vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Chat Modifications - Dream's Chatbox (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=131002)

rutch 05-11-2007 08:04 AM

Question ! Can I use 1.7 with no Ajak

BadgerDog 05-11-2007 09:59 AM

Upgraded.... thanks ... :up:

I put your GIF file in /images/smilies....

I typed /me :lol: and I don't get anything except the text the way I typed it. Where should it go and I'm not quite sute the value of the /me function, since you already support "clicking" on smilies anyway?

Thanks for the on-going development. Nice product....

Regards,
Badger

Sir_Yaro 05-11-2007 10:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1245358)
I'll look into making a product file compatible with 3.5.

Thank you very much. I bother u about it cause i'm sick of vBShout. It has no support (or damn shity) and require so much resorses and bandwidth. Over 20GB per month in my case !!!

arco 05-11-2007 12:55 PM

[high]I like! :)[/high]

Though I had to activate the Create $chatboxheight plugin, and move it to global_start to make it work for the vBa module.

Here's the updated module that uses the new $chatboxheight setting.

arco 05-11-2007 12:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rutch (Post 1245457)
Question ! Can I use 1.7 with no Ajak

I believe not. Use 1.3 for no Ajax.

auctionguy 05-11-2007 08:44 PM

I have either ver. 1.3 or 1.5. To upgrade, do I just import the Poduct XML and upload the chatbox.php??

Dream 05-12-2007 12:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rutch (Post 1245457)
Question ! Can I use 1.7 with no Ajak

no
Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 1245486)
Upgraded.... thanks ... :up:

I put your GIF file in /images/smilies....

I typed /me :lol: and I don't get anything except the text the way I typed it. Where should it go and I'm not quite sute the value of the /me function, since you already support "clicking" on smilies anyway?

Thanks for the on-going development. Nice product....

Regards,
Badger

You need to add the lol.gif as a smilie in your AdminCP
Quote:

Originally Posted by auctionguy (Post 1245863)
I have either ver. 1.3 or 1.5. To upgrade, do I just import the Poduct XML and upload the chatbox.php??

yes

Dream 05-12-2007 01:00 AM

Can anyone confirm this works in 3.6.6? I'm going to wait a few days to upgrade my board.

arco 05-12-2007 02:12 AM

I have not upgraded to 3.6.6 yet, but will probably do in a couple of days. Just hopes nothing breaks.

Dream 05-12-2007 02:17 AM

3.6.6 has some major changes in vB's javascripts.

I just use one vB javascript function in this mod, maybe two, there should be no reason to change their behaviors though, but we never know.

wireless0ne 05-12-2007 04:15 AM

i have this setup in a vbadvanced window, and its great, but i would like to make the chatbox shorter, width is fine but i cant find where to do this?

Mark.B 05-12-2007 08:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1246029)
3.6.6 has some major changes in vB's javascripts.

I just use one vB javascript function in this mod, maybe two, there should be no reason to change their behaviors though, but we never know.

I've just upgraded to 3.6.6, although I've not done all the template reverts and edits yet....

However at this point the chatbox is still working fine.

I'm going to be manually applying the mandatory template changes so maybe I'm not the best person to ask, but it's working ok so far.

BadgerDog 05-12-2007 11:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1245978)
no

You need to add the lol.gif as a smilie in your AdminCP

yes

Ok, I moved it over into AdminCP under control examples with other GIFs and it still doesn't appear?

What is the command syntax?

"/me :lol" ?

Thanks

Badger

arco 05-12-2007 01:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wireless0ne (Post 1246057)
i have this setup in a vbadvanced window, and its great, but i would like to make the chatbox shorter, width is fine but i cant find where to do this?

In the latest version, you change the height in Chatbox options. Also go to plugin manager and check that "Create $chatboxheight" is enabled. If not, enable it and move its hook location to global_start.

arco 05-12-2007 01:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 1246152)
Ok, I moved it over into AdminCP under control examples with other GIFs and it still doesn't appear?

What is the command syntax?

"/me :lol" ?

"/me :lol:"


Note the extra :

Tork64 05-12-2007 01:58 PM

Hmm, maybe its just me but in your instructions you say

"
Edit the navbar template, find

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
//-->
</script>
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

before that, add
"

however the text "//-->" is not there so i dont know where to inject the code.

trying this on 3.6.6 btw.

Mark.B 05-12-2007 02:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tork64 (Post 1246244)
Hmm, maybe its just me but in your instructions you say

"
Edit the navbar template, find

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
//-->
</script>
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

before that, add
"

however the text "//-->" is not there so i dont know where to inject the code.

trying this on 3.6.6 btw.

The navbar code has changed and that line is not there any more.

Just put this at the VERY TOP of your navbar template:

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">

function openChatbox () {
        chatbox = window.open('chatbox.php','chatbox','height=330,width=650,directories=no,location=no,menubar=no,resizable=yes,status=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=yes');
}
</script>


BadgerDog 05-12-2007 02:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by arco (Post 1246243)
"/me :lol:"


Note the extra :

Thanks...

Ok, I type...

[high]
Code:

* BadgerDog :lol:
[/high]

... and I get my name Badger with an * in front and the :lol: phrase...

Looks like this * Badger :lol: * X

:confused:

Regards,
Badger

Tork64 05-12-2007 02:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mark.B (Post 1246248)
---

that did it, thanks :)

Bod1968 05-12-2007 04:00 PM

Works fine except everything WITHIN the shoutbox is central WEIRD!
Installed on 3.6.6 gr8 possibly a skinning problem??

Kimiko 05-12-2007 06:04 PM

Thank you so much! Love it! Upgraded on 3.6.6 and so far so good! :up:

arco 05-12-2007 07:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 1246251)
Looks like this * Badger :lol: * X

You have to add the image to the smilies section in your admincp, and assign the :lol: code to it.

Mark.B 05-12-2007 07:12 PM

I'll say again for anyone contemplating it, this is THE definitive shoutbox addon for vB, and it does work in 3.6.6....the only thing is that that you'll need to follow the instructions in my post above for adding the code to the NAVBAR template, as in 3.6.6 that template has changed.

GateKeper 05-12-2007 09:05 PM

Installed on 3.6.5 and working,,,well it's working so well I have it as a pick in the navbar, and a shoutbox at the top of my main page, and also one at the bottom of my main page.

I think somehow I installed way to much, and not sure now what code to take out, any ideas ?

I would like to have it only on the top of the main page just below the navbar, and I really don't need the button on the navbar do I, it can stay, but how do I remove the shoutbox from the bottom of the page....?

Please help

Otherwise it's working out great.....

Tearstone 05-12-2007 09:23 PM

Installed this today, works great!

Dream 05-12-2007 09:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GateKeper (Post 1246450)
Installed on 3.6.5 and working,,,well it's working so well I have it as a pick in the navbar, and a shoutbox at the top of my main page, and also one at the bottom of my main page.

I think somehow I installed way to much, and not sure now what code to take out, any ideas ?

I would like to have it only on the top of the main page just below the navbar, and I really don't need the button on the navbar do I, it can stay, but how do I remove the shoutbox from the bottom of the page....?

Please help

Otherwise it's working out great.....

Remove the forumhome template edit described in install.txt

Mads 05-12-2007 11:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mark.B (Post 1246248)
The navbar code has changed and that line is not there any more.

Just put this at the VERY TOP of your navbar template:

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">

function openChatbox () {
        chatbox = window.open('chatbox.php','chatbox','height=330,width=650,directories=no,location=no,menubar=no,resizable=yes,status=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=yes');
}
</script>


:up: works

Dream 05-13-2007 12:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bod1968 (Post 1246302)
Works fine except everything WITHIN the shoutbox is central WEIRD!
Installed on 3.6.6 gr8 possibly a skinning problem??

That's weird alright, maybe you have a CSS with align=center, like a span CSS with that.

Please click "mark as installed" if you keep using this.

edit: or a div with text-align: center

Dream 05-13-2007 04:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sir_Yaro (Post 1245490)
Thank you very much. I bother u about it cause i'm sick of vBShout. It has no support (or damn shity) and require so much resorses and bandwidth. Over 20GB per month in my case !!!

Download the zip file again and try product-chatbox-vB-3.5.xml please

RemiAlone 05-13-2007 10:48 AM

The colored usergroupnames and /me command don't work at my board. =/Any ideas on this? Running 3.6.6. btw.

Dream 05-13-2007 08:23 PM

Can you send me your forum address via PM?

ReadOrDie 05-13-2007 11:56 PM

The shoutbox works for me but a lot of the users don't like the style of it. It's too cramped, and the writings too small. Plus you can't use colors. It's a good shoutbox and gets us by but I prefer the last one. I'm forced to use this one since the other one makes database problems.

Otherwise thanks for the hack I really cannot wait till an update is done. Thanks.

GateKeper 05-14-2007 01:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1246465)
Remove the forumhome template edit described in install.txt

Thanks so much that did it.........................

Cheers....:D :D :D

Mark.B 05-14-2007 05:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReadOrDie (Post 1247066)
The shoutbox works for me but a lot of the users don't like the style of it. It's too cramped, and the writings too small. Plus you can't use colors. It's a good shoutbox and gets us by but I prefer the last one. I'm forced to use this one since the other one makes database problems.

Otherwise thanks for the hack I really cannot wait till an update is done. Thanks.

You can change the default text size quite easily by editing chatbox.php.

Users can use normal bb codes in the shoutbox so they can change their own text sizes and colours very easily, just as they can in a normal post.

Amiga75 05-14-2007 05:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bod1968 (Post 1246302)
Works fine except everything WITHIN the shoutbox is central WEIRD!
Installed on 3.6.6 gr8 possibly a skinning problem??

I have the same Problem. :confused: Someone has an idea?

Apology my English is very bad.

seangworld 05-14-2007 06:36 AM

i upgraded to 3.6.6 today, did absolutely no template changes myself, and everything is running normal, including my shoutbox.

arco 05-14-2007 04:00 PM

Just upgraded to 3.6.6, chatbox is working fine.

Dream 05-14-2007 10:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ReadOrDie (Post 1247066)
The shoutbox works for me but a lot of the users don't like the style of it. It's too cramped, and the writings too small. Plus you can't use colors. It's a good shoutbox and gets us by but I prefer the last one. I'm forced to use this one since the other one makes database problems.

Otherwise thanks for the hack I really cannot wait till an update is done. Thanks.

What exactly you don't like about the style? (or your users) And what would you do to make it better?

I visited your site and I don't think it looks bad (but thats me), maybe your users are too used to and like vBShout better.

Dream 05-14-2007 10:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GateKeper (Post 1247135)
Thanks so much that did it.........................

Cheers....:D :D :D

You are welcome :)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Amiga75 (Post 1247212)
I have the same Problem. :confused: Someone has an idea?

Apology my English is very bad.

I see you fixed that in your site, what did you do to fix it?

Quote:

Originally Posted by seangworld (Post 1247228)
i upgraded to 3.6.6 today, did absolutely no template changes myself, and everything is running normal, including my shoutbox.

Quote:

Originally Posted by arco (Post 1247450)
Just upgraded to 3.6.6, chatbox is working fine.

Thanks guys for the info.

And thanks a lot arco for helping me with support of this mod :)

seangworld 05-15-2007 01:58 AM

i even still have that damn 'array' there.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01858 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,838KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (25)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete