vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   SigmaChat Complete Integration & Authentication (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=63107)

Bryan Ex 06-05-2004 09:45 PM

If I'm not mistaken... I think they are waiting for the release of the next version of chat before updating the integration script (mid to late June).

Bryan Ex 06-06-2004 08:45 AM

Not sure if this is helpful to anyone else but I've added an additional user title to the who's chatting list for my paid subscribers. The sigmachat hack basically lists users as guest, user, moderator, or admin depending on the user group they are in but I've also added Sponsor member as well to recognize those that have upgraded their memberships but you could use it for any usergroup you wish to list providing it's set as a primary group.

In chat_global.php find (may differ slightly depending on your usergroup settings);

Code:

      # Specify the Primary User Groups that have both administrative access and grant access (the
      # ability to grant temporary administrative privileges to non-admins within the
      # chat room) in the chat room.
      $SIGMACHAT_AUTH_GRANTACCESS  = array(6);

After add (change usergroup id to the one you want to list and remove it from it's previous array);

Code:

      # Specify the Primary User Group For Sponsor Members with standard access
      $SIGMACHAT_AUTH_SPONSORACCESS  = array(14);


In chat_auth.php find;

Code:

          if(in_array($userinfo[usergroupid], $SIGMACHAT_AUTH_ACCESS)) die("1");
After add (for basic chat access);

Code:

            if(in_array($userinfo[usergroupid], $SIGMACHAT_AUTH_SPONSORACCESS)) die("1");
In chat_online.php find;

Code:

            if(in_array($bbuserinfo[usergroupid], $SIGMACHAT_AUTH_GRANTACCESS))
              $SIGMACHAT_RANK = $vbphrase[sigmachat_rank_2];

And after add;

Code:

            if(in_array($bbuserinfo[usergroupid], $SIGMACHAT_AUTH_SPONSORACCESS))
              $SIGMACHAT_RANK = $vbphrase[sigmachat_rank_3];

Save and upload. Next go to Admin > Phrases > Phrase manager > Add new phrase and add the following phrase;

Type: Global
Varname: sigmachat_rank_3
Text: Sponsor Member (change this to suit your usergroup)

That's it. Now when people use my Who's Chatting link it displays guests, members, sponsor members, moderators, & admin. It's a small thing but if like me you are trying to sell memberships it always helps to highlight those that have paid but you could use it for any selected group you wish.

dfaonxa 06-13-2004 07:17 AM

I registered a free account and went through all the steps for the hack, thanks for the clear documentation! However, when I click on my Chat link (popup), I get a grey window with a red X. I've tried updating all my Java, I rechecked my templates (and did the update) and made sure I wasn't running automatic login and AAS simultaneously. Suggestions?

TheMayhem 06-14-2004 11:53 PM

Hello,

somehow this script doesn't seem to want to be as friendly to me as it has been to everyone else. I have an enterprise account and I have $SIGMACHAT_VB_AUTHENTICATE set to 1 and it's connecting to the server completely fine, however it is rejecting me user/pass combo from my vb database no matter what, any suggestions?

EvilCrow 06-15-2004 11:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kontrabass
Arghh... I've gone through the instructions again and again and double checked everything... but when I click on my chat url (chat.php, embeded), it opens a blank page. I'm assuming some php error but nothing shows up in the error log.

I wish I could give more info, but I really don't know what I could have done wrong :( Using a free sigmachat account for now.

I'm having the same problems you are... :ermm:

EvilCrow 06-16-2004 11:12 PM

no one having this problem other then us two??
Anyone there? Hello

Bryan Ex 06-17-2004 01:36 AM

Sigmachat is pushing to have a beta release of their next version ready for Friday so Chris is likely up to his eyeballs right now and simply hasn't checked back here recently. Best bet is probably to post to their own support forum as I know he is keeping tabs on it daily with all the changes comng up;

http://support.raidersoft.com/forums/

freakyshiat 06-29-2004 01:06 AM

I am having a weird problem. I bought a Platinum account and everything seems fine as far as chatting goes. But while the chat popup is launched, if I click on my forums and read any threads, there are weird numbers that show up randomly everywhere for no reason. If the chat popup windows is closed, all is fine. If I use the embedded option, everything seems ok. Please see the attached image.

jribz 07-01-2004 06:37 PM

What's the deal with this project at this point? The zip files are empty.

I'd like to purchaser the chat software, but without the script to integrate it it would be useless to me.

Bryan Ex 07-01-2004 06:49 PM

Sigmachat has just released their beta version so the new version of chat shouldn't be far behind. They've got to get the new version online before they can update the integration script.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01156 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete