PDA

View Full Version : Reported post creates new thread.


Pages : 1 [2]

pipin
04-13-2006, 07:27 PM
That won't work.

Try changing this ;

$report_foruminfo = fetch_foruminfo($vbulletin->options['reportforum']); to this;

if ($foruminfo['forumid'] == 16)
{
$report_foruminfo = fetch_foruminfo(142);
}
else
{
$report_foruminfo = fetch_foruminfo($vbulletin->options['reportforum']);
}

thx but i get this then:

Fatal error: Only variables can be passed by reference in /home/xxx/apache/htdocs/vbulletin/report.php(176) : eval()'d code on line 3




Found it, seems to be a php glitch.

Workaround:


$foruminstead = 142;

if ($foruminfo['forumid'] == 16)
{
$report_foruminfo = fetch_foruminfo($foruminstead);
}
else
{
$report_foruminfo = fetch_foruminfo($vbulletin->options['reportforum']);
}

Dexter_kcd
04-17-2006, 11:01 PM
Thanks for this :) I was running Xenon's 3.0 version with some modifications prior to having upgraded to 3.5.4 recently, so was glad to find an easy plugin to do this.

* Dexter_kcd clicks install.

With Xenon's old hack I had modified it slightly. On our forum, we preferred the title being shorter ("Alert" instead of "Reported Post In") and seeing the username of the member being alerted, rather than the thread that the alert came from. I did the same to this hack, editing the XML as follows.

Original:


'title' => 'Reported post in : ' . $threadinfo['title']



Changed to:


'title' => 'Alert: ' . $postinfo[username]



Dexter...

jilly
04-19-2006, 11:10 AM
This hack is VERY useful to me, we use it constantly..

I have two main issues that get reported on my boards. I'd like each issue to go create new thread in a separate forum, that way the people who deal with issue a have all their reports in one place, and people who deal with issue b have theirs somewhere else. Is there a way to either:

1. Have two separate report post buttons, one for issue a and one for issue b? and each go to a unique forumid when submitted.

2. Or have some sort of drop down subject select in the report post function, where they can pick issue a or issue b as what they are reporting, and according to which one they pick, it sends the report to forum a or forum b?

Mark.B
04-19-2006, 06:31 PM
Another fantastic hack Paul...many thanks.

You can always rely on Paul's hacks to be coded to perfection. I've never had any trouble with anything Paul has ever released.

stinger2
04-19-2006, 07:34 PM
where ever i go ..its paul..paul..paul.........nearly installed all your hacks....i am speechless

COBRAws
04-20-2006, 01:50 AM
where ever i go ..its paul..paul..paul.........nearly installed all your hacks....i am speechless
lmao, same over here.

csidlernet
04-21-2006, 09:59 AM
thats preety cool

VTXCafe.com
04-22-2006, 03:39 AM
Awsome. We were not getting emails when post were being reported, this solved the problem and worked perfect!

SHOBizzy
04-30-2006, 12:55 AM
Awesome job! :up:

*Clicked Install*

Eagle Creek
05-04-2006, 02:45 PM
Hi Paul, great hack!

It is also possible to show the moderators of the subforum, where the report was made?

Paul M
05-04-2006, 05:41 PM
Can you explain what you mean, I don't quite follow.

Eagle Creek
05-04-2006, 06:50 PM
In the past I used a hack, similar to yours, but in the thread it created it also says who moderators of that section are. Different said: it also posted what mods received an E-mail of the report.

I enabled the mod mailing because I want to use both systems. But it's useful for me to see who should respond to a report, and who is actually responding to it.

Paul M
05-04-2006, 08:58 PM
I think I understand, but there are no plans to add such a feature, esp with this very old version.

Boofo
05-04-2006, 11:08 PM
In the past I used a hack, similar to yours, but in the thread it created it also says who moderators of that section are. Different said: it also posted what mods received an E-mail of the report.

I enabled the mod mailing because I want to use both systems. But it's useful for me to see who should respond to a report, and who is actually responding to it.

I have that in the version a friend helped me with for my site a while back. Easy to add. ;)

Eagle Creek
05-04-2006, 11:47 PM
So maybe... :D?

Boofo
05-05-2006, 12:22 AM
Since this is Paul's thread, if it's ok with him, pm me and I will help you with it. ;)

MJM
05-05-2006, 05:50 PM
This is great! Will install soon ...

Is it possible for user to report own post?
We'd like to use to get support, when a member needs help with their post.

Thanks,
Mark

monkeywarplane
05-05-2006, 10:49 PM
installed... good stuff

Stuart

WritersBeat
05-06-2006, 02:04 AM
for some reason this hack doesn't work anymore on my forum :

Paul M
05-06-2006, 02:29 AM
Is it possible for user to report own post?
We'd like to use to get support, when a member needs help with their post.
vbulletin does not allow you to report your own posts, this does not alter that.

Paul M
05-06-2006, 02:29 AM
for some reason this hack doesn't work anymore on my forum :You need to be a bit more specific than that - but things do not just stop working, what have you changed ?

MJM
05-06-2006, 04:55 AM
Would the following plugin : Allow members to report own posts (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82973)
work along with this plugin?

Report Your Own Post (http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=166443) at vB.com is what led me to this ...
but it's a tad over my head ...

Boofo
05-06-2006, 05:13 AM
Would the following plugin : Allow members to report own posts (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82973)
work along with this plugin?

It works fine for me. ;)

Paul M
05-06-2006, 07:04 AM
As Boofo confirms, there is no reason that should not work fine.

VTXCafe.com
05-06-2006, 07:40 AM
Hum, I installed this at our other site and it will not do anything. It has the url rewrite, thank that might be screwing with it? I re-installed it, double checked the forum id in options and still nothing.

Any ideas?

Paul M
05-06-2006, 03:25 PM
I could not possible say without access to your forum. I don't see how any url re-write mod could affect it. The only mod I know that affects this one is the Advanced Editing Options - which can affect any mod that creates threads.

MJM
05-06-2006, 05:43 PM
Are you saying .... Adv. Editing Options for Mods and Admins (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98737) (which I have installed) and this one won't work together?

Thanks,
Mark

Paul M
05-06-2006, 07:00 PM
Correct - The AEO hack affects any hack that uses vb's build_new_post() function to create new threads.

I posted a fix in the first part of post #201 (in the AEO thread).

VTXCafe.com
05-06-2006, 10:43 PM
Ok, that would be it then, he has that installed.

Thanks!

I upgraded that hack and did the first park of what you posted in post #210 from that threadand that worked. I can't fugure out what to put this under, any help?



I've also added a 'cache_templates' hook ;

$globaltemplates[] = 'adv_editform';

:)

Boofo
05-06-2006, 11:00 PM
Correct - The AEO hack affects any hack that uses vb's build_new_post() function to create new threads.

I posted a fix in the first part of post #201 (in the AEO thread).

The move thread hacks like the recycle bin will work though, won't they, since they are only moving them? ;)

Paul M
05-07-2006, 02:57 AM
I upgraded that hack and did the first park of what you posted in post #210 from that threadand that worked. I can't fugure out what to put this under, any help?That's the second part of post 201, you don't need to do anything with that (hence why I said "I posted a fix in the first part of post #201") :)

Paul M
05-07-2006, 02:58 AM
The move thread hacks like the recycle bin will work though, won't they, since they are only moving them? ;)Correct, it's only new thread creation via the standard vb function that is affected.

Boofo
05-07-2006, 03:20 AM
Correct, it's only new thread creation via the standard vb function that is affected.

Great! Thanks, Paul. Can you think of any other hacks off the top of your head that make threads or would be affected by this? If anyone would know, it would be you, sir. ;)

Eagle Creek
05-07-2006, 09:33 AM
Since this is Paul's thread, if it's ok with him, pm me and I will help you with it. ;)


Whiee!
Let me know :D.

CodeRed
05-10-2006, 11:26 AM
this is a great product...

i know its been mentioned before.. it would be nice to allow admins to report posts as well. im not sure how tough that is to implement etc.

Paul M
05-10-2006, 05:07 PM
There is no restriction on Admins reporting posts.


(I would guess you have the AEO hack installed, read the previous page).

TeaTree
05-13-2006, 11:29 AM
Installed-

Many thanks, brilliant

coRtALoS
05-15-2006, 07:45 PM
Good hack, but did anyone ever find out how to make it send out a pm as well? Past report hacks did, but they are now incompatible.

ltl
05-27-2006, 07:27 PM
Brilliant! Thanks a bunch, this was just what I needed!

mjcneat
05-31-2006, 12:23 AM
Paul M, can you please help me with this?!

I tried to install on my 3.5.1 board, and the product imported fine. I changed the forum id to the one I wanted, but when a user reports a post, the new thread isn't created.

I've tried everything I can think of.


Disabling all products apart from this one - Didn't work
Changing permissions of the forum - Didn't work
Checked vB options - Couldn't see anythign wrong
Made a completely new style from scratch, all templates default etc. - Didn't work


I exported my current style and added it to my test board (3.5.4) and it worked on there. I'm just a little confused as to why it isn't working on my main board, and I really want it to because it's such a useful hack!

I clicked install because technically I did!

Paul M
05-31-2006, 02:03 AM
If you PM me admin access to your forum I can have a look, it won't be for a few hours though.

Paul M
05-31-2006, 11:41 AM
Okay, your problem was a plugin called "Require Post Icon for New Threads".

That was preventing new threads from being created as they didn't have an Icon.

I edited your plugin to add the bit in bold, which allows reported post threads to be created with no icon, and tested a report ok.

if ($type == 'thread' AND $post['iconid'] == 0 AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'report')I have left it like this for now.

mjcneat
05-31-2006, 11:43 AM
Ah I guess that makes sense then! It still didn't work even though I disabled the product last night though. :confused:

Anyway Paul, thanks so much for doing this for me!

Paul M
05-31-2006, 11:46 AM
That plugin is not associated with any products, it's all on it's own.

MJM
05-31-2006, 09:38 PM
Hi Paul,
Hope to install in the next day...

Is it possible, or if not, do you think it feasible to be able to direct specific forum reports to specific forums?

Say for example if a board was comprised of several distinct topical issues that contained several Parent Categories with child forums ... and reported posts are directed to a forum for each category ....

Mark

mano1.com
05-31-2006, 10:00 PM
excellent ... installed!

Paul M
06-01-2006, 02:13 AM
Hi Paul,
Hope to install in the next day...

Is it possible, or if not, do you think it feasible to be able to direct specific forum reports to specific forums?

Say for example if a board was comprised of several distinct topical issues that contained several Parent Categories with child forums ... and reported posts are directed to a forum for each category ....

MarkIt's not possible with this version, as that would require extra code.

jilly
06-02-2006, 03:30 AM
It's not possible with this version, as that would require extra code.
(homer voice) Mmmmmm - extra coode..(/)
But seriously, I day dream about Paul having extra time to code.. I wanted some glitz and glitter added to this one myself.. Mmmmmm - extra code....

AndyP
06-02-2006, 08:46 AM
Yet another excellent mod, Paul. Thanks.

tommyxv
06-02-2006, 11:08 PM
This is a great mod. I set up the forum where the posts go with the emails of all my mods, so they get an email when a new report thread is created.

I was reporting posts with my test account and my post count was going up everytime i reported a post but would not show anything under my threads and posts.

Is there anyway to stop this from counting toward the reporter's post count?

MJM
06-04-2006, 05:10 AM
Clicks Install, Thanks Paul! Working great!

Have made it into a forum support button with threads going to a Help Desk Forum.
I made settings so that threads reported are only viewable and reply-able by 'reportee' and support usergroup.


Is there any way to stop this from counting toward the reporter's post count?

For the forum you have set up to receive reported posts ...
AdminCP> Forum Manager > Edit Forum > Count Posts Made in this Forum Towards User Post Counts - Yes/No? > No > Save

Infante
06-04-2006, 07:30 AM
Works like a charm. You the man.

MJM
06-05-2006, 04:40 AM
It would be cool, after post is submitted, to have something show like ...
"Thank you, report submitted"

Cheers,
Mark

Boofo
06-05-2006, 05:43 AM
It would be cool, after post is submitted, to have something show like ...
"Thank you, report submitted"

Cheers,
Mark

The redirect should tell you that. ;)

Kriminal
06-08-2006, 07:03 PM
Great tool! Very useful!
Do you know how to prevent double (or more) reports of the same post?

Thanks you in advance.

peterska2
06-10-2006, 05:54 PM
Nice mod Paul. Finally got round to updating to the latest version on my second site ;)

Anyway, is there any chance that you can either make it so multiple reports of the same post go into the same thread, or point me in the right direction.

Cheers.

Paul M
06-10-2006, 06:12 PM
Nice mod Paul. Finally got round to updating to the latest version on my second site ;)

Anyway, is there any chance that you can either make it so multiple reports of the same post go into the same thread, or point me in the right direction.

Cheers.
As I think I have said in the past, this is a very old version. Among other things, the newer version 3 (in use on CF) prevents a post being reported more than once. I will (one day) get round to releasing that here (probably as a 3.6 hack now).

Christine
06-11-2006, 12:01 AM
Paul, it is a shame that vB hasn't picked this up as default. Thanks muchly for the hack. :)

MJM
06-11-2006, 03:14 AM
It's now a feature for 3.6
See: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showpost.php?p=1143962&postcount=151

Paul M
06-11-2006, 03:35 PM
So it is. :)

Another hack becomes redundant in 3.6 ........

SCRIPT3R
06-22-2006, 04:56 PM
Paul... are you getting and kick-backs? :D

Guest210212002
06-22-2006, 05:11 PM
* Guest210212002 clicks install

Would like to see this have the ability to assign a user to the post (such as the AE Multi Login Detection hack) rather than have that user posting in the forum.

EG: I have a private forum for the multi-login detection, and another for reported posts from this hack. I use a dummy account to post the duplicate logins, would love to use the same account to post the reported posts.

Though I guess with 3.6 incorporating it there's probably not much motivation for you, eh? :(

* Guest210212002 cheers Paul anyway.

Paul M
06-22-2006, 05:20 PM
Paul... are you getting and kick-backs? :DNo, just kicks ...... ouch ...... ouch ...... :banana:

Though I guess with 3.6 incorporating it there's probably not much motivation for you, eh? :(I'm afraid you are right, there will be no more development of this. :cool:

Zelos
06-28-2006, 04:41 PM
Quick question, will this still work if the reported post is set to appear in a forum where regular users don't have permission to post?
Also, should "overwrite" be checked as yes or no?

Paul M
06-28-2006, 05:35 PM
That's two questions :p

1. Yes, it will go to any forum, permissions are not checked.

2. No, for first install, yes if upgrading a previous version.

futuredood
06-29-2006, 09:45 AM
installing, thx nice excellent

Bulent Tekcan
06-29-2006, 08:50 PM
I tried my forum,but only works moderators and admins group.Other usergroup not use send functions.

Any idea ?

Paul M
06-29-2006, 09:58 PM
Sorry, I don't understand what you mean.

Bulent Tekcan
06-30-2006, 06:05 AM
Moderator,supermoderator and admin create a bad post report thread no problem.But other usergroups (registered users and other) not created any thread.

futuredood
06-30-2006, 06:33 AM
thank you, installed

Paul M
06-30-2006, 07:08 AM
Moderator,supermoderator and admin create a bad post report thread no problem.But other usergroups (registered users and other) not created any thread.Then you have another hack intefering with thread creation.

Bulent Tekcan
06-30-2006, 07:52 AM
Yes,sorry this is my fault.This https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=96018 plugin stop thread creation,because count a message.

OK now working

Thanks ;)

devilrulez
06-30-2006, 11:43 AM
*** Installed ***

good mod...was looking for this ....thx

Bulent Tekcan
07-02-2006, 03:16 PM
Is it possible to report own message ?

Paul M
07-02-2006, 05:47 PM
Is it possible to report own message ?No, vbulletin does not allow that.

MJM
07-02-2006, 09:45 PM
Allow members to report own posts (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82973)

... but admins can't report own post with this and there isn't any reason to. :)

Zowners
07-04-2006, 08:05 PM
Doesn't work for me :(

Michael_Tree
07-04-2006, 10:55 PM
Paul, it dosen't work for me :(

Eagle Creek
07-05-2006, 06:17 PM
vB 3.6 will have this function as default.

WebsiteDonation
07-07-2006, 09:15 AM
@Paul M: Thank you for great hack ;)

MJM
07-14-2006, 08:43 PM
Scenario ...
I would post in a thread at the forum with instructions to the member to report my post which they would do.

I would then respond to this post but not receive an answer.

What I just figured out is that because I have my subscription setting as Do Not Subscribe, their reported post of my post was also Do Not Subscribe.

Oddly I am not able to change their subscription mode to instant notification, even though this is their default setting.

The only other thing this might be the cause could be the Adv. Editing Options for Mods and Admins (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98737) which I use.
:confused:

MJM
07-14-2006, 09:03 PM
The weird thing is that if I change my reply post to instant notification, then their subscription mode of their reported post (of my post in the forums) changes to instant notification.

MJM
07-16-2006, 06:41 PM
FYI Do Not Subscribe subscription mode was also noticed in the 3.6 Reported Post feature and was confirmed in this bug report:

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/bugs36.php?do=view&bugid=491

.. see reply for possible fix.

Note ...
We have it set up so that the forum reported posts goes to allows for member usergroup to view and reply to their own reported post.
Can Post Threads - Yes
Can View Others' Threads - No
Can Reply to Own Threads - Yes

Paul M
07-16-2006, 07:58 PM
I would never want subscriptions sent out for reported post threads. The replies to them are completely confidential - members have no permission to view them.

MJM
07-16-2006, 08:12 PM
Can't this be achieved by the way you have permissions set up in the forum reported posts are being dierected to?

Paul M
07-18-2006, 10:40 PM
Can't this be achieved by the way you have permissions set up in the forum reported posts are being dierected to?Quite possibly, and I think that is what they have done now in 3.6. However, that's not not going to get added to this now. Like all my 3.5 mods, no changes will now be made, esp as this is obsolete in 3.6 onwards.

MJM
07-18-2006, 10:53 PM
Yep, that change was made in 3.6 RC2
Onward ho! 3.6 is where to go
Cheers :)

Coldhands
07-19-2006, 04:40 PM
I have such a huge board that I usually don't notice that the mod's forum has a new thread from a reported post until a good several hours, but when I get a pm, I notice that on the next page view (i'm not always in my forum index).

I remember an option to send a pm when a post is reported, but I don't see that anymore. Is there a way to install two versions of this and have one of them send me a pm and the other start the thread, or something to that effect? Is there a hack that sends you a pm when there is a new thread in a certian forum, cause that would do the trick, but i haven't been able to find anything since it seems every thread has the words "Send PM new thread in forum"

P.S. the subscibe to forum thing is useless in my book, so that wouldn't work.

Paul M
07-19-2006, 05:10 PM
This has never had an option to send a PM so that must have been another mod you had.

I don't recall ever seeing a PM on new thread mod.

Coldhands
07-19-2006, 10:06 PM
I think this hack could be much better if we had the option to also send a message via pm when a post is reported. It would help call attention to a post so it doesn't sit around for 30 minutes before it gets noticed in a mod forum.

Is there some sort of hack school on here. I'd be more than happy to try to make an addition, but I'm not real sure how all of these things work. I know php and I'm pretty familiar with the vB lang, but I haven't ever written a hack.

phiber
07-22-2006, 08:20 PM
Great tool! Very useful!
Do you know how to prevent double (or more) reports of the same post?

Thanks you in advance.
Can you answer that question please?

And how to do to send a PM to the forum moderators? And in the title of the thread created the name of the forum? xD

Thanks in advance and sorry!

Paul M
07-23-2006, 02:11 AM
Can you answer that question please?

And how to do to send a PM to the forum moderators? And in the title of the thread created the name of the forum? xD
This mod cannot prevent multiple reports of the same post, nor can it send PM's.

This mod (like all of my vb 3.5 mods) will not have any further work done to it as vb 3.6 is now the current standard (or at least about to be).

JompaMP
07-31-2006, 07:31 PM
how can i make so it stand reported post by: username and not reported post at: date?

Watched
08-01-2006, 06:58 AM
i spent about 20 minutes tracking down the hack that was interfering w/ post creation.. it's this one.. https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98737&highlight=advanced+editing+options+for+mods+admins .. do you know of any way i can run both and make them both cooperate? plz.. i really don't want to lose either of these hacks :)

Paul M
08-01-2006, 08:36 AM
i spent about 20 minutes tracking down the hack that was interfering w/ post creation.. it's this one.. https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98737&highlight=advanced+editing+options+for+mods+admins .. do you know of any way i can run both and make them both cooperate? plz.. i really don't want to lose either of these hacks :)It's a known problem with the AEO hack, see this post in the AEO thread.

939153

Watched
08-02-2006, 03:06 AM
i appreciate the quick reply just 1 final absurdly dumb question.. uh.. how do i go about editing the hook(s) ?

Paul M
08-02-2006, 09:13 AM
Via the Plugin Manager in the ACP.

lefthome
08-02-2006, 09:21 PM
This could be a "hot" section on any board since people love to complain.

Watched
08-03-2006, 09:08 AM
ah Beautiful, works PERFECTLY :) thanks tons :)

TPOCJames
08-05-2006, 04:29 AM
Is there a way to make it so that you can set which user creates the new thread, instead of having the member who reported it?

Also, will this override any permissions, if I were to use it in a staff forum for example?

Paul M
08-05-2006, 11:20 AM
Is there a way to make it so that you can set which user creates the new thread, instead of having the member who reported it?No, there is no such feature.

Also, will this override any permissions, if I were to use it in a staff forum for example?Yes, it will post the thread wherever you tell it, no permissions are checked.

CodeRed
08-11-2006, 02:22 PM
i currently use this mod and i love it... no kidding, it helps out a ton...

one quick question somewhat related...

i have the mod create a thread in a private Moderators Section and I would like to have all of my mods sent an email notification once a new reported post thread (or any thread for that matter) is created within that hidden Moderator section.

What do u guys do to handle that?

thanks a ton!

UPDATE:
I know theres a "Email Addresses to Notify When there is a New Thread" option available in the Forum Manager but it only allows 250 characters worth of email addresses to be entered... our list is getting truncated since we need more than 250 characters. is there a way to change that default?

Eagle Creek
08-11-2006, 02:24 PM
Is it 3.6 compatible?

Paul M
08-11-2006, 07:09 PM
vb 3.6 has this functionality as standard.

Eagle Creek
08-11-2006, 07:39 PM
It has? Owh ... I remember!

I'm sorry. :)

InfidelMatt
08-12-2006, 02:56 PM
Except the vB standard version of it seems borked at the moment...

Matt

Mark.B
08-15-2006, 08:53 PM
There is a problem now with this hack and 3.6.

A number of people, myself included, are noticing that when we have had this hack installed, and then upgrade to 3.6, then uninstall the hack fully, the vB default report system breaks...it creates the thread but not the corresponding post.

I am unsure how this can be happening since Paul's hack involved no database changes.

Even disabling all plugins and reloading the default files fails to resolve the problem.

MJM
08-15-2006, 09:08 PM
Odd, 3.5 > 3.6 went well and is working fine for me.

All I can think of is to double check the usergroup viewing permission for the forum reported posts go in ...

Mark.B
08-15-2006, 09:19 PM
Odd, 3.5 > 3.6 went well and is working fine for me.


Depends what you mean....

If you are running this hack and simply upgrade to 3.6, the hack carries on working. As in my case, because report threads still appeared I didn't realise anything was wrong.

However if you disable or uninstall the hack and try to rely on the default built in feature to create report threads, you might find it doesn't work properly...it creates the thread but not the post, thus giving an error if the thread is clicked.

MJM
08-15-2006, 10:20 PM
After I upgraded I uninstalled the 3.5 hack before using it.

I'm presuming you've made the changes in the User Infractions & Post Reporting Options of course.

I've got my forum permissions setup a little different whereas the reportee can view their reported post (only) and can reply to it as well as report their own posts as this forum is also used as a member support forum.
We don't get much bad reports at our site as it's usually nipped in the bud before that happens

Forum Viewing Permissions
Can View Forum - Yes
Can View Thread Content - Yes
Can View Others' Threads - No

Post / Thread Permissions
Can Post Threads - Yes
Can Reply to Own Threads - Yes
Can Reply to Others' Threads - No

As such I don't know if I can be much help being it's working for me.

Sorry.

Paul M
08-15-2006, 10:33 PM
I think there must be some other problem on your forum - there is no actual installation or uninstallation code in this, so I can't see how it would affect anything. It worked fine for me when i upgraded to 3.6, then removed it and used the built in version.

Mark.B
08-16-2006, 06:44 AM
A fix has been posted that worked for me.

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showpost.php?p=1190407&postcount=27

I have no idea what caused this to happen, but whatever it is seems to have happened to several people in the same circumstances. I am baffled.

mgurain
08-16-2006, 08:10 AM
Hi,
Any Comming upgrade for 3.6 ?
thanks,

Mark.B
08-16-2006, 12:07 PM
Hi,
Any Comming upgrade for 3.6 ?
thanks,
No upgrade is needed, as this hack is redundant in 3.6. The feature is included by default.

If you really prefer to use Paul's version, it works fine with 3.6 anyway. But you'll have to disable to default version. There's really no point though.

Paul M
08-16-2006, 05:03 PM
There is no advantage to using this in 3.6 - the only thing I did was alter the default phrases in 3.6 to match this mod.

pgac_chris
09-15-2006, 12:38 PM
just installed this , looks good

DoUnCaDa
10-12-2006, 11:22 PM
but thıs ıs not showing "which thread ,user report? " ex: a user report thıs post but thıs form has only create some ınfo , and open a thread a forum,but ı dont know thıs user what report me? where is the bad post.can add a link about reported post?

Paul M
10-13-2006, 01:29 AM
but thıs ıs not showing "which thread ,user report? " ex: a user report thıs post but thıs form has only create some ınfo , and open a thread a forum,but ı dont know thıs user what report me? where is the bad post.can add a link about reported post?Huh :confused:

DoUnCaDa
10-13-2006, 03:24 PM
dont say huh paul :)
zh-report system ,, ı found it paul , but thank you,too :)

Putnam Junior
08-08-2009, 03:55 AM
Hmm i don't understand i installed it and all but it won't send the reported post to the forum i want it to go? Do i just put the id of the forum i want it? because i did that i still cant get it right please help.