View Full Version : Add an Item to "Post Popup Menu"
memobug
10-04-2004, 08:07 PM
I've searched the templates and looked in the JavaScript includes, but I can't seemt to find out how to add an item to the post popup menu. This is the menu that appears when you click on a username next to a post. It has stuff like
1. View Public Profile
2. Send a Private Message to <user>
3. Find more posts by <user>
4. Add <user> to Buddy List
5. Stuff I want to Add here
The html dump starts like this:
<!-- post popup menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="postmenu__menu" style="display:none">
But I can't find the menu!
Regards,
Matt
peterska2
10-04-2004, 10:47 PM
You want the NAVBAR Template.
FIND <if condition="$show['member']">
<!-- user cp tools menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none">
And then just add your line into that section whereever you want it to appear.
memobug
10-05-2004, 12:20 AM
You want the NAVBAR Template.
FIND <if condition="$show['member']">
<!-- user cp tools menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none">
And then just add your line into that section whereever you want it to appear.
Thanks for pointing out that section, but
1. I can't get anything I put in there to appear
2. The stuff that IS in there doesn't look right for this menu. It has stuff like
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://forum.bonsaitalk.com/forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td></tr>
Which isn't one of the functions that is in that popup menu when it is shown in postbit.
Anyway, I added in
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option">THIS IS A TEST</td></tr>
and it didn't show anything in the popup. I am really confused, but I appreciate the help.
Regards,
Matt
peterska2
10-05-2004, 12:35 AM
OOOPS!
Sorry, wrong dropdown list.
You want the one in the POSTBIT.
If you are using the vB3 style postbit (at the top) then go into your POSTBIT template and find <!-- post $post[postid] popup menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="postmenu_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">$post[username]</td>
</tr>
<if condition="$show['profile']">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]userid=$post[userid]">$vbphrase[view_public_profile]</a></td></tr>
</if> and add it below that.
If you are using the legacy postbit (to the left) go into your POSTBIT_LEGACY template and find the same code to add your item below.
I'm very sorry about that but you will need to remove the entry you have made from your navbar template.
memobug
10-06-2004, 09:44 PM
Thanks! That is a help and I am using Legacy. I'll check it out.
Regards,
Matt
peterska2
10-06-2004, 09:55 PM
If you have any problems with it just give me a shout
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.