View Full Version : Image Opacity
Shpook
01-20-2003, 07:59 PM
Question: Anyone know how to make a Category Image transparent? Go here: http://www.zelaron.com/forums/index.php?styleid=73 and you'll see what I mean. You can see the BG image through the table. Any idea on how to do that?
thanks,
- Shpook
Cypher720
01-20-2003, 08:11 PM
hrm...i really like that...i would never do it - but its neat!
ill look into it
Cypher720
01-20-2003, 08:12 PM
ill take a guess. i think that the just made the images behind the forum names with a lower opacity.
get it?
Logikos
01-20-2003, 09:21 PM
Ya, its just an image made from LW 7.5 so thats what im doing now =P
Shpook
01-21-2003, 01:07 AM
lol Yeah, I guess I wasn't thinking it would be simple...lmfao. Well, still curious though, is there a way to adjust opacity through HTML? or maybe Java? Just curious though.... :D
filburt1
01-21-2003, 01:23 AM
When in doubt, read the code.
Nairb
01-21-2003, 06:10 PM
make a new thing in head include:
.opacity {
filter:alpha(opacity=75);
}
then in the td tag where ur image is make it have like this:
<td (your other td attributes) class="opacity">
Hope that works for you
Logikos
01-21-2003, 08:25 PM
I can't thank you enough. =P
-Nem
I do this with my avatars at kousetsu. When someone is offline their avatar shows up at 20% opacity.
You can do this without CSS with html:
<img src="" border="" alt="" style="filter:alpha(opacity=20)">
filburt1
01-21-2003, 10:03 PM
That HTML still uses CSS, you just don't define a class for it.
thats what i ment, you dont have to define a class to use it. I need to stop typing replys after i just wake up.
Logikos
01-22-2003, 12:48 AM
So how do i do it in here.
{EDIT}
Nevermind i figured it out :D
Nairb
01-22-2003, 02:24 AM
I didnt think that would work... does it?
Logikos
01-22-2003, 03:01 PM
Works great
Orfejs
01-23-2003, 02:52 PM
Nairb,
it really works.
Logikos
01-23-2003, 08:59 PM
indeed it does
=D
jjcool777
01-25-2003, 09:12 PM
cool i would like to do this also
i inserted this in top of head include template:
.opacity {
filter:alpha(opacity=75);
}
is that right ?
also i dont know what i do here?
"then in the td tag where ur image is make it have like this"
<td (your other td attributes) class="opacity">
what templates do i change
sorry not very good at this,
hope someone can help
thanx
jjcool777
01-25-2003, 09:12 PM
cool i would like to do this also
i inserted this in top of head include template:
.opacity {
filter:alpha(opacity=75);
}
is that right ?
also i dont know what i do here?
"then in the td tag where ur image is make it have like this"
<td (your other td attributes) class="opacity">
what templates do i change
sorry not very good at this,
hope someone can help
thanx
jjcool777
01-25-2003, 09:12 PM
cool i would like to do this also
i inserted this in top of head include template:
.opacity {
filter:alpha(opacity=75);
}
is that right ?
also i dont know what i do here?
"then in the td tag where ur image is make it have like this"
<td (your other td attributes) class="opacity">
what templates do i change
sorry not very good at this,
hope someone can help
thanx
Nairb
01-25-2003, 09:18 PM
did you really have to hit submit 3 times? :p
but anyways...
it's for what ever template u want...
jjcool777
01-25-2003, 09:23 PM
sorry it somehow posted 3 times ??
im still unsure what i change in my templates ??
Nairb
01-26-2003, 12:13 PM
a <td> tag...
hmmm, I dont have my vB online right now... so I'll try my best
in, lets say, forumhome_level1_nopost
there's a <td> tag for the category header that looks something like this:
<td bgcolor="{categorybackcolor}" colspan="6">
in that, for if you want opacity somewhere between the < and > add class="opacity"
so it should look like this:
<td bgcolor="{categorybackcolor}" colspan="6" class="opacity">
that should work...
jjcool777
01-26-2003, 12:47 PM
thanx mate, but i cant get it working
have i dont it right i changed what you said
but is this right ?
i inserted this in top of head include template:
.opacity {
filter:alpha(opacity=75);
}
??
thanx
Nairb
01-26-2003, 01:01 PM
you insert that at the bottom right before the </style>
rebelsrock06
04-09-2004, 04:10 PM
is there anyway to do this thru the CSS atributes for VB3 ?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.