vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=242)
-   -   [vBulletin 4] Simple way of including an external PHP file (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=242454)

cultd3ad 12-29-2012 05:27 PM

Hi kh99,

thx to Replay and help me....

Your Info not Work! :(

I have a failure in the Config or ?
I use the php in the Sidebar Adden and this work fine! Why nothing Work in a Template? I have Read all howto and change some Codes, all not Work

acast 12-29-2012 09:21 PM

Hi. I am having a problem, i registered two variables which are in the vbtrade_main template, and i want it to see it only in the php page vbtrade.php, but i see it in all pages! The forum also dissapears.

This is the code i put in the
Hook Location with global_bootstrap_init_start

Code:

ob_start();
 
  require_once('vbtrade.php');
  $stocktable = ob_get_contents();
 
ob_end_clean();
 
require_once('vbtrade.php');
  $preview = ob_get_contents();
 
ob_end_clean();
 
vB_Template::preRegister('vbtrade_main',array('stocktable' => $stocktable));
 
vB_Template::preRegister('vbtrade_main',array('preview' => $preview));

What i am doing wrong?

Thanks for your help.

kh99 12-29-2012 11:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cultd3ad (Post 2393412)
Hi kh99,

thx to Replay and help me....

Your Info not Work! :(

I have a failure in the Config or ?
I use the php in the Sidebar Adden and this work fine! Why nothing Work in a Template? I have Read all howto and change some Codes, all not Work

I'm sorry, but I don't understand. I understand that what I posted didn't work, but I don't understand the rest. Did you put that code in a template? It shouldn't go in a template, it needs to go in a plugin.

kh99 12-29-2012 11:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by acast (Post 2393476)
What i am doing wrong?

Thanks for your help.


It might only be that you're missing an ob_start() call. If you want to include two files separately, you would need to call ob_start() again after the first call to ob_end_clean().

acast 12-30-2012 08:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2393512)
It might only be that you're missing an ob_start() call. If you want to include two files separately, you would need to call ob_start() again after the first call to ob_end_clean().

Still the same with that modification:

Code:

ob_start();
 
  require_once('vbtrade.php');
  $stocktable = ob_get_contents();
 
ob_end_clean();

ob_start();
 
require_once('vbtrade.php');
  $preview = ob_get_contents();
 
ob_end_clean();
 
vB_Template::preRegister('vbtrade_main',array('stocktable' => $stocktable));
 
vB_Template::preRegister('vbtrade_main',array('preview' => $preview));

It appears in all pages, and the forum dissapears.

The vbtrade_main template:

Code:

{vb:stylevar htmldoctype}
<html dir="{vb:stylevar textdirection}" lang="{vb:stylevar languagecode} id="vbulletin_html">

<head>
<title>{vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle} - {vb:raw pagetitle}</title>
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_ajax_stocktrader.js"></script>
{vb:raw headinclude}

</head>
<body>
{vb:raw header}
{vb:raw navbar}
<br>

<div id="pagetitle">
      <h1>{vb:raw pagetitle}</h1>
    </div>

<vb:if condition="$stocktable != null">
{vb:raw stocktable}

<br>
</vb:if>

<!-- purchase preview -->
<vb:if condition="$preview != null">
{vb:raw preview}

<br>
</vb:if>
<!-- /purchase preview -->

<!-- stock lookup table -->
<form onsubmit="handle_stock_lookup(document.getElementById('lusymbol').value);return false;">
<table class='tborder' cellpadding='{vb:stylevar cellpadding}' cellspacing='{vb:stylevar cellspacing}' border='0' width='100%' align='center'>
<tr><td class='tcat' colspan=99>Get Stock Quote</td></tr>
<tr><td colspan=99 class=alt1><input type=text id='lusymbol' maxlength=10>&nbsp;<input class=button type=button onclick="handle_stock_lookup(document.getElementById('lusymbol').value);" value='Search'></td></tr>
</table>
</form>
<div id='lookup_table'></div>
<!-- /stock lookup table -->

<br>
       
<!-- buying table -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="{vb:stylevar cellpadding}" cellspacing="{vb:stylevar cellspacing}" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="tcat" colspan=3>
                <a name="options" style="float:{vb:stylevar right}" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('newpost_options')"><img id="collapseimg_newpost_options" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/collapse_tcat$vbcollapse['collapseimg_newpost_options'].gif}" alt="" border="0" /></a>
                {vb:rawphrase ambst_buy}
        </td>
</tr>

<tbody id="collapseobj_newpost_options" style="$vbcollapse['collapseobj_newpost_options']">       
<form action="vbtrade.php?do=previewpurchase" method="post" name="purchaseform">
        <tr valign="top" class=alt1>
                <td>
                        <b>{vb:rawphrase ambst_cashonhand} </b> {vb:raw cashonhand}
                </td>
                <td colspan=2>
                        <vb:if condition="$vboptions['vbst_xchgrate']!=1">
                                <b>{vb:rawphrase ambst_usdonhand} </b>: \{vb:raw usdonhand}
                        </vb:if>
                </td>
        </tr>
        <tr valign="top" class=alt2>
                <td>
                        {vb:rawphrase ambst_symbol} &nbsp;<input type="text" class="bginput" name="symbol" size="10" maxlength="10"/>
                </td>
                <td>
                        {vb:rawphrase ambst_shares} &nbsp;<input type="text" class="bginput" name="shares" size="10" maxlength="10"/>               
                </td>
                <td>
                        <input type="submit" class="button" name="sbutton" value="{vb:rawphrase ambst_previewpurchase} " accesskey="s" tabindex="1" />
                </td>
        </tr>
</form>       
</tbody>
</table>
<!-- /buying table -->


{vb:raw footer}
</body>
</html>


kh99 12-30-2012 12:27 PM

That looks right, but it may have to do with what's in the scripts you're trying to include. For instance if they call exit() or die(), then that may be why the forum is disappearing. (If vbtrade.php is a vbulletin "powered" page that calls print_output() at the end, that would also do it). If that's the case, then maybe you can use an iframe instead.

Also I just noticed that you're including the same file twice - even if it worked, you'd probably get the same output for both.

acast 12-30-2012 12:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2393584)
That looks right, but it may have to do with what's in the scripts you're trying to include. For instance if they call exit() or die(), then that may be why the forum is disappearing. (If vbtrade.php is a vbulletin "powered" page that calls print_output() at the end, that would also do it). If that's the case, then maybe you can use an iframe instead.

Also I just noticed that you're including the same file twice - even if it worked, you'd probably get the same output for both.

The same file twice where?

This is the end of the vbtrade.php
Code:

print_output($templater->render());
How can i use an iframe? Is a tutorial or something here? I never heard that.

Thanks for your answers!


EDIT: An iframe is a bbcode. Do you mean i don't have to put the code in a new plugin, but in the new bbcode? The same code i put in the plugin?

kh99 12-30-2012 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by acast (Post 2393585)
The same file twice where?


Both of your 'require_once' lines have the same file name.


Quote:

This is the end of the vbtrade.php
Code:

print_output($templater->render());
How can i use an iframe? Is a tutorial or something here? I never heard that.
iframe is an html tag (you don't need to create a bbocde to use one in a template).

To be honest I'm not sure what you're trying to do. It looks like you're trying to use the method in this article to include output from an external file (vbtrade.php), but you also have a template. What are you using that template for, and what output do you expect from vbtrade.php? And where are you trying to include it?

acast 12-30-2012 01:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2393589)
Both of your 'require_once' lines have the same file name.




iframe is an html tag (you don't need to create a bbocde to use one in a template).

To be honest I'm not sure what you're trying to do. It looks like you're trying to use the method in this article to include output from an external file (vbtrade.php), but you also have a template. What are you using that template for, and what output do you expect from vbtrade.php? And where are you trying to include it?

Ok, i'll explain, because perhaps i am wrong.

I am trying to make work a vb3 plugin in vb4, and i see in the template this lines:

Code:

[B]<vb:if condition="$stocktable != null">
{vb:raw stocktable}

<br>
</vb:if>

<!-- purchase preview -->
<vb:if condition="$preview != null">
{vb:raw preview}

<br>
</vb:if>

And i read that in vb4 you have to register the variables to make it work, so i thought that i have to register the variables stocktable and preview to make it work. Am i wrong?

kh99 12-30-2012 01:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by acast (Post 2393592)
And i read that in vb4 you have to register the variables to make it work, so i thought that i have to register the variables stocktable and preview to make it work. Am i wrong?


So far that all looks OK. Edit: but I guess the issue is, where are those variables coming from?


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01234 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,766KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete