View Full Version : Hello , I want to know how to phrase forum URL from a PHP code
john_robot
09-07-2005, 02:30 PM
Hello , I want to know how to phrase forum URL from a PHP code.
Marco van Herwaarden
09-07-2005, 02:39 PM
Moved to proper forum.
Usually you don't need to prefix things with the Board URL.
Depending on the version you are using i guess you are looking for:
3.0.x:
$vboptions['bburl']
3.5.0:
$vbulletin->options['bburl']
john_robot
09-07-2005, 05:31 PM
Yeah I have 3.5 RC2 when I have set it but when the out put comes its not displaying the URL
<!-- Array['bburl'] Advertising Start --><A HREF="Array['bburl']"><IMG SRC="Array['bburl']/images/banners/468x60-hotweb.gif"></A><!-- Array['bburl'] Advertising End -->
when I have $vbulletin->options['bburl']
it will print as Array['bburl']
What I am doing wrong ?
deathemperor
09-08-2005, 03:28 AM
I think it is ok to user $vboptions[bburl] in your template in 3.5RC2
john_robot
09-08-2005, 06:13 AM
But anybody know why I am getting it as Array['bburl'] Its not phrase the URL
Adrian Schneider
09-08-2005, 06:15 AM
Try {$vbulletin->options['bburl']} or $vboptions[bburl] instead
Boofo
09-08-2005, 06:17 AM
what will; this do?
{$vbulletin->options['bburl']}
That looks like an IB code (with brackets). ;)
Adrian Schneider
09-08-2005, 06:28 AM
I duno, when I do that it seems to be less errorish! So I keep doing it. :)
(Less errorish = good)
Marco van Herwaarden
09-08-2005, 10:49 AM
The curly brackets denote the begining and end of a variable, usefull in cases where the parser could get confused. Mostly used with variables variable names ;)
john_robot
09-08-2005, 05:31 PM
<?php
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT','chat');
// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
// get special data templates from the datastore
// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
'LinkMe');
// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');
$advertising = "";
$direktory = "./images/banners";
$handle=opendir($direktory);
while ($file = readdir($handle)) {
$filelist[] = $file;
}
asort($filelist);
while (list ($a, $file) = each ($filelist)) {
if ($file == "." || $file == ".." || $file == "index.htm" || $file == "CVS") {
} else {
$bild = "./images/banners/$file";
$info = getimagesize($bild);
$id = filesize($bild);
$size = round ($id / 1024 ,2);
$advertising .= "<IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";
$advertising .= "
<BR>
<BR>
<table cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"650px\">
<tr>
<td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"left\">
Source Code to be linked:</td><td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"right\">
(Box Double-Click copies source code to clipboard)
</td>
</tr>
</table>";
$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setD ata(\"Text\",
this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
<pre><div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset;
width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
<code style=\"white-space:nowrap\">
<!-- $vboptions[bburl] Advertising Start --><BR>
<A HREF=\"$vboptions[bburl]\"><BR><IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"></A><BR>
<!-- $vboptions[bburl] Advertising End -->
</code></pre>
</A><BR><BR>";
}
}
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('LinkMe') . '");');
?>
The above is the code that I am trying to get worked with RC2 pls check what I have to change there.
Thank you.
deathemperor
09-08-2005, 06:39 PM
following is an example of what you should do:
change:
"<IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";
to:
"<IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";
john_robot
09-09-2005, 08:34 AM
Hi
deathemperor , My problem is not that Images are displaying fine. The problem is URLs on this part
$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setD ata(\"Text\",
this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
<pre><div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset;
width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
<code style=\"white-space:nowrap\">
<!-- $vboptions[bburl] Advertising Start --><BR>
<A HREF=\"$vboptions[bburl]\"><BR><IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"></A><BR>
<!-- $vboptions[bburl] Advertising End -->
</code></pre>
</A><BR><BR>";
Not displaying.
deathemperor
09-09-2005, 02:04 PM
yes, just apply what I posted above (it was like an example) with the problem you are getting.
john_robot
09-09-2005, 03:46 PM
I tried that its giveing me http://hotwebhostingtalk.com/LinkMe.php
deathemperor
09-09-2005, 09:13 PM
can you copy the modified code here ?
john_robot
09-12-2005, 06:15 AM
Yeah code is :
<?php
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT','chat');
require_once('./global.php');
$advertising = "";
$direktory = "./images/banners";
$handle=opendir($direktory);
while ($file = readdir($handle)) {
$filelist[] = $file;
}
asort($filelist);
while (list ($a, $file) = each ($filelist)) {
if ($file == "." || $file == ".." || $file == "index.htm" || $file == "CVS") {
} else {
$bild = "./images/banners/$file";
$info = getimagesize($bild);
$id = filesize($bild);
$size = round ($id / 1024 ,2);
$advertising .= "<IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";
$advertising .= "
<BR>
<BR>
<table cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"650px\">
<tr>
<td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"left\">
Source Code to be linked:</td><td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"right\">
(Box Double-Click copies source code to clipboard)
</td>
</tr>
</table>";
$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setD ata(\"Text\",
this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
<pre><div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset;
width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
<code style=\"white-space:nowrap\">
<!-- $vbulletin->options['bburl'] Advertising Start --><BR>
<A HREF=\".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."><BR><IMG SRC=\"$vbulletin->options['bburl']/images/banners/".$file."\"></A><BR>
<!-- ['bburl'] Advertising End -->
</code></pre>
</A><BR><BR>";
}
}
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('LinkMe') . '");');
?>
deathemperor
09-12-2005, 06:26 AM
You didn't do as I explained,
whatever, try this code:
<?php
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT','chat');
require_once('./global.php');
$advertising = "";
$direktory = "./images/banners";
$handle=opendir($direktory);
while ($file = readdir($handle)) {
$filelist[] = $file;
}
asort($filelist);
while (list ($a, $file) = each ($filelist)) {
if ($file == "." || $file == ".." || $file == "index.htm" || $file == "CVS") {
} else {
$bild = "./images/banners/$file";
$info = getimagesize($bild);
$id = filesize($bild);
$size = round ($id / 1024 ,2);
$advertising .= "<IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";
$advertising .= "
<BR>
<BR>
<table cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"650px\">
<tr>
<td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"left\">
Source Code to be linked:</td><td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"right\">
(Box Double-Click copies source code to clipboard)
</td>
</tr>
</table>";
$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setD ata(\"Text\",
this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
<pre><div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset;
width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
<code style=\"white-space:nowrap\">
<!-- " . $vbulletin->options['bburl'] ." Advertising Start --><BR>
<A HREF=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."\"><BR><IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"></A><BR>
<!-- ['bburl'] Advertising End -->
</code></pre>
</A><BR><BR>";
}
}
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('LinkMe') . '");');
?>
john_robot
09-12-2005, 12:17 PM
wow..Great it works , Thank you very much :)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.