View Full Version : How Do i??
imported_Blindchild02
02-19-2004, 11:49 PM
how do i make the statistics from the "whats going on" box into my header ?
such as :
threads : #
posts : #
Members : #
Newest member : #
CannonFodder
02-22-2004, 12:59 AM
add this to your php include start
$totalthreads = 0;
$totalposts = 0;
if (is_array($forumcache))
{
foreach ($forumcache AS $forum)
{
$totalthreads += $forum['threadcount'];
$totalposts += $forum['replycount'];
}
}
$totalthreads = vb_number_format($totalthreads);
$totalposts = vb_number_format($totalposts);
// get total members and newest member from template
$userstats = unserialize($datastore['userstats']);
$numbermembers = vb_number_format($userstats['numbermembers']);
$newusername = $userstats['newusername'];
$newuserid = $userstats['newuserid'];
// ### ALL DONE! SPIT OUT THE HTML AND LET'S GET OUTA HERE... ###
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('FORUMHOME') . '");');
imported_Blindchild02
02-22-2004, 02:47 AM
thanks, worked great, but i had to take this part out
// ### ALL DONE! SPIT OUT THE HTML AND LET'S GET OUTA HERE... ###
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('FORUMHOME') . '");');
it totally screwed up my index lol
imported_Blindchild02
02-23-2004, 12:37 AM
UPDATE, ok, this only works on the index page, its in the banner... so i need it to work on all of them :\
Zachery
02-23-2004, 05:29 AM
It requires hacking, ive given you a hint already :)
imported_Blindchild02
02-24-2004, 02:10 AM
yes, i know.... could u help me faranth? :D
i also asked at vb.org, so please dont suggest that
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.