PDA

View Full Version : Add Extra Header / Footer


Zachariah
10-27-2005, 10:00 PM
/* ----------------- 10/28/2005 1:33PM -----------------
Add Extra Header / Footer
Tested on vBulletin: 3.5.0

Zachariah - http://www.gzhq.net

*** Info:
This modification will allow you to add an extra, unique header and footer.
You can use HTML, javascript, but no PHP.
--------------------------------------------------*/

- - Extra Header
Here you can add a "Extra Header" to your forums.
Paste: $vboptions[fhx2h] into your templates.

EX: Edit header template and paste $vboptions[fhx2h] at the top of the template, and save..

HTML, Javascript, etc. No PHP


- - Extra Footer
Here you can add a "Extra Footer" to your forums.
Paste: $vboptions[fhx2f] into your templates.

EX: Edit footer template and paste $vboptions[fhx2f] at the bottem of the template, and save..

HTML, Javascript, etc. No PHP

*** Useage:

vBulletin Options => General Settings => scroll Extra Header / Extra Footer enter your details.


=> Phrases list (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=807705&postcount=8)

Random Java Rotation (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=912185&postcount=10)

Zachariah
10-28-2005, 07:45 PM
I took:

$vboptions[fhx2h] // header
$vboptions[fhx2f] // footer

And just pasted them in the $header / $footer templates and now I have a place I can add and remove code @ will. Saves me from editing a template all the time.

spongebobrox128
10-28-2005, 07:47 PM
If I could make a comment, you can do PHP Code by using eval.
Unless I am not thinking right now, you could easily do something with a plugin before it gets the header template from the DB to evaluate PHP inside the extra header/footer inside <!PHP and !> tags or something like that (you would need to have away to get the code inside the tags though, even if it is not that hard). Also, you could make a seperate field for PHP just to have that to evaluate, almost like the plugins system, and then that would be very useful to me, and probably a lot of other people to.
Just my Opinion, though.
(BTW, Nice binary in your sig...I decoded it (GZHQ))

Zachariah
10-28-2005, 07:52 PM
If I could make a comment, you can do PHP Code by using eval.
Unless I am not thinking right now, you could easily do something with a plugin before it gets the header template from the DB to evaluate PHP inside the extra header/footer inside <!PHP and !> tags or something like that (you would need to have away to get the code inside the tags though, even if it is not that hard). Also, you could make a seperate field for PHP just to have that to evaluate, almost like the plugins system, and then that would be very useful to me, and probably a lot of other people to.
Just my Opinion, though.
(BTW, Nice binary in your sig...I decoded it (GZHQ))

Yes, I want to add PHP to the hack, all would love to add php. Perhaps soon. If you play w/ the idea shoot me some code. I got a few things in the fire code wise @ the moment.

Your 1st in 3 years said something on binary sig ;D

spongebobrox128
10-28-2005, 07:56 PM
Well, sure, I think theres a hook somewhere in global.php right before it fetches the templates so it might work out.

deta
10-29-2005, 09:17 AM
Hello!
1) Do you can do please sometimes your Header extra code of your HP post?
Thanks

2) Phrasen not include :ermm:

cu Deta

Snake
10-29-2005, 11:58 AM
Installed!

Zachariah
10-29-2005, 02:44 PM
Hello!
1) Do you can do please sometimes your Header extra code of your HP post?
Thanks

2) Phrasen not include :ermm:

cu Deta


1) I am sorry I do not understand.


2)
Phrases list:

setting_fhx2f_desc
setting_fhx2f_title
setting_fhx2h_desc
setting_fhx2h_title
options_options_fhx2f_text
options_options_fhx2f_title
options_options_fhx2h_text
options_options_fhx2h_title

Installed!

You missed (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=99544) :D

deta
10-30-2005, 08:23 AM
1) I am sorry I do not understand.


2)
Phrases list:

setting_fhx2f_desc
setting_fhx2f_title
setting_fhx2h_desc
setting_fhx2h_title
options_options_fhx2f_text
options_options_fhx2f_title
options_options_fhx2h_text
options_options_fhx2h_title



You missed (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=99544) :D


Excuse my bad English.
On your Hompage and in the Screenshot you have inserted a navigation bar. Can you publish this code please here sometimes?
It would be first-class.

2. I meant other phrases z.b. $vbphrase [Admin] from the other areas.

3. Install comes, as soon as I go online with vb3.5 Becoming not forgotten.

cu Deta

Zachariah
02-27-2006, 11:23 PM
Here is a simple JAVA random banner code you can paste in the HTML area

EX:
This will show @ random.

image1.jpg @ http://www.yoursite1.com
image2.jpg @ http://www.yoursite2.com
image3.jpg @ http://www.yoursite3.com


<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
<!--
function banner() {
};

banner = new banner();
number = 0;

// bannerArray
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite2.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image2.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite3.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image3.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"

// keep adding items above here...

increment = Math.floor(Math.random() * number);
document.write(banner[increment]);

//-->
</script>

Useage: If you need more banners edit / add another row.
banner[number++] = "<a href='http://www.yoursite1.com' target='_blank'><img src='/banners/image1.jpg' alt='' border='0' /></a>"

Link of Destination
Image location

tbaleno
03-05-2006, 01:30 AM
Is it possible to make it so an item on the nav bar only appears for a specific users group or groups?

thedvs
08-30-2006, 05:35 PM
works great in vb3.6.0 so far

smoknz28
12-16-2006, 12:07 AM
Installed on vB 3.6.4 with no issues. :up:

Zach, question for you or anyone else who may be able to answer this...

I want to use this hack to control my header totally....I don't want the default vBulletin software to put my header on my forums.

I want to use this hack to make my own header along with my phpAdsNew java code.

How can I tell the default of vB to not use a header? Can I just delete the header graphics from the folder?

Thanks

smoknz28
12-16-2006, 05:15 PM
Has anyone used Flash with this yet?

Zachariah
12-16-2006, 08:55 PM
Has anyone used Flash with this yet?
Yes.
I need to look I have somewere a nice little java/ajax script that rotates images,swf.

smoknz28
01-07-2007, 11:42 PM
Hi Zach, just checking in to see if there are any new updates in recoding this for v3.6x?

Thanks,
Gonzo

t-mac
02-23-2007, 10:25 AM
I am having some issues. I had the 3.0.X one installed from Church Media initially.

Then installed this one.

Now I am on vb 3.6.4 and I am getting this error when trying to save a forum....

Fatal error: Field forumheader is not defined in $validfields in class vb_datamanager_forum in /includes/class_dm.php on line 485

Thoughts? Help? Suggestions?

Thanks!

T-Mac

vuiveclub_net
05-25-2007, 02:07 AM
Is it works for Vb 3.6.7 ??? I am really like this MOd but I afraid it will get errors for new Vb version

Zachariah
05-25-2007, 04:10 PM
Is it works for Vb 3.6.7 ??? I am really like this MOd but I afraid it will get errors for new Vb version

I have it on the drawing board, I'll upload to 3.6x area when it is done.

vuiveclub_net
05-25-2007, 05:36 PM
How long it's gonna take ??? I am really like this MOd . Thanks