Log in

View Full Version : How to make a button available to thread starter


JohnBee
05-02-2005, 11:56 AM
I want to make a button with a function available only to the
thread starter and admins.

What condition would I use for this?

I tried:

<if condition="$firstpostinfo[userid] == $bbuserinfo[userid]">
image.gif
</if>

But after someone else posts in the thread the image appears for them
and the original thread started no longer has the button :(

Gearloose
05-06-2005, 05:47 PM
Try this:

<if condition="($thread['postuserid'] == $bbuserinfo[userid]) || (is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6))">
image.gif
</if>


(Not tested, but should work)

JohnBee
05-14-2005, 04:12 PM
Many thank you's Gearloose
Your little bit of information has helped me add a great function to our support forums.

.thumbsup.