PDA

View Full Version : howto get "Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread"/forum at top?


Gutspiller
07-31-2005, 03:01 AM
How do I get the tables that show who is viewing the thread or forum at the top of the forum / thread?

Andreas
07-31-2005, 04:05 AM
Template FORUMDISPLAY

Gutspiller
07-31-2005, 04:57 AM
I was kinda looking for what code and where to move it actually. Can somebody give more details?

Andreas
07-31-2005, 09:52 AM
$activeusers

Gutspiller
08-01-2005, 05:55 PM
Wow, you really don't know how to help do you.

Andreas
08-01-2005, 06:18 PM
Well, sometimes I'm a bit lazy, sorry :)

If you open Template FORUMDISPLAY and scroll down approx. 40% qou will find a section of HTML Code starting with


<!-- Active Users in this Forum (and sub-forums) and Moderators -->


In this Section you can find

<if condition="$show['activeusers']">
<td class="alt1"><div class="smallfont">$activeusers</div></td>
</if>


These are the active Users. Move this to the place you would like to have it.

Gutspiller
08-03-2005, 09:49 PM
What do you mean "In this Section you can find"? Where do I put what code? I don't know what to pull or where to put it.

Andreas
08-03-2005, 10:05 PM
Take $activeusers and put it wherever you want in the same Template.
Where is up to you and I can't tell you as I don't know where you want to have it exactly :)

Gutspiller
08-05-2005, 05:52 PM
All that does is move the text. See when you view a thread here at vbulletin.org? That's how and where I want it to appear in my threads and forums. Can you tell me how I can get it to look like that?

Doc Great
09-15-2005, 08:22 AM
Ok you have to change the SHOWTHREAD template. Move the following code over
<!-- controls above postbits --> and set a <br /> afterwards, thats it.
<!-- currently active users -->
<if condition="$show['activeusers']">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="2">
<phrase 1="$totalonline" 2="$numberregistered" 3="$numberguest">$vbphrase[users_viewing_this_thread_x_y_z]</phrase>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" colspan="2">
<span class="smallfont">$activeusers</span>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
<!-- currently active users -->

Datenpapst
09-15-2005, 11:58 AM
Ok you have to change the SHOWTHREAD template. Move the following code over
<!-- controls above postbits --> and set a <br /> afterwards, thats it.
<!-- currently active users -->
<if condition="$show['activeusers']">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="2">
<phrase 1="$totalonline" 2="$numberregistered" 3="$numberguest">$vbphrase[users_viewing_this_thread_x_y_z]</phrase>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" colspan="2">
<span class="smallfont">$activeusers</span>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
<!-- currently active users -->

is it only working for the standard design? Because I did what you said, but its not working :(

Doc Great
09-15-2005, 12:06 PM
Have turned "Benutzer in einem Thema anzeigen?" in the vbulletin options on? I think this must be the reason why you dont see the freature ;)

Datenpapst
09-15-2005, 12:37 PM
Have turned "Benutzer in einem Thema anzeigen?" in the vbulletin options on? I think this must be the reason why you dont see the freature ;)

Hmm lets have a look :D

frage, was muss ich ver?ndern, damit es so aussieht, wie hier im Forum also alles oben nicht nur wer sich den thread/das Forum ansieht? alsodie Forum ansicht.

Doc Great
09-15-2005, 12:53 PM
I think thats it, but take a look. For the foruminfos go to the FORUMDISPLAY template and search for <!-- Active Users in this Forum (and sub-forums) and Moderators --> move the code between in front of <!-- sub-forum list --> then set a <br /> finished :)

Also bearbeite das FORUMDISPLAY Template, dort suchst Du nach <!-- Active Users in this Forum (and sub-forums) and Moderators --> den Code dazwischen (inkl. <!-- Active Users in this Forum (and sub-forums) and Moderators --> am Anfang und Schluss) setzt Du vor <!-- sub-forum list --> . Dann noch ein <br /> damit Du den Abstand ein wenig vergr?sserst und gut ist :)

Greetz
Sven

Datenpapst
09-15-2005, 01:08 PM
I think thats it, but take a look. For the foruminfos go to the FORUMDISPLAY template and search for <!-- Active Users in this Forum (and sub-forums) and Moderators --> move the code between in front of <!-- sub-forum list --> then set a <br /> finished :)

Also bearbeite das FORUMDISPLAY Template, dort suchst Du nach <!-- Active Users in this Forum (and sub-forums) and Moderators --> den Code dazwischen (inkl. <!-- Active Users in this Forum (and sub-forums) and Moderators --> am Anfang und Schluss) setzt Du vor <!-- sub-forum list --> . Dann noch ein <br /> damit Du den Abstand ein wenig vergr?sserst und gut ist :)

Greetz
Sven

nein... es bleibt alles wie es ist. unten halt... ausserdem wie ist es bei Sub-Subforen? Kann man das da auch einbauen, wenns dann geht? :)

Doc Great
09-15-2005, 01:12 PM
Wait a moment a take a look at your board, at mine it works fine. It could be possible that your style works a little bit "stange" (i dont see the sourcetext because of frames ....) :)

Can you post your template code please.

Edit: maybe it could be better you post the code before <if condition="$show['forumslist']"> not afterwards :ermm:

Edit II: shurely that was the problem (i think *bg*)

Take a look at my board ;)

Edit III: switched back, i like the foruminfos downstairs more :D

Datenpapst
09-15-2005, 01:27 PM
hier bitte vielleicht kannst die datei downloaden und anpassen, damit es geht :) thx

Andreas
09-15-2005, 01:29 PM
Could you guys please talk in english or move on to vbhacks-germany.com?
Thank you.

Doc Great
09-15-2005, 01:33 PM
Could you guys please talk in english or move on to vbhacks-germany.com?
Thank you.Is my english as bad as you regard it for german? :D

@papst, wait a minute a take a look :)

Datenpapst
09-15-2005, 01:33 PM
Could you guys please talk in english or move on to vbhacks-germany.com?
Thank you.

sry, hmm I would like my old look back also, my board crashed...

Doc Great
09-15-2005, 01:41 PM
What are you doing?? Was the attached file the original template?? Anyway my attached file shows the online status at top and in the footer (if it works you just have to delete the second code).

Edit: you also can write me a PM in german ;)

Datenpapst
09-15-2005, 01:47 PM
this one should work.

hmm its not working.... strange... :(

Doc Great
09-15-2005, 01:54 PM
I think we're talking about two different pairs of shoes ;) i meant the FORUMDISPLAY Template not the FORUMHOME. If you do the modifications like postet it must be working .... :)

Datenpapst
09-15-2005, 02:01 PM
I think we're talking about two different pairs of shoes ;) i meant the FORUMDISPLAY Template not the FORUMHOME. If you do the modifications like postet it must be working .... :)

ah, ok, gut, only one more time german:
verdammt ich sitze schon zu lange hier im b?ro. die ganzen versicherungsbilanzen machen mich schon richtig richtig dumm :D

so if i put in the file you loaded up, it will work?

Doc Great
09-15-2005, 02:06 PM
ENGLISH:
No this was just your attached file (modified but not the think you first wanted)! Please load up the FORUMDISPLAY template and I modify it for you :)

GERMAN:
NEIN, das war dein angeh?ngtes File (modifiziert, aber nicht im urspr?nglichen Sinne), gib mir das FORUMDISPLAY Template und ich editier es f?r dich.
_________________________________
Now relaxe please and drink a coffee :D

Datenpapst
09-15-2005, 02:08 PM
maybe the coffee is the problem :D and the french around me... 6 weeks for business in paris :o ;)

Doc Great
09-15-2005, 02:14 PM
Hope it works fine :)

Datenpapst
09-15-2005, 02:17 PM
Hope it works fine :)

yeah thx, just a br is missing i think, it is to close to the post button,
hmm but what about the currently active users in the board?

Doc Great
09-15-2005, 02:23 PM
Oh yes i forgot, maybe i have to drink a coffee. Please wait ten minutes then i'm @home

So now we can go on. Go to the Admin Control Panel --> vBulletin Settings (vBulletin Einstellungen) --> Forum: forumdisplay (Forenanzeige) --> turn on "show active users" (Aktive Benutzer in den Foren anzeigen?)

Datenpapst
09-16-2005, 07:14 AM
Oh yes i forgot, maybe i have to drink a coffee. Please wait ten minutes then i'm @home

So now we can go on. Go to the Admin Control Panel --> vBulletin Settings (vBulletin Einstellungen) --> Forum: forumdisplay (Forenanzeige) --> turn on "show active users" (Aktive Benutzer in den Foren anzeigen?)

yeah... sehr geil :)
Thx a lot :)

shama
11-20-2005, 03:34 PM
can I know how to do it since I try this and doesnt work
Ok you have to change the SHOWTHREAD template. Move the following code over
<!-- controls above postbits --> and set a <br /> afterwards, thats it.

Code:
<!-- currently active users -->
<if condition="$show['activeusers']">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="2">
<phrase 1="$totalonline" 2="$numberregistered" 3="$numberguest">$vbphrase[users_viewing_this_thread_x_y_z]</phrase>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" colspan="2">
<span class="smallfont">$activeusers</span>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
<!-- currently active users -->

Thanks

Datenpapst
04-05-2006, 12:04 PM
is this possible to use for v3.5 ? :)

ramone_johnny
05-28-2006, 10:31 AM
The replies in this thread are absolutely useless.

RJ

Datenpapst
10-22-2006, 12:24 PM
like your life?

GuaRRand
02-19-2008, 09:51 AM
Ok you have to change the SHOWTHREAD template. Move the following code over
<!-- controls above postbits --> and set a <br /> afterwards, thats it.
<!-- currently active users -->
<if condition="$show['activeusers']">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="2">
<phrase 1="$totalonline" 2="$numberregistered" 3="$numberguest">$vbphrase[users_viewing_this_thread_x_y_z]</phrase>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" colspan="2">
<span class="smallfont">$activeusers</span>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
<!-- currently active users -->

This works great.
Thanks

carteretpeople
05-22-2008, 12:43 PM
is this the forumdisplay.php file that should be edited..im using v 3.7


Well, sometimes I'm a bit lazy, sorry :)

If you open Template FORUMDISPLAY and scroll down approx. 40% qou will find a section of HTML Code starting with


<!-- Active Users in this Forum (and sub-forums) and Moderators -->


In this Section you can find

<if condition="$show['activeusers']">
<td class="alt1"><div class="smallfont">$activeusers</div></td>
</if>


These are the active Users. Move this to the place you would like to have it.