vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - Catagory Icons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=127426)

zompus 01-03-2007 03:52 PM

Im trying to setup this for my subforum image icons, only. However it's not working: http://www.doubleyellowcard.com/premiership/

Code:

<li style="margin-left: -10px;"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"">
<if condition="$vboptions[customimg_enabled] == 1">
<if condition="$forum[customimg] == ''">
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" border="0" id="forum_statusicon_$forum[forumid]" />
<else />
<img src="$forum[customimg]" alt="" border="0" id="forum_statusicon_$forum[forumid]" />
</if>
<else />
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" border="0" id="forum_statusicon_$forum[forumid]" />
</if>
</a></li>

<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody>
        $childforumbits
</tbody>
</if>

Edit: Sorry, being the dumbarse I am forgot to switch the 'Catagory Icons' setting on.

StarBuG 01-04-2007 05:44 PM

This hack sounds totally great but is also not usable for me because the "new post" / "no new post" feature is more important then having own images for every forum.

I really would love to see this implemented.

I would nominate this HOTM then ;)

KURTZ 01-05-2007 01:31 PM

agree, cause the category icon must go after the "new post" icon like i say previously ... :)

StarBuG 01-05-2007 04:05 PM

No replace the icons like it is now is ok with me
(that is exactly what I am looking for).

We "simply" need to have the possibility to add 2 other graphics per forum.
One for no new posts and one for closed ;)

Placing icons next to it can be done like this:

Create your graphics and name them ForumID.png (e.g.: 2.png)

Then place

Code:

<img src="http://www.yourForum.com/images/statusicon/$forumid.png" alt="" class="sectionImages" />
next to

Code:

<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" border="0" id="forum_statusicon_$forum[forumid]" />
in the templates
forumhome_forumbit_level2_post
forumhome_forumbit_level1_post
forumhome_subforumbit_nopost
forumhome_subforumbit_post


depending on where you want it.

If you want to modify something via css, create an additional css entry for .sectionImages

Hope this helps

StarBuG

ps: I use this methode for my forum images here: http://www.patientenfragen.net
Just the placement is a little different

admin0 01-06-2007 09:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Luke Brown256 (Post 1082959)
Just as a question, can this mod be updated to give the user the option to place 4 custom images:
One for new posts
one for no new posts
One for Locked forum & no new posts
& one for locked and NEW posts

Has this been implemented?
Someone please tell me how.

For now, I just need an icon as default, and one when there are new posts.



Thanks,

KURTZ 01-06-2007 11:51 AM

interesting but i do not understand one thing, i would have to repeat your modification for every forum that i have on my board? so after this i find in my templates too many lines how much forum that i have?

trickfly 01-06-2007 05:21 PM

where can I find loads of catergory icons free ? please PM me

StarBuG 01-06-2007 06:28 PM

@admin0: no its not implemented yet. Only one Icon per forum

@KURTZ: you only need to install this hack once, but then you need to define an icon for every forum.

@trickfly: google for free icon libraries or such

KURTZ 01-07-2007 11:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StarBuG (Post 1152100)
you only need to install this hack once, but then you need to define an icon for every forum.

yes for every forum and in 4 templates ... so if i've 10 forum i must do 40 modifications right?

thx for the suggestion Star :) but it's too much job for me, maybe in future ... anyway thx :)

PS. i know the ctrl+c/ctrl+v function :D but i prefer a automated (or simly) hack

GFX Brands 01-07-2007 10:31 PM

i tried this hack on v3.6.4 and the images are not showing up only the default ones and i have turned on the hack any help?


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01147 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,741KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete