PDA

View Full Version : <param name="Nickname" Help


tzrtim
08-07-2005, 10:14 AM
<param name="Nickname" value="$bbuserinfo[username]" />

We have our own chatcontrol and we using that to work from the vb username, How can I make it work from custom profile, eg so they enter

Chatnickname : here

and it uses that and not there normal nickname.

This is what i have in the User Profile Field Manager
Chat Nickname
Single-Line Text Box Editable, Searchable, Members List field6

Sorry! I think i just posted this in the wrong forum.

new to this site :nervous:

bigcurt
08-07-2005, 12:34 PM
Umm, are you trying to show there chatname in there postbit? Or are you just trying to make it a choice in there profile?

~Curt

If you want it to show up in postbit do



<if condition="$post['fieldX']">
$post[fieldX]
</if>



Make sure you replace the bold places with what field your profile field is, and put that code anywhere you want it to show up in postbit and postbit_legacy


~Curt

tzrtim
08-07-2005, 01:17 PM
Really just wanted to know how to work out how profile fields work so i can get info from them ( like sdk on ipb)

<param name="Nickname" value="$bbuserinfo[field5]" />
works but can u add a "if" so if it cant find the 1st it goes to

<param name="Nickname" value="$bbuserinfo[username]" />

Marco van Herwaarden
08-07-2005, 07:21 PM
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[field5]">
<param name="Nickname" value="$bbuserinfo[field5]" />
<else />
<param name="Nickname" value="$bbuserinfo[username]" />
</if>

tzrtim
08-07-2005, 10:33 PM
Thank you so much :)