View Full Version : What style users are using?
ytclear
10-02-2005, 04:41 PM
I noticed even here it shows on the postbit on the left Style: WHATSTYLEUSERSISUSING . How do i implament this on my board? I have used the search and have only found versions for before 3.5.
Andreas
10-02-2005, 08:16 PM
$style[title]
Alien
10-03-2005, 02:45 AM
$style[title]
When I put that into postbit template for 3.5 final, I get nothing.
ytclear
10-03-2005, 05:48 PM
When I put that into postbit template for 3.5 final, I get nothing.
It also displays nothing for me.
Cyricx
10-03-2005, 07:32 PM
I'm currently using this one -
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=92009
It does add a query to showthread but I've never had much of a problem with that. It does not currently work in PMs though.
ytclear
10-04-2005, 01:50 PM
I'm currently using this one -
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=92009
It does add a query to showthread but I've never had much of a problem with that. It does not currently work in PMs though.
I dont want to add any new querys. Anyone have another one?
Chris M
10-04-2005, 03:02 PM
You could do something like this:
Hook: postbit_display_complete
if ($this->post->userinfo['styleid']=='x') {
$stylename = 'y';
} else {
$stylename = 'z';
}
Then in your postbit template add:
Style: $stylename
If you want to add more styleid's just change the php code to:
if ($this->post->userinfo['styleid']=='x') {
$stylename = 'y';
} elseif ($this->post->userinfo['styleid']=='a') {
$stylename = 'b';
} else {
$stylename = 'z';
}
To add more styleid's keep adding else if statements :)
The above should work ;)
Chris
Cyricx
10-04-2005, 03:13 PM
Wouldn't that be a slow code if you had like a dozen styles? (as I do hehee)
Maybe modifying the $post query through hooks to add left join commands might be best.
/me starts to ponder.
Chris M
10-04-2005, 03:28 PM
It wouldn't necessarily be slow - It would be tedious for many styles but it doesn't add any queries ;)
Chris
ytclear
10-05-2005, 03:03 PM
Heres the code i added to the hook and they ended up just showing that everyone uses the last style on this list. What did i do wrong?
if ($this->post->userinfo['styleid']=='16') {
$stylename = 'Rap Basement v1';
} elseif ($this->post->userinfo['styleid']=='14') {
$stylename = 'D12 World';
} elseif ($this->post->userinfo['styleid']=='13') {
$stylename = 'Basic 2004';
} elseif ($this->post->userinfo['styleid']=='11') {
$stylename = 'Green 2003';
} elseif ($this->post->userinfo['styleid']=='12') {
$stylename = 'Blue 2002';
} else {
$stylename = 'Low Budget';
}
ytclear
10-06-2005, 04:27 PM
Anyone? I dont understand how its hard to get an answer on how to display styles easily.
Its on this board so i figure someone would have a working way. ?
Andreas
10-06-2005, 09:02 PM
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=92009" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=92009</a>
I posted a snippet of code to avoid the query.
Boofo
10-07-2005, 12:16 AM
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=92009
I posted a snippet of code to avoid the query.
What would we use to have it show in the profile, sir? ;)
ytclear
10-12-2005, 04:35 PM
What would we use to have it show in the profile, sir? ;)
Yes what is the one you guys use here?
Andreas
10-12-2005, 05:41 PM
What would we use to have it show in the profile, sir? ;)
postbit_display_complete
global $stylecache;
$this->post['styletitle'] = (($stylecache["{$this->post['styleid']}"]['title']) ? $stylecache["{$this->post['styleid']}"]['title'] : $stylecache["{$this->registry->options['styleid']}"]['title']);
postbit[_legacy]
Style Used: $post[styletitle]
Or smth. like that (untested).
To make sure you don't display styles that the user cannot select (due to style changing not allowed, style not selectable, user ues not have permission to use style) you would need more complex conditions.
ytclear
10-13-2005, 05:50 PM
Tryed it and nothing showed up in the postbit it simply displayed the following:
Style: (nothing was here)
Just to confirm the postbit_display_complete i would add something there by simply going to add new plugin and supplying the code in the bottom after i select postbit_disp_complete right?
MissKalunji
02-26-2006, 12:09 AM
will that show even if someone chooses the style in the quick style chooser?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.