View Full Version : another reputation with points
change:
2 templates and upload all images
time to change: 5 minutes
difficult: easy
in template "postbit" , "postbit_legacy" and "MEMBERINFO" find this text:
<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower]</if>$post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>
Replace with:
<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']"></if>
<table width="120" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<td width="48" height="20" align="center" background="images/reputation/pointrep.gif">$post[reputation] Pts</td>
<td background="images/reputation/reputation_back.gif">$post[reputationdisplay]</td>
</tr>
</table></if>
upload all images to "/images/reputation/" folder
that's all
Enjoy!
lordofgun
10-12-2005, 01:54 PM
looks nice. What does Pkt stand for?
Mr Chad
10-12-2005, 01:57 PM
looks nice. What does Pkt stand for?
Point in another language?
its a shortcut for points
german: Punkte -> Pkt.
engl. points -> pts
in your case you have to change it to pts
english version : <if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']"></if>
<table width="120" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<td width="48" height="20" align="center" background="images/reputation/pointrep.gif">$post[reputation] pts</td>
<td background="images/reputation/reputation_back.gif">$post[reputationdisplay]</td>
</tr>
</table>
lordofgun
10-12-2005, 02:40 PM
So the Pkt. is not really the rep points, but the rep power, right?
cedced
10-12-2005, 04:31 PM
link demo ?
pic rank ... so so
Paul M
10-12-2005, 05:18 PM
I'm confused, what does this actually do ?
Oblivion Knight
10-12-2005, 05:22 PM
I'm confused, what does this actually do ?Shows the reputation points instead of reputation power, and wraps it with a small border.
its a shortcut for points
german: Punkte -> Pkt.
engl. points -> pts
in your case you have to change it to pts
Technically, all hacks released on vB.org are supposed to be in English, so you should really be the one to change it to Pts in the install instructions.
secret1980
10-13-2005, 03:10 AM
is it a seperate reps system i.e 2 reps systems or is it some thing differnt ??
Shows the reputation points instead of reputation power, and wraps it with a small border.
then will it show even the rep power too .. along with rep pts ???
Oblivion Knight
10-13-2005, 04:24 AM
is it a seperate reps system i.e 2 reps systems or is it some thing differnt ??
then will it show even the rep power too .. along with rep pts ???It's the same thing, but displays points instead of power.
If you want to display both, keep the postbit template as it is, find reppower and add a <br /> after the if condition, followed by Points: $post[reputation]
Of course, you can play around with it to your liking.. ;)
Technically, all hacks released on vB.org are supposed to be in English, so you should really be the one to change it to Pts in the install instructions.you're right - sorry
i changed it
Of course, you can play around with it to your liking..thats right
let me show your way
maybe we post it as addon ? :banana:
tanyeri24
10-16-2005, 12:54 AM
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING
error coming...
you need to finish the code with </if> :rolleyes:
SpaceStar
10-26-2005, 07:46 PM
Isn't it possible that when a member gives or takes a point, should give his/her name???
kofoid
02-03-2007, 03:20 PM
I am getting rows and rows of the green blips. Anyway to fix that?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.