PDA

View Full Version : Magnet link support


Black_Widow
05-20-2005, 09:52 PM
Hello,
Vbulletin 3 supports Edonkey 2000 link but not magnet link.
Let's see an example.
If I post a magnet link using the tag URL

Magnet link (magnet:?xt=urn:bitprint:E3CHS364XAJEMVTEAM4J7W664 KKXAL2Q.PFZCLPDYKOOU2V75WFJSG3IP2AIJAE6VSYEH3XI&dn=Shareaza_2.1.0.0.exe)

As you can see VB3 add an 'http' in front of magnet url...so magnet link isn't good for most gnutella 2 client like shareaza.

If I add an ed2k link

ed2k link (ed2k://|file|Mandriva-Linux-2005-Limited-Edition-Dvd.i586.Part6.rar|681574400|7B4982DF01AD9CE103C1D 1EF9523E8DF|/)

Vb3 don't add 'http' in front of ed2k url.

What have i to do to make VB3 compatible with Magnet link?

Thanks

Zero Tolerance
05-21-2005, 02:29 AM
It's because of the //, if you find this code in includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php
if ($type == 'url' AND !preg_match('#^[a-z0-9]+://#si', $rightlink))
{
$rightlink = "http://$rightlink";
}

And change it to:

if ($type == 'url' AND !preg_match('#^[a-z0-9]+:/(/)?#si', $rightlink))
{
$rightlink = "http://$rightlink";
}

It should work :)

- Zero Tolerance

Black_Widow
05-21-2005, 08:29 AM
Thankx Zero but it seems not to work :-( . VB still adds an http in fron of magne tlink :(
I've also seen that many forum use a Magnet vb code but I don't know how to create it :(

Aaron.Walkhouse
07-03-2005, 02:02 AM
Magnet links do not have any slashes (/) after the colon at all,
(magnet:?xs=http://Peer-Weed.Com:6346/uri-res/N2R?urn:sha1:JYZKYE7X6ROSA25EHPC5XYIDZL4JIMJD)
so would this work? if ($type == 'url' AND !preg_match('#^[a-z0-9]+:#si', $rightlink))
{
$rightlink = "http://$rightlink";
}

MarkyLeonard
10-11-2005, 08:32 PM
Use BB Code - create a new tag...

For the code use

<a href="{param}"><strong>{param}</strong></a>

or if you have an uploaded image,

<img src="http://yoursite.com/magnet.gif"><a href="{param}"><strong> {param}</strong></a>

MRGTB
01-02-2006, 01:18 PM
Use BB Code - create a new tag...

For the code use

<a href="{param}"><strong>{param}</strong></a>

or if you have an uploaded image,

<img src="http://yoursite.com/magnet.gif"><a href="{param}"><strong> {param}</strong></a>

That's what I use to add a new BBCode with a button that adds a little emule image before the link. But the problem is. When you add an ed2k link code most of them don't work and get detected as invalid links. It seems to be a problem because when you have some code together in the link like this example: "ed2k://|file|Quake.4-DEViANCE.ShadowCast.OSiOLEK.iso|2924218368|C21D068 62DB14B0623D2A109AEC5D5FD|/".

There are times when vBulletin detects a group of numbers or letters etc as being a security risk and inserts spaces. For instantance in that code I posted above it doesnt like "686" being together, so it inserts a space after "68" to it looks like this. "68 6" which then makes it an inavlid link.

Making the link look like this now:
ed2k://|file|Quake.4-DEViANCE.ShadowCast.OSiOLEK.iso|2924218368|C21D068 62DB14B0623D2A109AEC5D5FD|/

If there was a work around to stop vBulletin from doing that. All ed2k links would work using the add a new BBCode option