vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   WebTemplates v.0.1 (Old Version) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=36419)

DrkFusion 07-29-2002 06:35 PM

I do not understand the concept of using php...I want to use php includes, how would I do it? I read the webtempaltes help, but I do not under stand php operator...please help.

Drk

DrkFusion 07-29-2002 08:08 PM

Sorry, I tried all compinations of those php operators thing, please some help thanks.
Drk

Logician 07-29-2002 08:32 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by grb123
Webqueries query:

I currently have the last 10 thread titles from my forum on a page. I have the query as follows:

SELECT threadid, title, FROM thread WHERE visible='1' AND forumid='1' ORDER BY title LIMIT 10

which shows the last 10 threads. How can I make the threadtitle no more than 28 characters?

You can use this query:

SELECT threadid, left(title,28) as title1 FROM thread WHERE visible='1' AND forumid='1' ORDER BY title LIMIT 10

Dont forget to use ??title1?? in your tablerow

Logician 07-29-2002 08:33 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by DrkFusion
I do not understand the concept of using php...I want to use php includes, how would I do it? I read the webtempaltes help, but I do not under stand php operator...please help.

Drk

DrkFusion please give some details about what you are trying to achieve. I have no idea what kind of webtemplate/webquery you are trying to design.

inetd 07-29-2002 08:36 PM

Logician, help me with include webtemplates in php file.

DrkFusion 07-29-2002 08:58 PM

I m desiging my main page, and this has a php inlude, that pulls news from my forums

Code:

<?php include ("news.php"); ?>
Somethign like that, but webtemplates is displaying it.

Drk

Logician 07-29-2002 10:19 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by DrkFusion
I m desiging my main page, and this has a php inlude, that pulls news from my forums

May I suggest using this hack in your main page to pull news instead of webtemplates?

I appreciate your interest in webtemplates hack but as I mentioned a few times before, webtemplates hack is not intended to be "main page" alternative. Yes there are some ways to use it as your site's main page (see above) and yes some users use it in their main pages in different ways but I just dont recommend such a practise although it may be possible. Webtemplates are ideal for ALL your non-vb pages provided that it is not site's main page.

And the hack does not coded to parse PHP includes either, sorry..

@inetd: Pal, my message addresses you too. If you cant make your webtemplate your site's main page, sorry, just give up or try using .htaccess method. If you have another problem, please tell me and lets see if I can help you. However I really have a hard time understanding your English. :)

inetd 07-29-2002 10:24 PM

Logician, my english = lol :) :D
I'm include not webtemplates and all work! But include do not work with Webtemplates 1.0. Please check this.

Logician 07-29-2002 10:35 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by inetd
Logician, my english = lol :) :D
I'm include not webtemplates and all work! But include do not work with Webtemplates 1.0. Please check this.

sorry I really cant understand you. What are you trying to include? :rolleyes:

1- If you are trying to include webtemplates inside other webtemplates, this wont work except for header and footer webtemplates.

2- If you are trying to include PHP inside webtemplate, this wont work either.

3- If you are trying to include a webtemplate inside an independent PHP file, this may or may not work according to your server settings as I mentioned before. For example I know that Wildthinks uses this method in his web page but the very same line he used might not work in other users' web pages. Related to server config..

If not either of them, what are you trying to include?

inetd 07-29-2002 10:41 PM

Logician, may be his trouble only in Webtemplates 1.0. I use include on the site and all works normally. But at attempt to insert in php webtemplates, nothing it turns out.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01237 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,741KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete