View Full Version : Uninstalling Vb3 Arcade Script
Weapon-x
06-08-2005, 09:26 PM
Alright I know a lot of people out their who install the arcade and dont like it or something and would always want to remove it. But you can't. The only way to remove it is to upload the original vbulletin files and remove all the tasks and phrases that were needed for the arcade. Their has to be someway a coder out their can reverse the install script so it can uninstall all the tables and all the modified tables it set during install. So would any coder out their want to challenge the reverse engineering of the script?
LEAD_WEIGHT
06-09-2005, 01:50 AM
That would be a great idea for ppl who can not upgrade to vB 3.5.
Paul M
06-09-2005, 01:56 AM
I cannot imagine many people sparing the time to write an uninstall script.
iSpanish
06-09-2005, 03:27 AM
Hi
Don't fotget take Backup before do this
run this
DELETE FROM datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1;
ALTER TABLE user DROP arcadesettings;
ALTER TABLE usergroup DROP arcadepermissions;
DROP TABLE games;
DROP TABLE gamechallenges;
DROP TABLE gamesessions;
DROP TABLE gamenews;
DELETE FROM datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1;
DELETE FROM datastore WHERE title = 'scoresettings' LIMIT 1;
as like as here
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=630900&postcount=3383
Weapon-x
06-09-2005, 02:13 PM
And this works?
jesus likes pie
06-09-2005, 02:27 PM
i hope so i hate the arcade when you have to upgrade
Weapon-x
06-09-2005, 05:41 PM
I got an error saying
-----------------------------
SQL-query:
DELETE FROM datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1
-----------------------------
MySQL said:
#1146 - Table 'forum.datastore' doesn't exist
iSpanish
06-09-2005, 09:01 PM
I got an error saying
-----------------------------
SQL-query:
DELETE FROM datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1
-----------------------------
MySQL said:
#1146 - Table 'forum.datastore' doesn't exist
that error message mean there is no table has name datastore
It's very unlikely the datastore table isn't there.
The SQL queries above do not contain a prefix and you are probably using one.
Check config.php to see what you set for the database tabel prefix and add it before the table names.
iSpanish
06-09-2005, 10:06 PM
It's very unlikely the datastore table isn't there.
The SQL queries above do not contain a prefix and you are probably using one.
Check config.php to see what you set for the database tabel prefix and add it before the table names.
that's true
:):):)
Weapon-x
06-09-2005, 10:51 PM
so it should look something like
DELETE FROM 6654654datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1;
ALTER TABLE 6654654user DROP arcadesettings;
ALTER TABLE 6654654usergroup DROP arcadepermissions;
DROP TABLE 6654654games;
DROP TABLE 6654654gamechallenges;
DROP TABLE 6654654gamesessions;
DROP TABLE 6654654gamenews;
DELETE FROM 6654654datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1;
DELETE FROM 6654654datastore WHERE title = 'scoresettings' LIMIT 1;
just like that? is that all right?
iSpanish
06-09-2005, 11:57 PM
so it should look something like
DELETE FROM 6654654datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1;
ALTER TABLE 6654654user DROP arcadesettings;
ALTER TABLE 6654654usergroup DROP arcadepermissions;
DROP TABLE 6654654games;
DROP TABLE 6654654gamechallenges;
DROP TABLE 6654654gamesessions;
DROP TABLE 6654654gamenews;
DELETE FROM 6654654datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1;
DELETE FROM 6654654datastore WHERE title = 'scoresettings' LIMIT 1;
just like that? is that all right?
i think like this
try this
DELETE FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1;
ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user DROP arcadesettings;
ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup DROP arcadepermissions;
DROP TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games;
DROP TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gamechallenges;
DROP TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gamesessions;
DROP TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gamenews;
DELETE FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1;
DELETE FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "datastore WHERE title = 'scoresettings' LIMIT 1;
Weapon-x
06-10-2005, 12:34 AM
replace the word "PREFIX" with the real prefix or replace the word "TABLE_PREFIX" with the real prefix?
iSpanish
06-10-2005, 01:40 AM
replace the word "PREFIX" with the real prefix or replace the word "TABLE_PREFIX" with the real prefix?
replace " . TABLE_PREFIX . " with the real prefix
look in your config.php
// Prefix that your vBulletin tables have in the database.
// For example: $tableprefix = 'vb3_';
$tableprefix = '6654654_';
if that true
do this
DELETE FROM 6654654_datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1;
ALTER TABLE 6654654_user DROP arcadesettings;
ALTER TABLE 6654654_usergroup DROP arcadepermissions;
DROP TABLE 6654654_games;
DROP TABLE 6654654_gamechallenges;
DROP TABLE 6654654_gamesessions;
DROP TABLE 6654654_gamenews;
DELETE FROM 6654654_datastore WHERE title = 'arcadesettings' LIMIT 1;
DELETE FROM 6654654_datastore WHERE title = 'scoresettings' LIMIT 1;
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.