View Full Version : XBOX live gamertag in postbit code here help fix
ggiersdorf
10-31-2005, 04:16 PM
over at xbox.com you can now add your gamertag as a popup on the forums I would like someone to help me make this code work as a clickable popup in postbit.
<iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/REPLACE-THIS-WITH-YOUR-GAMERTAG.card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204">Put your gamertag here too.</iframe>
the replace-this-with your gamertag card part would need to be whatever the user has entered into there profile which is field6 under ACP/User Profile Field Editor..
thanks in advance if you need more info let me know please.
KipLarson
11-01-2005, 07:26 AM
I've done this for use in signatures, but am trying to get help for using it in the actual profile.
I'm making a post about it now.
ggiersdorf
11-01-2005, 11:30 AM
Any help would be appericated, I noticed another site thats using it also in Postbit now www.teamxbox.com in the forums it's a clickable version that than pop's up the information. I dont think it will be that hard, but Im not a coder. It's just a clickable Word that calls to that location.
Hope someone can help us out here.
Chris M
11-01-2005, 12:15 PM
<iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/$post[field6].card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204">$post[field6]</iframe>
That should work :)
Chris
ggiersdorf
11-01-2005, 12:16 PM
Chris if this works Ill make you an ADMIN :) will install and test in about 30 mins
Thanks
www.gamereports.net
Chris I installed and it works but I had to use this command
<if condition="$post['joindate']"><div class="info"> <iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/$post[field6].card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204">$post[field6]</iframe> </div> </if>
I used joindate beacuse it was a valid one I dont know what the profile field one would be called, and the Joindate is always on my postbit, but the problem is that the actual gaertag is displayed but it #1 pushes out my border and is always displayed
here is an example of what I wanted it to do.
http://forum.teamxbox.com/showthread.php?t=384315
post #2 click the tag and it pops up the tag and than hides it again..
were real close with your fix above can you help iron it out?
here is what it looks like on my forum
http://www.sonyverse.com/forum/showthread.php?t=152
Cyricx
11-01-2005, 01:26 PM
<if condition="$post['field6']">
<div id="gamertagmenu_$post[postid]"><b><u>$post[field6]</u></b>
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("gamertagmenu_$post[postid]", true); </script>
</div>
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="gamertagmenu_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none"><iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/$post[field6].card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204">$post[field6]</iframe> </div>
</if>
That "should" do it.
If not, try this
<if condition="$post['field6']">
<div id="gamertagmenu_$post[postid]"><b><u>$post[field6]</u></b>
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("gamertagmenu_$post[postid]", true); </script>
</div>
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="gamertagmenu_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none"><iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/$post[field6].card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204"></iframe> </div>
</if>
ggiersdorf
11-01-2005, 01:29 PM
THAT WORKED! one last tiny thing!!! can the Tag be a green color right now it's not a hyperlink though you can press it I want them to understand it can be clicked.
Cyricx
11-01-2005, 01:44 PM
Which one worked? And I'll fix the if command and the color.
ggiersdorf
11-01-2005, 01:45 PM
the top one I modifed it slight to look liek this works SPOTLESS!! but want the color like a lime green
<!-- XBOX LIVE TAG Below by: Cyrick -->
<if condition="$post['field6']"><div class="info">
<div id="gamertagmenu_$post[postid]">XBOX Live: <b><u>$post[field6]</u></b>
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("gamertagmenu_$post[postid]", true); </script> </div> <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="gamertagmenu_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none"><iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/$post[field6].card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204">$post[field6]</iframe> </div> </if>
<!-- XBOX Live TAG ABOVE -->
Cyricx
11-01-2005, 01:47 PM
For the if command fix change
<if condition="$post['field6']">
to
<if condition="$post[field6]">
Don't need the '
ggiersdorf
11-01-2005, 01:48 PM
seems to work fine with it in how about the color?
Cyricx
11-01-2005, 02:06 PM
Hmm well
<!-- XBOX LIVE TAG Below by: Cyricx -->
<if condition="$post[field6]"><div class="info">
<div id="gamertagmenu_$post[postid]">XBOX Live: <a href="">$post[field6]</a>
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("gamertagmenu_$post[postid]", true); </script> </div> <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="gamertagmenu_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none"><iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/$post[field6].card" scrolling="no" frameBorder="0" height="140" width="204">$post[field6]</iframe> </div> </if>
<!-- XBOX Live TAG ABOVE -->
That's a dirty fix... it shows up but when you put your mouse over the link it shows the url of your site hehehe. Though it doesn't seem to affect things ;)
Only other thing I can think of is to create a new CSS, but it looks like your using a custom one right now? hence, class info?
ggiersdorf
11-01-2005, 02:49 PM
Yeah I just wanted the Text of the hyper link to be green something like <span style='color:green; font-weight:bold'>username etc,,</span> but this will do it WORKS great as is just wanted to change the color to green since it's XBOX.
take a look now
http://www.gamereports.net/forum/showthread.php?t=142
Cyricx
11-01-2005, 02:51 PM
That span should work too just incase it around the $post[field6]
I use like a dozen styles on my site so I really despise hardcoding colors into the templates ;)
ggiersdorf
11-01-2005, 02:54 PM
thanks I will work on it..
if you want a real coding test I got one for you check out this post.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99614
thanks for your help on this one.
stonyarc
11-15-2005, 08:11 PM
You should check https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99867
This is released a long time ago
Cyricx
11-15-2005, 08:58 PM
You released it like 7 hours after this was done...
Because I was preping up the install file to make my own post... when I got home from work and saw you had hijacked the shit.
stonyarc
11-15-2005, 10:08 PM
You released it like 7 hours after this was done...
Because I was preping up the install file to make my own post... when I got home from work and saw you had hijacked the shit.
That is a very grave allegation.
As you can validate and verify on http://www.xboxusersgroup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47557
We already released it to the public on 10/30/2005 and announced even sooner on xbox.com.
http://www.xboxusersgroup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47578 This was released a day later but was already distributed to other forums.
Why would I even hijack this. I didn't even know it was here till today. So please refrain from allegations that are untrue.
Regards
Secviii
04-04-2006, 09:18 PM
ok and where does this code go? what file what line?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.