View Full Version : How to modify "Forum Leaders" Page?
JoeyAnderson
05-30-2005, 06:21 PM
The page I'm referencing is this one:
http://www.carolinarides.com/forum/showgroups.php?
I want to remove the moderators from that page, and only allow it to show Administrators and Super Moderators as the forum leaders.
None of the users that show up under the "Moderators" heading on the Forum Leaders page have "Moderator" listed as their primary usergroup. They're all either Registered Users or Sponsoring Vendors, but they do moderate one or two forums a piece.
Also, in usergroup manager, the "Moderators" usergroup is set to "No" in the Viewable on Show Groups field. Still, this makes no difference on my Forum Leaders page.
How to remedy this?
DR?@M W?@V?R
05-31-2005, 03:05 PM
Thats strange, I have no idea..anyone?
as a last resort you could go in to SHOWGROUPS and edit the template.
They are moderators because even though they arent in the Moderators group, you have given them mod rights to certain forums.
JoeyAnderson
06-01-2005, 02:09 PM
They are moderators because even though they arent in the Moderators group, you have given them mod rights to certain forums.
So how can I make those rights not show up on my Forum Leader's page?
Thanks for the last resort DreamWeaver, that's likely what I'll do.
I would say that this would work:
In showgroups.php find and delete:
// get moderators ************************************************** ********
$moderators = $DB_site->query("
SELECT $locationfieldselect user.*,moderator.*
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "moderator AS moderator
INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user AS user USING(userid)
INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "userfield AS userfield USING(userid)
#ORDER BY user.username
");
$modcache = array();
while ($moderator = $DB_site->fetch_array($moderators))
{
if (!isset($modcache["$moderator[username]"]))
{
$modcache["$moderator[username]"] = $moderator;
}
$modcache["$moderator[username]"]['forums'][] = $moderator['forumid'];
}
unset($moderator);
$DB_site->free_result($moderators);
if (is_array($modcache))
{
$showforums = true;
uksort($modcache, 'strnatcasecmp'); // alphabetically sort moderator usernames
foreach ($modcache AS $moderator)
{
$premodforums = array();
foreach ($moderator['forums'] AS $forumid)
{
if ($forumcache["$forumid"]['options'] & $_FORUMOPTIONS['active'] AND (!$vboptions['hideprivateforums'] OR ($bbuserinfo['forumpermissions']["$forumid"] & CANVIEW)))
{
$forumtitle = $forumcache["$forumid"]['title'];
$premodforums[$forumid] = $forumtitle;
}
}
if (empty($premodforums))
{
continue;
}
$modforums = array();
uasort($premodforums, 'strnatcasecmp'); // alphabetically sort moderator usernames
foreach($premodforums AS $forumid => $forumtitle)
{
eval('$modforums[] = "' . fetch_template('showgroups_forumbit') . '";');
}
$user = $moderator;
$user = array_merge($user , convert_bits_to_array($user['options'], $_USEROPTIONS));
$user = process_showgroups_userinfo($user);
$user['forumbits'] = implode(",\n", $modforums);
if ($user['receivepm'] AND $bbuserinfo['receivepm'] AND $permissions['pmquota'] AND $vboptions['enablepms'])
{
$show['pmlink'] = true;
}
else
{
$show['pmlink'] = false;
}
if ($user['showemail'] AND $vboptions['displayemails'] AND (!$vboptions['secureemail'] OR ($vboptions['secureemail'] AND $vboptions['enableemail'])))
{
$show['emaillink'] = true;
}
else
{
$show['emaillink'] = false;
}
exec_switch_bg();
eval('$moderatorbits .= "' . fetch_template('showgroups_usergroupbit') . '";');
}
}
// ************************************************** *****
Its an extra bit at the bottom that seems to call Moderators.
That should really take it out, but you might have to remove the bit in the template to avoid a blank box (I would be surprised if you did tho).
JoeyAnderson
06-05-2005, 04:55 AM
Done! That worked like a charm. Thanks kall!
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.