBulletin.org</a>
</td>
</tr>";

If you are writing an add-on you can easily add a link in the drop down menu.

nexialys 04-11-2007 03:39 PM

hum, please, harmor19, if you have addons to produce, would you mind sending them to me in a pm, so i can add them as a release, because your example may trouble the persons who are not really into coding...

harmor19 04-11-2007 03:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nexialys (Post 1225034)
hum, please, harmor19, if you have addons to produce, would you mind sending them to me in a pm, so i can add them as a release, because your example may trouble the persons who are not really into coding...

I wrote it for you to add to the core product.

Fearlessninja 04-11-2007 11:38 PM

Could you please add an icash import for the product? Or is it already possible, if it is, please tell me how it will work. Because uninstalling icash will remove the point field then my members will lose all their points.

apthost 04-12-2007 12:30 AM

Can you put into it as a feature, the ability to create random things and when a person reaches the required number of points an email will be sent to the administrator and then the person can give that person what he or she gets and then be given a link to subtract those points from his or her account.

nexialys 04-12-2007 01:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fearlessninja (Post 1225465)
Could you please add an icash import for the product? Or is it already possible, if it is, please tell me how it will work. Because uninstalling icash will remove the point field then my members will lose all their points.

not complicated, i will try to fix the vBBux importer to import iCash in a sole importer...

nexialys 04-12-2007 01:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by apthost (Post 1225508)
Can you put into it as a feature, the ability to create random things and when a person reaches the required number of points an email will be sent to the administrator and then the person can give that person what he or she gets and then be given a link to subtract those points from his or her account.

this is not in my shelf right now. this request is more a request for a new tool, not really a new functioanlity in the core of the points system...

you can post that kind of requests here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112

AzzidReign 04-12-2007 01:44 AM

How would I change the postbit so instead of it displaying:
Cash: 0.00$
Display:
Cash: $0.00

erinys 04-12-2007 10:30 AM

i have asked for 2 basic addons wich would put thise addon on the market for usabilty

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=144656
and
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=144655

In other words, some basic shop options, and a basic lottery system

erinys 04-12-2007 10:39 AM

btw: the two i posted above would be very nice as basics, perhaps its easier to code the shop, and make it "pluginbased" aswell? that its easier for people to make stuff that can be bought?

nexialys 04-12-2007 10:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AzzidReign (Post 1225553)
How would I change the postbit so instead of it displaying:
Cash: 0.00$
Display:
Cash: $0.00

you would have to edit the "postbit_display_complete" hook itself and move the elements like you want... they are self explanatory..

giovannicosta 04-12-2007 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by erinys (Post 1225810)
i have asked for 2 basic addons wich would put thise addon on the market for usabilty

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=144656
and
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=144655

In other words, some basic shop options, and a basic lottery system

Exact same mods I would love to see. :) :D

Queball_Beast 04-12-2007 07:09 PM

Hi,
I`m also trying to change " 0.00$ " to " $0.00 " I open the "postbit_display_complete" but still have no idea what to edit, I see " $this , $those and $post " but no idea what to do or change, so any added intructions you give would be great.

Thanks:)
Quote:

Originally Posted by nexialys (Post 1225824)
you would have to edit the "postbit_display_complete" hook itself and move the elements like you want... they are self explanatory..


harmor19 04-12-2007 07:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Queball_Beast (Post 1226139)
Hi,
I`m also trying to change " 0.00$ " to " $0.00 " I open the "postbit_display_complete" but still have no idea what to edit, I see " $this , $those and $post " but no idea what to do or change, so any added intructions you give would be great.

Thanks:)

Replace the code in "Display Points in Postbit" plugin for Nexia's hack.

The code you should see is
PHP Code:

$this->post['nex_points_hand'] = 
vb_number_format($this->post['nex_points_hand'], $this->registry->options['nex_points_currency_decimal']) .
$this->registry->options['nex_points_currency_name_symbol'];
$those_points ucfirst($this->registry->options['nex_points_currency_names']);

if(
$this->registry->options['nex_points_hook_postbit_display_complete'])
{
    
$post[posts] .= '</div><div>' $those_points ': ' $this->post['nex_points_hand'];



Delete the entire code and paste
PHP Code:

$this->post['nex_points_hand'] = 
$this->registry->options['nex_points_currency_name_symbol'] .
vb_number_format($this->post['nex_points_hand'], $this->registry->options['nex_points_currency_decimal']);
$those_points ucfirst($this->registry->options['nex_points_currency_names']);

if(
$this->registry->options['nex_points_hook_postbit_display_complete'])
{
    
$post[posts] .= '</div><div>' $those_points ': ' $this->post['nex_points_hand'];



harmor19 04-12-2007 08:27 PM

I think you should add an option to choose if the currency to precede to succeed the points.

Replicators 04-12-2007 09:34 PM

Im tempted to use this, but would it be possible to display a users credit amount in the navbar, like under the private messages? I know where to put the code to do that, but it depends on where the hook is and all. I don't want it displayed in the postbit, other people don't need to know how much everyone has.

chandker 04-12-2007 11:02 PM

Just wondering if there is any add on to allow members to donate money to each other?

aranthorn 04-13-2007 01:14 AM

Just out of curiosity:

Is harmor's navbar thing there anything more than links in the navbar? If it is, I'm missing something. This is entirely possible because my moments of clarity are fleeting in my old age.

harmor19 04-13-2007 01:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aranthorn (Post 1226369)
Just out of curiosity:

Is harmor's navbar thing there anything more than links in the navbar? If it is, I'm missing something. This is entirely possible because my moments of clarity are fleeting in my old age.

It's more for developers. I wrote it for Nexialys to add to his core product.
I'll explain what it would be used for. Let's say someone made an add-on and like some hacks it has a link you add to the navbar. To keep everything centralized the developer can just add their link in the drop down menu.

nexialys 04-13-2007 01:50 AM

harmor's tool will be VERY useful in no long... remember: shop, bank, lottery...

for now his gadget is in stand by because i will release a new update in a day or two, and his addon will be injected in the CORE (not the SDK, core directly!)... so everybody willing to create new addons for this system will be able to add new navigation elements without forcing someone to edit their template... and better: i edit harmor's addon by giving you the chance to "no-need-to-edit-template" as it is my usual... :

giovannicosta 04-13-2007 10:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by harmor19 (Post 1226185)
I think you should add an option to choose if the currency to precede to succeed the points.

Yeah, please add this option in the next release. :)

giovannicosta 04-13-2007 12:01 PM

I just downloaded the system again yesterday and one of the name in vbulletin options is blank and all the words that should be there are blacnk too, it has 3 rows with these default values: 100, 100, 50

KevNJ 04-14-2007 05:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by giovannicosta (Post 1226634)
I just downloaded the system again yesterday and one of the name in vbulletin options is blank and all the words that should be there are blacnk too, it has 3 rows with these default values: 100, 100, 50

you reimport the xml file and allow overwrite ?

nexialys 04-14-2007 07:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by giovannicosta (Post 1226634)
I just downloaded the system again yesterday and one of the name in vbulletin options is blank and all the words that should be there are blacnk too, it has 3 rows with these default values: 100, 100, 50

hum, it is not normal to have this reaction... it is related to the Import System, not my hack... you can try by reimporting again...

Jurg 04-14-2007 07:46 PM

Quote:

I am sorry to announce that this hack will not be supported anymore.

due to the late events regarding my own behavior on vB.org, it was decided that this tool was to be deleted and my own account suspended...

sorry if you can't have more tools answering your needs, i will not be able to provide anymore hacks to you even if it was planned to release the Bank and the Donation/Gifts system in the next 48 hours.

--nexia!
Can anyone explain to me what's happened???:confused:

nexialys 04-14-2007 07:52 PM

you are not to discuss this thing in public. if you want to discuss this, contact the administration.

taxick 04-14-2007 07:52 PM

What Happen???

acitrano 04-14-2007 07:57 PM

I would think I speak for many when I say we're extremely curious to know more about what happened. Many of us had great hopes for this add-on.

Will the product be available from you / supported by you directly? i.e. Is this just a vb.org dispute? Or is the product itself going bye-bye? I hope not. I mean, almost 100 installs in two weeks certainly shows promise, and a real need.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02014 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,858KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (18)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete