View Full Version : Add Extra Header / Footer
Zachariah
10-27-2005, 10:00 PM
/* ----------------- 10/28/2005 1:33PM -----------------
Add Extra Header / Footer
Tested on vBulletin: 3.5.0
Zachariah - http://www.gzhq.net
*** Info:
This modification will allow you to add an extra, unique header and footer.
You can use HTML, javascript, but no PHP.
--------------------------------------------------*/
- - Extra Header
Here you can add a "Extra Header" to your forums.
Paste: $vboptions[fhx2h] into your templates.
EX: Edit header template and paste $vboptions[fhx2h] at the top of the template, and save..
HTML, Javascript, etc. No PHP
- - Extra Footer
Here you can add a "Extra Footer" to your forums.
Paste: $vboptions[fhx2f] into your templates.
EX: Edit footer template and paste $vboptions[fhx2f] at the bottem of the template, and save..
HTML, Javascript, etc. No PHP
*** Useage:
vBulletin Options => General Settings => scroll Extra Header / Extra Footer enter your details.
=> Phrases list (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=807705&postcount=8)
Random Java Rotation (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=912185&postcount=10)
Zachariah
10-28-2005, 07:45 PM
I took:
$vboptions[fhx2h] // header
$vboptions[fhx2f] // footer
And just pasted them in the $header / $footer templates and now I have a place I can add and remove code @ will. Saves me from editing a template all the time.
spongebobrox128
10-28-2005, 07:47 PM
If I could make a comment, you can do PHP Code by using eval.
Unless I am not thinking right now, you could easily do something with a plugin before it gets the header template from the DB to evaluate PHP inside the extra header/footer inside <!PHP and !> tags or something like that (you would need to have away to get the code inside the tags though, even if it is not that hard). Also, you could make a seperate field for PHP just to have that to evaluate, almost like the plugins system, and then that would be very useful to me, and probably a lot of other people to.
Just my Opinion, though.
(BTW, Nice binary in your sig...I decoded it (GZHQ))
Zachariah
10-28-2005, 07:52 PM
If I could make a comment, you can do PHP Code by using eval.
Unless I am not thinking right now, you could easily do something with a plugin before it gets the header template from the DB to evaluate PHP inside the extra header/footer inside <!PHP and !> tags or something like that (you would need to have away to get the code inside the tags though, even if it is not that hard). Also, you could make a seperate field for PHP just to have that to evaluate, almost like the plugins system, and then that would be very useful to me, and probably a lot of other people to.
Just my Opinion, though.
(BTW, Nice binary in your sig...I decoded it (GZHQ))
Yes, I want to add PHP to the hack, all would love to add php. Perhaps soon. If you play w/ the idea shoot me some code. I got a few things in the fire code wise @ the moment.
Your 1st in 3 years said something on binary sig ;D
spongebobrox128
10-28-2005, 07:56 PM
Well, sure, I think theres a hook somewhere in global.php right before it fetches the templates so it might work out.
Hello!
1) Do you can do please sometimes your Header extra code of your HP post?
Thanks
2) Phrasen not include :ermm:
cu Deta
Snake
10-29-2005, 11:58 AM
Installed!
Zachariah
10-29-2005, 02:44 PM
Hello!
1) Do you can do please sometimes your Header extra code of your HP post?
Thanks
2) Phrasen not include :ermm:
cu Deta
1) I am sorry I do not understand.
2)
Phrases list:
setting_fhx2f_desc
setting_fhx2f_title
setting_fhx2h_desc
setting_fhx2h_title
options_options_fhx2f_text
options_options_fhx2f_title
options_options_fhx2h_text
options_options_fhx2h_title
Installed!
You missed (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=99544) :D
1) I am sorry I do not understand.
2)
Phrases list:
setting_fhx2f_desc
setting_fhx2f_title
setting_fhx2h_desc
setting_fhx2h_title
options_options_fhx2f_text
options_options_fhx2f_title
options_options_fhx2h_text
options_options_fhx2h_title
You missed (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=99544) :D
Excuse my bad English.
On your Hompage and in the Screenshot you have inserted a navigation bar. Can you publish this code please here sometimes?
It would be first-class.
2. I meant other phrases z.b. $vbphrase [Admin] from the other areas.
3. Install comes, as soon as I go online with vb3.5 Becoming not forgotten.
cu Deta
Zachariah
02-27-2006, 11:23 PM
Here is a simple JAVA random banner code you can paste in the HTML area
EX:
This will show @ random.
image1.jpg @ http://www.yoursite1.com
image2.jpg @ http://www.yoursite2.com
image3.jpg @ http://www.yoursite3.com
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
<!--
function banner() {
};
banner = new banner();
number = 0;
// bannerArray
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite2.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image2.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite3.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image3.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
// keep adding items above here...
increment = Math.floor(Math.random() * number);
document.write(banner[increment]);
//-->
</script>
Useage: If you need more banners edit / add another row.
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
Link of Destination
Image location
tbaleno
03-05-2006, 01:30 AM
Is it possible to make it so an item on the nav bar only appears for a specific users group or groups?
thedvs
08-30-2006, 05:35 PM
works great in vb3.6.0 so far
smoknz28
12-16-2006, 12:07 AM
Installed on vB 3.6.4 with no issues. :up:
Zach, question for you or anyone else who may be able to answer this...
I want to use this hack to control my header totally....I don't want the default vBulletin software to put my header on my forums.
I want to use this hack to make my own header along with my phpAdsNew java code.
How can I tell the default of vB to not use a header? Can I just delete the header graphics from the folder?
Thanks
smoknz28
12-16-2006, 05:15 PM
Has anyone used Flash with this yet?
Zachariah
12-16-2006, 08:55 PM
Has anyone used Flash with this yet?
Yes.
I need to look I have somewere a nice little java/ajax script that rotates images,swf.
smoknz28
01-07-2007, 11:42 PM
Hi Zach, just checking in to see if there are any new updates in recoding this for v3.6x?
Thanks,
Gonzo
t-mac
02-23-2007, 10:25 AM
I am having some issues. I had the 3.0.X one installed from Church Media initially.
Then installed this one.
Now I am on vb 3.6.4 and I am getting this error when trying to save a forum....
Fatal error: Field forumheader is not defined in $validfields in class vb_datamanager_forum in /includes/class_dm.php on line 485
Thoughts? Help? Suggestions?
Thanks!
T-Mac
vuiveclub_net
05-25-2007, 02:07 AM
Is it works for Vb 3.6.7 ??? I am really like this MOd but I afraid it will get errors for new Vb version
Zachariah
05-25-2007, 04:10 PM
Is it works for Vb 3.6.7 ??? I am really like this MOd but I afraid it will get errors for new Vb version
I have it on the drawing board, I'll upload to 3.6x area when it is done.
vuiveclub_net
05-25-2007, 05:36 PM
How long it's gonna take ??? I am really like this MOd . Thanks
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.