Log in

View Full Version : Adsense after first post


Pages : 1 [2]

burntire
11-26-2006, 04:19 PM
This does not work for me period. any ideas? I did the code exactly as it was shown and added my google code inbetween no luck though. IM using 3.6.2

This the the code I use to place the ad after the last post. I don't like it after the first post. I feel it aggravates my members.

Place this code at the very end of your Postbit_legacy template.

This works in all versions of 3.6


<!-- Adsense After LAST Post -->
<if condition="$post[postcount]!=1 and $post['islastshown']">
<!-- GOOGLE AD -->
<br>
<table id="post$post[postid]" class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="thead" style="font-weight:normal; border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" colspan="2">
Sponsored Links
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; border-top: 0px">
<center>


[COLOR="Red"]Paste you Google Adsense Code Here


</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
$spacer_close
</if>
<!-- Google Ad -->

Greek76
11-26-2006, 06:14 PM
Great thanks alot. The problem was is that Im using postbit legacy as opposed to postbit template. Thanks for the code as well for keeping it in the bottom of the posts...

burntire
11-26-2006, 09:53 PM
Great thanks alot. The problem was is that Im using postbit legacy as opposed to postbit template. Thanks for the code as well for keeping it in the bottom of the posts...


Glad it works

tansu
12-07-2006, 01:21 AM
What's more fun and challenging - because of ajax issues, is adsense in the last post. ;) That really gets the ad right where the reader's eyes are.

http://www.eaforums.com/forums/364919-post1.html

Find:

<!-- message -->
<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">$post[message]</div>
<!-- / message -->


Add above:

<if condition="(($post[postcount]==1) or ($post[islastshown] and !$GLOBALS['vbulletin']->GPC['ajax']))">


<span id="google" style="float:left;margin:2px;" width="340" height="290" align="center" valign="top">
put banner code here
</span></if>


This worked for me.. Thanks.
I tried to make it only visible to guests.. But couldn't
The starting is like this: What should I add to make it only visible to guests.
<if condition="(($post[islastshown] and !$GLOBALS['vbulletin']->GPC['ajax']))">

Nuguru
12-13-2006, 09:05 PM
Hello Everyone,

I know this has been asked before, but no one has seemed to answer it, so I am going to ask it again. Besides, I am sure that are still several people including myself that is experiencing this issue.

This is a really good hack other than the fact that after it's installed, it also shows up in the personal message due to it being in the postbit_legacy file. It's not that it shows up in the personal message that is the problem, the problem is, is that it does not fit properly in the personal message page (below the message box itself).

However, if I change the formatting code to make it fit in the personal message page, then it does not show up properly after the 1st post in a thread. A catch 22 situation.

Therefore, I either need to find a way to fix the formatting so that it fits in both sitiuations or make it so that it does not show up in the personal message.

I do want to use the code and not want to have to delete it because it won't show up properly in the personal message, so I need some help.

Anyone know how to fix the code for either situations?


Thank You,

Nuguru :)

Kesmai
12-30-2006, 07:47 PM
The code for adsense within the first and last post is not working. I added it below <!-- / message -->


<if condition="(($post[postcount]==1) or ($post[islastshown] and !$GLOBALS['vbulletin']->GPC['ajax']))">
<center>
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 15;
google_ad_format = "468x15_0ads_al";
google_ad_channel = "5534775962";
google_color_border = "E2ECEF";
google_color_bg = "E2ECEF";
google_color_link = "E1771E";
google_color_text = "000000";
google_color_url = "008000";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
</center>
</if>


I'm using 3.6.4

Kesmai
12-30-2006, 07:50 PM
OK, it worked perfect in postbit but it is DOA when you put it in postbit_legacy

Nuguru
01-02-2007, 10:49 PM
Hello Everyone,

I know this has been asked before, but no one has seemed to answer it, so I am going to ask it again. Besides, I am sure that are still several people including myself that is experiencing this issue.

This is a really good hack other than the fact that after it's installed, it also shows up in the personal message due to it being in the postbit_legacy file. It's not that it shows up in the personal message that is the problem, the problem is, is that it does not fit properly in the personal message page (below the message box itself).

However, if I change the formatting code to make it fit in the personal message page, then it does not show up properly after the 1st post in a thread. A catch 22 situation.

Therefore, I either need to find a way to fix the formatting so that it fits in both sitiuations or make it so that it does not show up in the personal message.

I do want to use the code and not want to have to delete it because it won't show up properly in the personal message, so I need some help.

Anyone know how to fix the code for either situations?


Thank You,

Nuguru :)



Hello and Happy New Year from WebbinZine.com,

Again, does anyone know how to fix this sizing and spacing issue between the PM and after the 1st post?


Thank You,

Nuguru :)

BigJimTheLug
01-05-2007, 12:33 AM
Hello,
I'm having a slight problem with the Adsense displayed in the first post. I'm using this code to display the ads:
<if condition="$post[postcount] % $vboptions[maxposts] == 1">

But then it gives me an alignment problem when the post is short. How can I fix this problem? Thanks.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o2/puremark_2006/Adsenseproblem.jpg

Webs007
01-05-2007, 07:29 AM
Hi,

I am using the code as specified on Page 1 - Works fine - only problem is it puts the code under every post when you click to read a pm - and because of this - pushs he design out, is there a way not to show it when reading messages in the pm center?

Hope someone can help.

Webs :)

amykhar
01-05-2007, 11:55 AM
Marketprofits, I use clear in the style for the post button alignment problem.

Webs, there is a conditional you can use to determine if it's a postbit or a pm. If you look at the code for showing the quote or quick reply icons, you'll see the conditional and can use it to wrap around the banner code.

BigJimTheLug
01-28-2007, 04:45 PM
Marketprofits, I use clear in the style for the post button alignment problem.


Where can I change this?
How can I change this?

Thank you.

wtrk
02-05-2007, 01:06 AM
works for me in postbit_legacy in 3.6.4 BUT.. the width isnt 100% (even though it says 100% in the table).

wtrk
02-06-2007, 01:20 AM
Use this code:

</div>
<!-- / post $post[postid] popup menu -->

<if condition="$show['spacer']">
</div>
$spacer_close
</if>
<!-- / post #$post[postid] -->

<if condition="$post[postcount] == 1">

$spacer_open
<div style="padding:0px 0px $stylevar[cellpadding]px 0px">

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="thead" align="left">Sponsored Links</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">
BANNER CODE HERE
</td>
</tr>
</table>

</div>
$spacer_close

</if>

You can see an example HERE (http://www.atvpros.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3)

after going through the tread again trying everybody examples, this one fixed my problem with the box not being the whole 100% width even though the table says 100% width.. go figure.. thanks :)

pedrambayat
02-12-2007, 06:34 PM
can not flash!!!!

varkjie
02-12-2007, 11:14 PM
I just added this and it's applying ads after every single post... I want it just after the 1st post what did I do wrong?

varkjie
02-12-2007, 11:30 PM
nevermind I forgot to copy the first sentence... duh me!

Silmarillion
03-26-2007, 08:16 AM
Hmmm...i`ll give it a try. (Ads within Post) But with the following Code....


<if condition="$show['guest']">
<span style="float:right;margin:2px;" width="301" height="251">
<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">
===YOUR AD CODE===
</if></span></if>

...the Ads isn`t placed correctly in all posts...example:

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/8833/adsinsideprobwi6.th.gif (http://img412.imageshack.us/my.php?image=adsinsideprobwi6.gif)

(have a look at the "quote"- "up"- and "down"-buttons...same problem to some signatures)
Any ideas to resolve those (optical) problems?

CORSO
07-26-2007, 10:21 PM
I *think* this is it - I put it at the end of the postbit template: <!-- Adsense After First Post -->
<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">
<!-- GOOGLE AD -->
<br>
<table id="post$post[postid]" class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="thead" style="font-weight:normal; border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" colspan="2">
Sponsored Links
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; border-top: 0px">
<center>
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-xxxxxxxxxxx";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
google_ad_channel ="xxxxxxx";
google_color_border = "FFFFFF";
google_color_bg = "FFFFFF";
google_color_link = "0000CC";
google_color_url = "008000";
google_color_text = "000000";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
</center>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- / GOOGLE AD --></if>
<!-- End Adsense After First Post -->


I use this code, but don?t work, blank page again...

junkeeper
08-04-2007, 03:44 AM
I just found out if you use this code you will have problem if member change the sorting to Linear Newest !! The ads will moved to the last post and not after the 1st post anymore

<if condition="$post[postcount] % $vboptions[maxposts] == 1">


But this code worked great

<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">

Can anyone tell me why the first code is preferable?

mcyates
08-12-2007, 09:12 AM
Are there any fixes for this problem.

offline
09-18-2007, 09:28 PM
I have set this up so that it does not show up on private messages and that it shows after the 1st, 5th and 10th post, so that I get 3 ads on each full page of posts. Here is my code...


<!-- Start Sponsors -->
<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT!='private') && (((($post[postcount]-1)%10 == 0)|(($post[postcount]-5)%10 == 0)))">

$spacer_open
<div style="padding:0px 0px $stylevar[cellpadding]px 0px">

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="thead" style="font-weight:normal; border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; border-right: 0px" $post[scrolltothis] width="100%">
Sponsors<br /><br />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
//2007-09-17: Chattanoogans-POSTBIT
google_ad_channel = "xxxxxxxxx";
google_color_border = "F0F1FF";
google_color_bg = "F0F1FF";
google_color_link = "0000FF";
google_color_text = "5B5B5B";
google_color_url = "5B5B5B";
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

</td>
</tr>
</table>

</div>
$spacer_close
</if>
<!-- End Sponsers -->

You can view it in action at http://www.chattanoogans.com/forums/forum-announcements-polls/1-welcome-chattanoogans.html .

The PROBLEM I am having is in the postbit_legacy, for whatever reason this breaks mutiquoting and quick reply buttons. If anyone has a clue how to fix those I would appreciate any help.

offline
09-18-2007, 10:08 PM
I figured it our finally, I took the spacer_open and close out of the equation and it works. Here is my final code...

<!-- / post $post[postid] popup menu -->

<!-- Start Sponsors -->
<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT!='private') && (((($post[postcount]-1)%10 == 0)|(($post[postcount]-5)%10 == 0)))">


<div style="padding:6px 0px 0px 0px">

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="thead" style="font-weight:normal; border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; border-right: 0px" $post[scrolltothis] width="100%">
Sponsors<br /><br />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
//2007-09-17: Chattanoogans-POSTBIT
google_ad_channel = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx";
google_color_border = "F0F1FF";
google_color_bg = "F0F1FF";
google_color_link = "0000FF";
google_color_text = "5B5B5B";
google_color_url = "5B5B5B";
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</if>
<!-- End Sponsers -->

I am running 3.6.8 with the postbit legacy template, works like a champ now.

hollyboy
08-16-2008, 10:40 AM
<if condition="(($post[postcount]==1) or ($post[islastshown] and !$GLOBALS['vbulletin']->GPC['ajax']))">


this helps all the ones with the FF problem of the blank page after the quick reply ;)

Riccardo83
02-02-2009, 10:23 AM
Guys, do u have any idea how about the problem when u place the Large Rectange or any ad in the last or first post, and you have quotes in there?

It messes up the design...?

Michael.A
05-09-2009, 09:59 PM
<!-- Start Sponsors -->
<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT!='private') && (((($post[postcount]-1)%10 == 0)|(($post[postcount]-5)%10 == 0)))">


<div style="padding:6px 0px 0px 0px">

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="thead" style="font-weight:normal; border: $stylevar[cellspacing]px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; border-right: 0px" $post[scrolltothis] width="100%">
Sponsored Ads</td></tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">

<google adds goes here>

</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</if>
<!-- End Sponsers -->
use this

rtyagis
10-30-2009, 01:16 PM
<!-- Start Sponsors -->
<if condition="!in_array($forum[forumid], array(1,2,3))">
<if condition="$post[postcount] % $vboptions[maxposts] == 1">
$spacer_open
<div style="padding:0px 0px $stylevar[cellpadding]px 0px">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-846432XXXXXXXX";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
//2007-09-17: Chattanoogans-POSTBIT
google_ad_channel = "xxxxxxxxx";
google_color_border = "F0F1FF";
google_color_bg = "F0F1FF";
google_color_link = "0000FF";
google_color_text = "5B5B5B";
google_color_url = "5B5B5B";
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

</td>
</tr>
</table>

</div>
$spacer_close
</if>
</if>
<!-- End Sponsers -->
With out heading - Sponsors