PDA

View Full Version : $_useroptions


eXtremeTim
06-13-2005, 11:30 PM
okay since things have all changed anybody know of the top of their head what I use instead of $_USEROPTIONS now to check the useroptions bitfields?

I found it.


convert_bits_to_array($users['options'] , $vbulletin->bf_misc_useroptions)

Andreas
06-13-2005, 11:38 PM
if (!$vbulletin->userinfo['optionname'])
{
echo("Option not set");
}

eXtremeTim
06-13-2005, 11:51 PM
if (!$vbulletin->userinfo['optionname'])
{
echo("Option not set");
}

So I dont have to do the bitfield convert features? Im using it to determine their invisible status and I noticed they did it using the function that I posted above.

Paul M
06-14-2005, 12:01 AM
Hmm, I used this ;


if ($users['options'] & $vbulletin->bf_misc_useroptions['invisible'])
{
// User is set to invisible mode //
}

eXtremeTim
06-14-2005, 12:13 AM
Im now using

$vbulletin->bf_misc_useroptions['invisible']