PDA

View Full Version : How to add links into the top menu ?


gael11
10-12-2005, 05:06 PM
Hello,

how can I add links into the top menu ?
http://www.image-dream.com/up/1129140431-Sanstitre-2.jpg

And how can I do a listing menu like quick links ?

Thanks for your answers ;)

Allan
10-12-2005, 05:15 PM
Hello Gael11 ;)

For vB 3.5 or 3.0.9 ?

peterska2
10-12-2005, 05:32 PM
For normal linkls like calendar, FAQ, userCP, etc use

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="URL to point to">Name Of Link</a></td>

Add this either before or after

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="calendar.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td>

and it will work correctly.


For drop down menu's you need two sections of code.

PART ONE

<td id="whatever you wanna call it" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$show[nojs_link]#whatever you wanna call it">Link Title</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("whatever you wanna call it"); </script></td>

Add this around

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="calendar.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td>

PART TWO

<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="whatever you wanna call it_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">

<tr><td class="thead">Menu Title</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="link to page">Link Title</a></td></tr>


Repeat bottom two lines as required. The top one is a header and the bottom one is an item.

Add this AFTER

<!-- / NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->

NOTE: Where I have used identical text, it is essential that you use identical text otherwise this will NOT work.

gael11
10-12-2005, 05:41 PM
Hello Gael11 ;)

For vB 3.5 or 3.0.9 ?

Hello allan ;)

Ooops I have forgot to give my version.
It's for v3.5.

For normal linkls like calendar, FAQ, userCP, etc use

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="URL to point to">Name Of Link</a></td>



Add this either before or after

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="calendar.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td>



and it will work correctly.


For drop down menu's you need two sections of code.

PART ONE

Code:

<td id="whatever you wanna call it" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$show[nojs_link]#whatever you wanna call it">Link Title</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("whatever you wanna call it"); </script></td>



Add this around

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="calendar.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td>



PART TWO

Code:

<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="whatever you wanna call it_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">

<tr><td class="thead">Menu Title</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="link to page">Link Title</a></td></tr>



Repeat bottom two lines as required. The top one is a header and the bottom one is an item.

Add this AFTER

Code:

<!-- / NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->



NOTE: Where I have used identical text, it is essential that you use identical text otherwise this will NOT work.

Thanks for your answer. But another question, that's in the template navbar ?

peterska2
10-12-2005, 05:43 PM
Oooops. My turn to cock up!

Yes it's the navbar.

gael11
10-12-2005, 05:53 PM
OK big thanks !!!

MrEdit
12-31-2005, 07:56 PM
Thanks for that - exactly what I was looking for!