PDA

View Full Version : Signature Help


innersanctum
05-11-2005, 02:21 AM
I want to put up the following HTML code in my signature but for obvious reasons, I do not want to enable HTML anywhere on the site. Can anyone help me out? It's simply the standings for the AL Central and is updated through MLB's website so I don't have to go in and change it when there are wins and losses.

<IFRAME border=0 src="http://gd.mlb.com/components/teams/standings/AL_C.html?club=cws" frameBorder=0 width=207 scrolling=no height=188></IFRAME>

Adrian Schneider
05-11-2005, 03:28 AM
Off the top of my head:

You could go into the postbit template (or _legacy depending on which you use) and where it says signature, you could put something like
<if condition="$post[userid] == X">

<IFRAME border=0 src="http://gd.mlb.com/components/teams/standings/AL_C.html?club=cws" frameBorder=0 width=207 scrolling=no height=188></IFRAME>

<else />

($post[signature] or whatever is there)

</if>

Gunshot
05-11-2005, 03:58 AM
install an iframe bbcode and name it something off the wall.......

like [insig]

so only you can use it

Princeton
05-11-2005, 12:28 PM
install an iframe bbcode and name it something off the wall.......

like [insig]

so only you can use it

not recommended, bbcode is viewable on bbcode list

I recommend using a conditional.

you could use a REPLACEMENT