View Full Version : Allow some usergroups to bypass "server too busy" error
tamarian
06-21-2005, 10:00 PM
This plugin works on vB 3.5 and 3.6
This is a simple plugin. It allows you to select a primary or secondary usergroup (or groups) to bypass the "server too busy" error message.
Just install the plugin, and edit the plugin from the plugin manager to enter the usergroup id's you would like to let in.
Marco van Herwaarden
06-22-2005, 04:38 AM
Could you please upload as a zip-file.
akanevsky
07-26-2005, 12:46 AM
This is certainly a nice hack, however the allowed list it through the XML file is not too convenient. Why don't you put that variable as a vBulletin option? Even better, make it a usergroup setting :)
csidlernet
10-05-2005, 03:09 AM
/me installs
Diana Notacat
12-13-2005, 11:30 PM
Many kudos, this is exactly what I've needed this week! XD
BigSoccer Tech.
02-06-2006, 06:53 PM
Many kudos, this is exactly what I've needed this week! XD
i installed it and the refernced usergroups are still seeing a server busy. please help!
Totti
02-06-2006, 06:57 PM
i think this will only bypass the server-busy sent out by the forum, when the load gets to the count, set in the ACP.
I the server is that busy, that your browser thinks it is busy ... your bowser still will hsow it ... just my opinion. you could try to lower the max load in acp
BigSoccer Tech.
02-06-2006, 06:58 PM
i think this will only bypass the server-busy sent out by the forum, when the load gets to the count, set in the ACP.
I the server is that busy, that your browser thinks it is busy ... your bowser still will hsow it ... just my opinion. you could try to lower the max load in acp
totti that makes no sense.
BigSoccer Tech.
02-06-2006, 06:59 PM
i installed it and the refernced usergroups are still seeing a server busy. please help!
And in case you want to see my code in global_start:
// Configure some usergroups to bypass "server too busy" message
// Enter the usergroup id's here, seperated by comma
// Example: $BypassGroup = '5,6';
$BypassGroup = '138,140,5,6,132,144';
// End configuration
if (in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], explode(',', $BypassGroup))) {
$servertoobusy = FALSE;
}
BigSoccer Tech.
02-08-2006, 08:06 PM
And in case you want to see my code in global_start:
// Configure some usergroups to bypass "server too busy" message
// Enter the usergroup id's here, seperated by comma
// Example: $BypassGroup = '5,6';
$BypassGroup = '138,140,5,6,132,144';
// End configuration
if (in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], explode(',', $BypassGroup))) {
$servertoobusy = FALSE;
}
hello?
bada_bing
02-09-2006, 02:47 AM
Couple questions about this nice hack.
Is this going to be ported as a plugin for 3.5.3 ?
Also can you make this to give a server too busy search is disabled when using the search feature and suggest that if they upgrade there membership they wont get this messages.You can then control which groups are excluded from the server laod message and have the search feature disabled.
For example if you are a registered memeber and the server load is high ONLY when in trying to do a search they will get the above message. And when a registered members upgrades there membership to lets just say Premium Member they now longer will get the server load message and will be able to search at any time.
BigSoccer Tech.
02-10-2006, 05:40 PM
Couple questions about this nice hack.
Is this going to be ported as a plugin for 3.5.3 ?
Also can you make this to give a server too busy search is disabled when using the search feature and suggest that if they upgrade there membership they wont get this messages.You can then control which groups are excluded from the server laod message and have the search feature disabled.
For example if you are a registered memeber and the server load is high ONLY when in trying to do a search they will get the above message. And when a registered members upgrades there membership to lets just say Premium Member they now longer will get the server load message and will be able to search at any time.
please who wrote this, any support?
tamarian
02-16-2006, 09:27 PM
husshuss,
Are those the primary usergroup ids you tested with? Give me more details on how you tested it.
BigSoccer Tech.
02-17-2006, 02:02 AM
husshuss,
Are those the primary usergroup ids you tested with? Give me more details on how you tested it.
those are secondary 'subscription usergroups, not primary. is that th eproblem?
BigSoccer Tech.
02-17-2006, 12:39 PM
those are secondary 'subscription usergroups, not primary. is that th eproblem?
PRIMARY
<if condition="!in_array($bbuserinfo[usergroupid], array(x,y,z))">
SECONDARY AND PRIMARY
<if condition="!is_member_of($bbuserinfo, array(3,5,7))">
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, UsergroupID)"> code here </if>
ORGINAL CODE
// Configure some usergroups to bypass "server too busy" message
// Enter the usergroup id's here, seperated by comma
// Example: $BypassGroup = '5,6';
$BypassGroup = '138,140';
// End configuration
if (in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], explode(',', $BypassGroup))) {
$servertoobusy = FALSE;
}
PROPOSED MODIFIED CODE
// Configure some usergroups to bypass "server too busy" message
// Enter the usergroup id's here, seperated by comma
// Example: $BypassGroup = '5,6';
$BypassGroup = '138,140';
// End configuration
if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], explode(',', $BypassGroup))) {
$servertoobusy = FALSE;
}
thoughts?
yayvb
02-20-2006, 03:20 AM
I think the concept is awesome, but I'm just wondering, isn't that a message that is somehow generated by your server if you've exceeded the number of max visitors at once for your account or something? I was just wondering where the message comes from so I can understand better.
JonnyQuest
02-21-2006, 12:26 AM
I think the concept is awesome, but I'm just wondering, isn't that a message that is somehow generated by your server if you've exceeded the number of max visitors at once for your account or something? I was just wondering where the message comes from so I can understand better.
The message comes from vB. There is a setting in vB for at what level of server load you want to stop more folks from getting into the site. If the server load passes it, you get this message.
Bulent Tekcan
03-21-2006, 06:17 PM
Can I use this plugin for additional usergroups ?
Thanks
Bulent Tekcan
03-30-2006, 09:44 AM
Bump***
kinkdink
07-18-2006, 08:32 PM
Can I use this plugin for additional usergroups ?
Thanks
@bulent tekcan
It appears this only works with a primary usergroup or primary usergroups as stated by tamarian in his orginal post.
I would love to be able to use this with secondry (custom) usergroups too.
@ tamarian, Is there going to be an update for this?
humanbeatbox
08-17-2006, 11:42 AM
Will this work with vBulletin 3.6.x?
tamarian
08-17-2006, 09:06 PM
Will this work with vBulletin 3.6.x?
Yes.
kinkdink
08-29-2006, 06:16 PM
tamarian is it possible to exclude certain secondary usergroups from the server busy message?
This would be a welcomed addition for a lot of people.
tamarian
08-29-2006, 09:52 PM
tamarian is it possible to exclude certain secondary usergroups from the server busy message?
This would be a welcomed addition for a lot of people.
Try this one out
kinkdink
08-30-2006, 04:42 PM
tamarian you are a star :)
That works fantasic, thank you very much.
bigdm
10-02-2006, 08:58 PM
i installed it on a 3.6 board... getting no errors but aslo getting no server busy message?
i turned my load right down and still it doesnt show.. any ideas?
mickeymouse690
10-17-2006, 04:03 PM
Invalid SQL:
### INSERT QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
INSERT INTO plugin
(`active`, `executionorder`, `product`, `title`, `hookname`, `phpcode`)
VALUES
('1', '5', 'vbulletin', 'Bypass forum too busy error for selected usergroups', 'global_start', '// Configure some usergroups to bypass \"server too busy\" message\r\n// Enter the usergroup id\'s here, seperated by comma\r\n// Example: $BypassGroup = \'5,2\';\r\n$BypassGroup = \'2,5\';\r\n// End configuration\r\n\r\nif (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, explode(\',\', $BypassGroup))) {\r\n $servertoobusy = FALSE;\r\n}\r\nvar_dump($vbulletin->userinfo);');
MySQL Error : Unknown column 'executionorder' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Could this be configured to allow all usergroups access when load is high, and just deny guests, without having to specify all the groups to allow.
Hornstar
07-30-2007, 08:02 AM
Question: I want to allow certain usergroups access all the time, but I also want to allow access to one page on the site to all usergroups. How would I give access to all members to the payments page on the site?
Hornstar
11-07-2008, 08:33 PM
bump? anyone?
rinkrat
07-01-2009, 06:57 PM
No worky
derrene
10-06-2009, 06:44 PM
sry this does not work on 3.8x
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.