Log in

View Full Version : Hello , I want to know how to phrase forum URL from a PHP code


john_robot
09-07-2005, 02:30 PM
Hello , I want to know how to phrase forum URL from a PHP code.

Marco van Herwaarden
09-07-2005, 02:39 PM
Moved to proper forum.

Usually you don't need to prefix things with the Board URL.

Depending on the version you are using i guess you are looking for:

3.0.x:
$vboptions['bburl']
3.5.0:
$vbulletin->options['bburl']

john_robot
09-07-2005, 05:31 PM
Yeah I have 3.5 RC2 when I have set it but when the out put comes its not displaying the URL

<!-- Array['bburl'] Advertising Start --><A HREF="Array['bburl']"><IMG SRC="Array['bburl']/images/banners/468x60-hotweb.gif"></A><!-- Array['bburl'] Advertising End -->

when I have $vbulletin->options['bburl']
it will print as Array['bburl']

What I am doing wrong ?

deathemperor
09-08-2005, 03:28 AM
I think it is ok to user $vboptions[bburl] in your template in 3.5RC2

john_robot
09-08-2005, 06:13 AM
But anybody know why I am getting it as Array['bburl'] Its not phrase the URL

Adrian Schneider
09-08-2005, 06:15 AM
Try {$vbulletin->options['bburl']} or $vboptions[bburl] instead

Boofo
09-08-2005, 06:17 AM
what will; this do?

{$vbulletin->options['bburl']}

That looks like an IB code (with brackets). ;)

Adrian Schneider
09-08-2005, 06:28 AM
I duno, when I do that it seems to be less errorish! So I keep doing it. :)

(Less errorish = good)

Marco van Herwaarden
09-08-2005, 10:49 AM
The curly brackets denote the begining and end of a variable, usefull in cases where the parser could get confused. Mostly used with variables variable names ;)

john_robot
09-08-2005, 05:31 PM
<?php

error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT','chat');

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups

// get special data templates from the datastore

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
'LinkMe');

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');

$advertising = "";

$direktory = "./images/banners";
$handle=opendir($direktory);
while ($file = readdir($handle)) {
$filelist[] = $file;
}
asort($filelist);
while (list ($a, $file) = each ($filelist)) {
if ($file == "." || $file == ".." || $file == "index.htm" || $file == "CVS") {
} else {

$bild = "./images/banners/$file";
$info = getimagesize($bild);
$id = filesize($bild);
$size = round ($id / 1024 ,2);

$advertising .= "<IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";

$advertising .= "
<BR>
<BR>
<table cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"650px\">
<tr>
<td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"left\">
Source Code to be linked:</td><td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"right\">
(Box Double-Click copies source code to clipboard)
</td>
</tr>
</table>";

$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setD ata(\"Text\",
this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
<pre><div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset;
width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
<code style=\"white-space:nowrap\">
&lt;!-- $vboptions[bburl] Advertising Start --&gt;<BR>
&lt;A HREF=\"$vboptions[bburl]\"&gt;<BR>&lt;IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"&gt;&lt;/A&gt;<BR>
&lt;!-- $vboptions[bburl] Advertising End --&gt;
</code></pre>
</A><BR><BR>";

}

}

eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('LinkMe') . '");');

?>


The above is the code that I am trying to get worked with RC2 pls check what I have to change there.

Thank you.

deathemperor
09-08-2005, 06:39 PM
following is an example of what you should do:

change:

"<IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";

to:

"<IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";

john_robot
09-09-2005, 08:34 AM
Hi
deathemperor , My problem is not that Images are displaying fine. The problem is URLs on this part

$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setD ata(\"Text\",
this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
<pre><div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset;
width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
<code style=\"white-space:nowrap\">
&lt;!-- $vboptions[bburl] Advertising Start --&gt;<BR>
&lt;A HREF=\"$vboptions[bburl]\"&gt;<BR>&lt;IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"&gt;&lt;/A&gt;<BR>
&lt;!-- $vboptions[bburl] Advertising End --&gt;
</code></pre>
</A><BR><BR>";


Not displaying.

deathemperor
09-09-2005, 02:04 PM
yes, just apply what I posted above (it was like an example) with the problem you are getting.

john_robot
09-09-2005, 03:46 PM
I tried that its giveing me http://hotwebhostingtalk.com/LinkMe.php

deathemperor
09-09-2005, 09:13 PM
can you copy the modified code here ?

john_robot
09-12-2005, 06:15 AM
Yeah code is :

<?php

error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT','chat');


require_once('./global.php');

$advertising = "";

$direktory = "./images/banners";
$handle=opendir($direktory);
while ($file = readdir($handle)) {
$filelist[] = $file;
}
asort($filelist);
while (list ($a, $file) = each ($filelist)) {
if ($file == "." || $file == ".." || $file == "index.htm" || $file == "CVS") {
} else {

$bild = "./images/banners/$file";
$info = getimagesize($bild);
$id = filesize($bild);
$size = round ($id / 1024 ,2);

$advertising .= "<IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";

$advertising .= "
<BR>
<BR>
<table cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"650px\">
<tr>
<td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"left\">
Source Code to be linked:</td><td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"right\">
(Box Double-Click copies source code to clipboard)
</td>
</tr>
</table>";

$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setD ata(\"Text\",
this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
<pre><div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset;
width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
<code style=\"white-space:nowrap\">
&lt;!-- $vbulletin->options['bburl'] Advertising Start --&gt;<BR>
&lt;A HREF=\".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."&gt;<BR>&lt;IMG SRC=\"$vbulletin->options['bburl']/images/banners/".$file."\"&gt;&lt;/A&gt;<BR>
&lt;!-- ['bburl'] Advertising End --&gt;
</code></pre>
</A><BR><BR>";

}

}

eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('LinkMe') . '");');

?>

deathemperor
09-12-2005, 06:26 AM
You didn't do as I explained,

whatever, try this code:
<?php

error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT','chat');


require_once('./global.php');

$advertising = "";

$direktory = "./images/banners";
$handle=opendir($direktory);
while ($file = readdir($handle)) {
$filelist[] = $file;
}
asort($filelist);
while (list ($a, $file) = each ($filelist)) {
if ($file == "." || $file == ".." || $file == "index.htm" || $file == "CVS") {
} else {

$bild = "./images/banners/$file";
$info = getimagesize($bild);
$id = filesize($bild);
$size = round ($id / 1024 ,2);

$advertising .= "<IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";

$advertising .= "
<BR>
<BR>
<table cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"650px\">
<tr>
<td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"left\">
Source Code to be linked:</td><td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"right\">
(Box Double-Click copies source code to clipboard)
</td>
</tr>
</table>";

$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setD ata(\"Text\",
this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
<pre><div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset;
width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
<code style=\"white-space:nowrap\">
&lt;!-- " . $vbulletin->options['bburl'] ." Advertising Start --&gt;<BR>
&lt;A HREF=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."\"&gt;<BR>&lt;IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"&gt;&lt;/A&gt;<BR>
&lt;!-- ['bburl'] Advertising End --&gt;
</code></pre>
</A><BR><BR>";

}

}

eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('LinkMe') . '");');

?>

john_robot
09-12-2005, 12:17 PM
wow..Great it works , Thank you very much :)