Log in

View Full Version : Edit User Options Menu


SnowBot
10-06-2005, 10:00 PM
Edit User Options Menu

Auther: SnowBot @ http://www.synergyforums.com (http://www.synergyforums.com/)

What Does It Do?
This will give staff the ability to edit users Signatures, Avatars & Profile Picture
directly from the postbit dropdown menu.

Screenshots?
Attached

Dont forget to click iNSTALL (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=97702)

FleaBag
10-07-2005, 11:42 AM
Sweet, I love it. Thanks a lot!

SnowBot
10-07-2005, 12:19 PM
Sweet, I love it. Thanks a lot!

click install :) then

wacodep
10-07-2005, 12:30 PM
Your instructions say:


FiND:

</table>
</div>
<!-- / post $post[postid] popup menu -->


BELOW That ADD

<!-- Edit popup menu by Snowy -->


It should say ABOVE that ADD, not BELOW ... (below is outside of the table)

Also: You've hard-coded the 'modcp' directory -- you should use the variable for that ... :)

clicks *install*

SnowBot
10-07-2005, 12:48 PM
Your instructions say:



It should say ABOVE that ADD, not BELOW ... (below is outside of the table)

Also: You've hard-coded the 'modcp' directory -- you should use the variable for that ... :)

Updated instructions, my bad.

As for hard coding, yes but it works :)

dieselpowered
10-07-2005, 02:55 PM
I like it...I think I will wait until I figure out how to link via variables rather than the hardcoding.

Great idea!

Snake
10-07-2005, 03:12 PM
Great hack, installed!

Bad Bunny
10-07-2005, 09:31 PM
Updated instructions, my bad.

As for hard coding, yes but it works :)

Yes, for you it works via hardcoding.

Neal-UK
10-12-2005, 02:09 AM
excellent mod matey

auz1111
10-21-2005, 09:58 PM
good one!

akanevsky
10-21-2005, 11:44 PM
Very nice :)

Chris M
10-21-2005, 11:53 PM
Just for reference, the following start to the if condition is a bit hefty:

<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])">
You can use the is_member_of function in template conditionals:
<if condition="!is_member_of($post['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) AND can_moderate($forum['forumid'], '', $bbuserinfo['userid'])">
:)

Chris

akanevsky
10-21-2005, 11:55 PM
Is there a specific reason that you do not want the options to show up for admins/mods/smods? I think that would actually be useful it they did. :)

Besides, you should not check for moderator, because moderator cannot edit anything. Check for administrator instead... :)

Chris M
10-22-2005, 12:22 AM
Is there a specific reason that you do not want the options to show up for admins/mods/smods? I think that would actually be useful it they did. :)

Besides, you should not check for moderator, because moderator cannot edit anything. Check for administrator instead... :)
The code checks to see if the poster is a supermod, administrator or moderator, not the other way around ;)
He put the code, not me:p

I personally would have put:

<if condition="!is_member_of($post['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) AND is_member_of($bbuserinfo, array(5,6))">

Chris

akanevsky
10-22-2005, 12:35 AM
But why $post['usergroupid']? $bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] would make more sense :)
Besides, that is not how you use is_member_of :)
Valid syntax:
is_member_of($userinfo_array, $usergroups_array)
e.g.
is_member_of($bbuserinfo, array(5,6,7))
:)

And I know you did not put it, never said you did :)

Chris M
10-22-2005, 02:29 PM
Evidently you fail to understand how this hack functions ;)

It is $post['usergroupid'] because we are checking if the POSTER is not an admin, supermod or mod; i.e. If the poster isn't staff, and the user browsing is, then they can edit the options...

I know what I'm doing :p

You've just gotten confused about the !is_member_of and is_member_of code ;)

Chris

akanevsky
10-22-2005, 02:44 PM
It is $post['usergroupid'] because we are checking if the POSTER is not an admin, supermod or mod; i.e. If the poster isn't staff, and the user browsing is, then they can edit the options...

read earlier:

Is there a specific reason that you do not want the options to show up for admins/mods/smods? I think that would actually be useful it they did.

I meant, is there a reason that it shouldn't show up on staff's posts?

Chris M
10-22-2005, 02:52 PM
The reason is that the author of this modification had that as default - I simply made it part of the !is_member_of function instead of another AND clause for each usergroup...

I personally don't want my mod's editing each other's signatures or my signature etc from the postbit, and thankfully most are not clued in enough to find the Mod Panel abilities to do so ;)

Chris

akanevsky
10-22-2005, 06:19 PM
Ok, if anyone is interested, this is the code I use:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, array(5,6))">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><span onmouseover="this.style.cursor='hand';" onClick="window.open('modcp/user.php?do=editsig&userid=$post[userid]','edit','width=500,height=350,scrollbars=yes')"><b>Edit $post[username]'s Signature</b></span></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><span onmouseover="this.style.cursor='hand';" onClick="window.open('modcp/user.php?do=avatar&userid=$post[userid]','edit','width=500,height=350,scrollbars=yes')"><b>Edit $post[username]'s Avatar</b></span></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><span onmouseover="this.style.cursor='hand';" onClick="window.open('modcp/user.php?do=profilepic&userid=$post[userid]','edit','width=500,height=350,scrollbars=yes')"><b>Edit $post[username]'s Profile Picture</b></span></td></tr>
</if>

phonexpo
11-05-2005, 06:08 PM
Installed, ;-)

sagor
11-07-2005, 02:52 AM
Very nice

SnowBot
11-07-2005, 08:37 AM
Very nice

Please press install

Roms
11-28-2005, 09:48 PM
Thanks, good idea. This is what I ended up using...


<if condition="!is_member_of($post['usergroupid'], array(5,6)) AND can_moderate($forum['forumid'], '', $bbuserinfo['userid'])">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><span onmouseover="this.style.cursor='hand';" onClick="window.open('modcp/user.php?do=editsig&userid=$post[userid]','edit','width=500,height=350,scrollbars=yes')"><b>Edit $post[username]'s Signature</b></span></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><span onmouseover="this.style.cursor='hand';" onClick="window.open('modcp/user.php?do=avatar&userid=$post[userid]','edit','width=500,height=350,scrollbars=yes')"><b>Edit $post[username]'s Avatar</b></span></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><span onmouseover="this.style.cursor='hand';" onClick="window.open('modcp/user.php?do=profilepic&userid=$post[userid]','edit','width=500,height=350,scrollbars=yes')"><b>Edit $post[username]'s Profile Picture</b></span></td></tr>
</if>

bashy
12-08-2005, 12:21 PM
Wow, me loves this, thanks a lot

*clicks install*
Ok, if anyone is interested, this is the code I use:

Bashy

boatswife
12-09-2005, 01:44 AM
This has certainly made my life a lot easier! Thanks!!

*clicks install*

Snake
12-09-2005, 08:31 AM
Can I have more screenshots please?

hotwheels
01-02-2006, 08:05 PM
I have it installed, but don't really see what it's doing..........i dang sure aint getting a drop down menu, being an admin.........hmmmm

Blazingurlmc
01-12-2006, 07:00 PM
<i>Thanks! *Clicks install*</i>

Mindwarp
02-13-2006, 02:44 PM
I added

<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><span onmouseover="this.style.cursor='hand';" onClick="window.open('modcp/banning.php?do=banuser&userid=$post[userid]','ban','width=500,height=350,scrollbars=yes')"><b>Ban or Suspend $post[username]</b></span></td></tr>
</if>

to be able to ban users from the pop up menu as well.

MorrisMcD
02-13-2006, 02:52 PM
This will make life easier.. Thanks!

Does this have the ability to specify which groups can perform this? Some of my mods I could see abusing this

Mindwarp
02-13-2006, 04:08 PM
also you can add

<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><span onmouseover="this.style.cursor='hand';" onClick="window.open('modcp/banning.php?do=liftban&u=$post[userid]','ban','width=500,height=350,scrollbars=yes')"><b>UnBan $post[username]</b></span></td></tr>
</if>


TO lift the ban's

Mindwarp
02-13-2006, 04:09 PM
This will make life easier.. Thanks!

Does this have the ability to specify which groups can perform this? Some of my mods I could see abusing this


Hey brian,
just put them in a diffrent group and then the ones specifyed to use it. group 5 6 and 7 can use this (mod, supermod, admin) You can always create another group and give them supermod permisions, however not allow them to use this.

MorrisMcD
02-14-2006, 01:30 AM
Hey brian,
just put them in a diffrent group and then the ones specifyed to use it. group 5 6 and 7 can use this (mod, supermod, admin) You can always create another group and give them supermod permisions, however not allow them to use this.

So yes, it can? Thanks.. Will be installing maybe within the next week.. Will make it a lot easier to remove sigs quickly for sigs far too large

BiReL41r
08-10-2006, 07:38 AM
Awesome! This also works for 3.6.0!