View Full Version : Hide Admin from Online page
q8manar
10-19-2005, 08:01 AM
Is there any way to hide the name of Admin (userid=1) from online user page
I don't want to display specfic user on online page
becuase I don't want any user to see the admin what is he doing now ?
is there any modifcation need in any template
zagman76
10-19-2005, 08:44 AM
Is there any way to hide the name of Admin (userid=1) from online user page
I don't want to display specfic user on online page
becuase I don't want any user to see the admin what is he doing now ?
is there any modifcation need in any template
in the userCP, there is the option of making yourself invisible. as long as you have other usergroups set to not have the ability to see invisible users, you should be all set.
Boofo
10-19-2005, 09:16 AM
Is there any way to hide the name of Admin (userid=1) from online user page
I don't want to display specfic user on online page
becuase I don't want any user to see the admin what is he doing now ?
is there any modifcation need in any template
Easy. In the whosonlinebit template, at the very top put:
<if condition="$userinfo['userid'] != '1'">
and at the very bottom put:
</if>
;)
q8manar
10-19-2005, 09:58 AM
in the userCP, there is the option of making yourself invisible. as long as you have other usergroups set to not have the ability to see invisible users, you should be all set.
Thank you zagman76
I know that :)
Easy. In the whosonlinebit template, at the very top put:
and at the very bottom put:
;)
Thanks alot alot alot
that what I need
:up:
weaver
10-19-2005, 10:04 AM
How do you remove the excluded person from the count?
Boofo
10-19-2005, 10:35 AM
How do you remove the excluded person from the count?
That would take file edits, I think.
Mungky
02-16-2007, 06:10 PM
Easy. In the whosonlinebit template, at the very top put:
<if condition="$userinfo['userid'] != '1'">
and at the very bottom put:
</if>
I would love to implement this except have it apply to specific usergroups. If that's possible, could some PHP-savvy soul please provide the correct code for the initial block?
Many thanks in advance!
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.