View Full Version : create custom conditionals
harmor19
10-22-2005, 12:46 PM
does anyone know how to make custom conditionals for templates?
Marco van Herwaarden
10-22-2005, 02:03 PM
Please explain more what you want.
harmor19
10-22-2005, 02:32 PM
I just want to know the procedure on how to make one for future reference.
Right now I don't really need it.
Alan @ CIT
10-22-2005, 03:33 PM
I'm not entirely sure what your asking - what do you mean by "custom conditionals" ?
A template conditional is just:
<if condition="$something"> ...html... </if>
Which in english, translates to "If $something is equal to true, then echo this html".
In your PHP script / plugin / etc, you'd set:
$something = true; if you wanted the template conditional to run.
(hopefully that makes sense) :)
harmor19
10-22-2005, 03:48 PM
so I used this is the php script
if($this == $that)
{
$something = true;
}
Then in the template I'd use
<if condition="$something"> ...html... </if>
Is that how it's done?
Alan @ CIT
10-22-2005, 03:52 PM
Yep, that's exactly it.
harmor19
10-22-2005, 04:27 PM
I thought I had to do with "iif"
Thanks for the help.
Marco van Herwaarden
10-22-2005, 07:25 PM
'iif' was an extension to PHP that was used in vB3.0. It is now depreciated in favour of the regular php syntax.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.