PDA

View Full Version : postbit_legacy question


MoH672
07-12-2005, 01:30 PM
Hey,

So I modified my postbit_legacy to include a profile field which shows a user rank. The code looks like this:

<div class="smallfont"><center>
<div><strong><font color="#FFFFFF">Rank</strong>: <i>$post[field44]</i></font></div>

Now, I've set it so only administrators can change field44, so users can't change their own rank. However, if field44 is blank (as it is upon a new user registering), then nothing but Rank: shows up. I was wondering if there was a bit of code that I could say:

If there is no information displayed from field44 display "this". Tat way, when a new user registers, it could show "Recruit" or "No rank" initially without an administrator touching the account.

Thanks in advance.

merk
07-12-2005, 11:33 PM
Youll find that if you change the visibility or editability of the field it will appear.

Private, Hidden fields will not show in the postbit.

husain
07-27-2005, 10:18 AM
Would this not work?

<div class="smallfont"><center>
<div><strong><font color="#FFFFFF">Rank</strong>: <i><if condition="$post['field44']">$post[field44]<else />Recruit</if></i></font></div>