PDA

View Full Version : Lock/Freeze Post Count


Rambo
08-18-2005, 08:23 PM
Hey,

Wondering if someone could make this, i've got a newsbot and eventually he will over take all the users in posts xD i don't want to have disable the post count on the forums he is enabled, so hopefully someone can fullfil my request =).

Andreas
08-18-2005, 08:38 PM
Hook: userdata_presave

if ($this->fetch_field('userid') == X)
{
$this->do_unset('posts');
}


Replace X with the Userid of your Bot. This should freeze his Postcount.

Rambo
08-18-2005, 10:06 PM
Ah sweet, thank you very much Kirby.

Azra_el
08-20-2005, 10:29 AM
how would this work in 3.0.8? i want to Enable a specific post count.. something like Lurkin Admin has here.. he has "???" .. i want it like this... or something else.. perhaps a text. can this be done?

blacklancer
02-09-2006, 04:34 PM
i'm a total newb, and i'm sorry to bring this back from the dead, but where do i put that php code???

if ($this->fetch_field('userid') == X)
{
$this->do_unset('posts');
}