View Full Version : Module CMPS: Top Posters
Zachariah
10-22-2005, 10:00 PM
Top Posters on your 2.0 CMPS.
/* -----------------10/22/2005 7:52pm-----------------
Hope it helps !!! Zachariah @ http://www.gzhq.net
1 Query Added to page.
DEMO (http://www.gzhq.net/index.php?page=Hacks)
================================================== =====
Tested on:
vBulletin 3.5.0
vBadvanced CMPS v2.0.0 (vB 3.5)
================================================== =====
-------------------------------------------------------*/
*** How to Use:
================================================== =====
Edit top_posters.php
===============
$limit = 20; / # of users to view.
Save.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/02/12.gif (https://www.paypal.com/xclick/business=zboren@gzhq.net&no_shipping=1&cn=gzhq.net+Username&tax=0¤cy_code=USD&item_name=GZHQ.NET Donation)
Error LOG
----------
1.2
Ok, last time I hope.
~ fixed templates to work in firefox
~ fixed php file.
Upgrade
- Import XML product
- edit top_posters.php / $limit = 20; - Upload
1.1
- Changed Module Identifier:gallery_image to top_poster
(Duh! you know what was on my mind ~ very little ha!)
Click Install (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=99069) for updates.
Zachariah
10-23-2005, 02:04 AM
damb pbjunkie.
like a magnet I posted moments ago:
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread:
Zachariah, pbjunkie
:laugh: :banana:
pbjunkie
10-23-2005, 02:18 AM
LOL.. You gotta love my dedication. :) I just finished the install and my first refresh of the page shows no module. I need to go back and check my steps before I cry for help.. LOL
Zachariah
10-23-2005, 02:24 AM
re - download man, I goofed a bit on maken the read.me
pbjunkie
10-23-2005, 02:33 AM
I'm not seeing the file to download? Could be I've reached that beer thirty from last night or I'm just an impatient typical pain in the a** user. :D
Zachariah
10-23-2005, 02:47 AM
Re -import the XML product, it did not save the templates in the export :o
pbjunkie
10-23-2005, 02:56 AM
Clicks install. Works great!
hendri
10-23-2005, 07:17 AM
Clicks install. Works great!
installed .. thanks !
michaelbenson
10-23-2005, 08:29 AM
Very nice, been looking for modules like this to addon for a while now :)
HansMuenchen
10-23-2005, 11:27 AM
Hi!
I try to install but allways I don't see the top posters?
I see the Module but nothing ist into. (see screenshot)
What can be wrong? I did it so like it was written into the txt file.
Thnx for help
Hans
Snake
10-23-2005, 12:12 PM
Thanks clicked install.
Zachariah
10-23-2005, 02:54 PM
Error LOG
----------
1.1
- Changed Module Identifier:gallery_image to top_poster
(Duh! you know what was on my mind ~ very little ha!)
To update delete the module and recreate with new info from the install.txt thats it.
HansMuenchen
10-23-2005, 03:35 PM
Error LOG
----------
1.1
- Changed Module Identifier:gallery_image to top_poster
(Duh! you know what was on my mind ~ very little ha!)
To update delete the module and recreate with new info from the install.txt thats it.
Hi,
that also don't work at me :( I did the changes but without result.
Also my other modules will go down if I use it with the option: use shell.
See Picture 1 and if I say : don't use shell it looks normal but in both pictures u see, that no top posters are into the module :(
Greetings
Hans
Zachariah
10-23-2005, 04:00 PM
Hi,
that also don't work at me :( I did the changes but without result.
Also my other modules will go down if I use it with the option: use shell.
See Picture 1 and if I say : don't use shell it looks normal but in both pictures u see, that no top posters are into the module :(
Greetings
Hans
Ill poke through the code, keep the errors comming :D -
We will smash them - :bunny:
Wachtmeister
10-23-2005, 04:02 PM
Hello,
when visiting http://www.webgurus.de/ you will notice a small display error into the top posters box.
<li> is not allowed in <td> and firefox handles this other then IE. IE displays it "correct", firefox displays the "discs" outsite of the box.
Zachariah
10-23-2005, 04:06 PM
Hello,
when visiting http://www.webgurus.de/ you will notice a small display error into the top posters box.
<li> is not allowed in <td> and firefox handles this other then IE. IE displays it "correct", firefox displays the "discs" outsite of the box.
Ya I forgot :o , new updates soon.
Zachariah
10-23-2005, 04:55 PM
Error LOG
----------
1.2
Ok, last time I hope.
~ fixed templates to work in firefox
~ fixed php file.
Upgrade
- Import XML product
- edit top_posters.php / $limit = 20; - Upload
HansMuenchen
10-23-2005, 04:57 PM
Error LOG
----------
1.2
Ok, last time I hope.
~ fixed templates to work in firefox
~ fixed php file.
Upgrade
- Import XML product
- edit top_posters.php / $limit = 20; - Upload
The only result after update you can see in the screenshot!
Forgotten I also use the firefox!
But in IE it's the same :(
No display of the top users!
Greetings
Hans
Zachariah
10-23-2005, 05:01 PM
The only result after update you can see in the screenshot!
Forgotten I also use the firefox!
But in IE it's the same :(
No display of the top users!
Greetings
Hans
Just installed (http://www.gzhq.net/index.php?page=Hacks) - ver.1.2 show 10 only
re-download and upload the php file ... My upload was trashed. ISP is freaking out.
Zachariah
10-23-2005, 05:25 PM
Just installed (http://www.gzhq.net/index.php?page=Hacks) - ver.1.2 show 10 only
re-download and upload the php file ... My upload was trashed. ISP is freaking out.
Ok.
I have had a few different outputs.
People that have problems w/ the data filling the table.
Beta Testers Please.
top_posters.php
<?php
$limit = 20;
// ### TOP STATS ########################################
$top_stats = array();
// TOP POSTERS
$top_posters = $db->query("SELECT * FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."user ORDER BY posts DESC LIMIT $limit");
while($top_poster = $db->fetch_array($top_posters))
{
//eval('$top_stats .= "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topposters_bit') . '";');
eval('$top_stats[\'adv_portal_topposters_bit\'] .= "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topposters_bit') . '";');
}
unset($top_poster);
$db->free_result($top_posters);
eval('$home[$mods[\'modid\']][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topposters') . '";');
//eval('$home["$mods[modid]"][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topposters') . '";');
?>
Pair 1
//eval('$top_stats .= "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topposters_bit') . '";');
eval('$top_stats[\'adv_portal_topposters_bit\'] .= "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topposters_bit') . '";');
Pair 2
eval('$home[$mods[\'modid\']][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topposters') . '";');
//eval('$home["$mods[modid]"][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_topposters') . '";');
If you HASH one, Unhash the other. (I think I am mixing CMPS ver.)
Use this in your PHP file and give me some results.
?!?!? Tested on:
EX:
vBulletin 3.5.0
vBadvanced CMPS v2.0.0 (vB 3.5)
Top Posters on your 2.0 CMPS 1.2
HansMuenchen
10-24-2005, 04:41 AM
Just installed (http://www.gzhq.net/index.php?page=Hacks) - ver.1.2 show 10 only
re-download and upload the php file ... My upload was trashed. ISP is freaking out.
Hi Zachariah!
I'm really sorry, but here the same result as before!
Means into the box no Top Posters visible :(
But thank you for your help!
Greetings
Hans
MotoUp
10-24-2005, 10:31 PM
Works great here.
Zachariah
10-24-2005, 10:57 PM
Works great here.
The current one in the zip ?
MotoUp
10-25-2005, 05:04 AM
Yep. Worked just fine
divided_by_fear
12-16-2005, 05:17 AM
seems like the wrong zip here
Zachariah
12-16-2005, 12:02 PM
seems like the wrong zip here
Fixed :o
Dark_D
12-30-2005, 02:14 AM
For what ever reason, I ran the product import and all looked fine. Made module, set column number, checked edit page, all looking good. For some reason the stats didn't appear.
What I did was take the template info out of the .xml file, made the templates again and overwrite what was there and BAM it works.
Nice hack, thanks.
Brubaum
01-01-2006, 08:42 AM
Installed, great...:squareeyed:
Mikecp421
01-28-2006, 07:37 PM
very nice, worked first time no problem!
FleaBag
02-09-2006, 11:16 AM
Nice one Zach. ;)
Zachariah
02-09-2006, 11:46 AM
FleaBag !!!! - hey dude :D
* Zachariah goes back to cave to code.
hawgjaw
02-13-2006, 07:24 AM
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home/XXXXXXX/domains/XXXXXXXXXXX.XXX/public_html/modules/top_posters.php on line 7 Im getting this erro have any ideas, Thanks in advance.
rolandogomez
03-19-2006, 02:17 AM
Don't see the template text? Where is that info, for adv_portal_topposters_bit, adv_portal_topposters
Thanks, rg.
halpern
05-15-2006, 07:47 PM
Beautiful mod!! Thank you very much! Installed!
Rene27
06-16-2006, 01:01 AM
Hello,
First let me say that I am enjoying this modification! I do however have a question. Would it be possible to display the top posters' avatars as opposed to their usernames? If so, how would I go about doing this?
Thank you in advance, and again...GREAT mod!
jacki
06-16-2006, 04:51 AM
very good :)
StuntFactoryX
06-23-2006, 07:05 AM
Upload: php file|
================
top_posters.php
$vboptions[bburl]\modules\
could you explain this step better please? where does this go? im assumming ftp to module directory?
oh yea you expect any problems in 3.5.4? sorry if these are stupid questions, im trying!
GuaRRand
08-24-2006, 11:55 AM
maybe its been asked before... but what about the top 10 poster PER 24 hours?? (or per week or any other interval)
Rickie3
08-24-2006, 12:13 PM
dont know how i missed this one thankyou *installed*
Zachariah
08-24-2006, 12:24 PM
maybe its been asked before... but what about the top 10 poster PER 24 hours?? (or per week or any other interval)
Cool Idea :cool:
Mikecp421
08-24-2006, 02:07 PM
Upload: php file|
================
top_posters.php
$vboptions[bburl]\modules\
could you explain this step better please? where does this go? im assumming ftp to module directory?
oh yea you expect any problems in 3.5.4? sorry if these are stupid questions, im trying!
upload it to the forum root
soul__stealer
12-30-2006, 04:07 PM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v2.2.1 (vB 3.6)
Just to let you all know this hack works fine with vBulletin 3.6x and vBadvanced CMPS 2.2x
Clicked install.
rainyleaves
07-13-2007, 04:05 PM
Thanks, Great!! Installed.
How do I excluding specify usergroup?
Please Help...
Thanks.
Zachariah
09-26-2007, 03:13 PM
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=158817" target="_blank">Top Posters 1.3</a> (vb3.6x tested)
- Optimized to use less memory
- CMPS 3 installer
- Settings Per page Module
supermak
08-13-2009, 02:54 PM
Is it possible to have "Top thread Starters" instead of top posters given a certain period of time?
Thanks in advance,
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.