View Full Version : Need new field to show up in MEMBERINFO template
I created a new field in my DB called orig_username. How can I get that info into the MEMBERINFO template?
Andreas
09-11-2005, 12:57 AM
Whivh table?
Andreas
09-11-2005, 01:50 AM
$userinfo['orig_username']
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING
That didn't work, but I really want to thank you Kirby for all the hard work you put in here helping us idiots. I owe you a Christmas gift or something.
Andreas
09-11-2005, 02:02 AM
Well, if you want to use it in the Template (and not in a Template Conditional) it's
$userinfo[orig_username]
Well, if you want to use it in the Template (and not in a Template Conditional) it's
$userinfo[orig_username]
I'm not sure I follow. This is what I have in the MEMBERINFO template:
<div class="fieldset">
<div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
Original Username: <strong>$userinfo['orig_username']</strong>
</div>
</div>
And I get that error.
Andreas
09-11-2005, 02:07 AM
<div class="fieldset">
<div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
Original Username: <strong>$userinfo[orig_username]</strong>
</div>
</div>
Just like Arrays are always being used in Templates :)
<div class="fieldset">
<div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
Original Username: <strong>$userinfo[orig_username]</strong>
</div>
</div>
Just like Arrays are always being used in Templates :)
Yays. That did it!
Apparently, I can grab anything from the user table with $userinfo? :cool:
Andreas
09-11-2005, 04:02 AM
Yep.
Please excuse the remedial question, but what is the difference between $userinfo[orig_username] and $userinfo['orig_username']?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.