PDA

View Full Version : Help Fixing A "Potential" Hack


EH-Jay
03-29-2005, 11:47 PM
Hey everyone,
I've been working getting this PHP page to work, but I can't seem to get the BB code working.

I have this so far:

http://www.deathlegion.com/forums/includes/file.php

Can anyone help me out? If I can get it to work, I will simplify it and release it as a mod, unless it's already 1 :S

Thanks

ProperMethodz
03-30-2005, 01:02 AM
Damn... I was wondering why the boards were down.

Dude... The only way someone can get your vBulliten licence is to get your unique customer ID. This should be in the e-mail which vBulliten sends to you when you register. See if this information is in a location which was or can be hacked. Another question would be: Did you delete your install folder after your installation?

You may have to purchase another copy, especially since you did admit to "pirating" the software yourself. Either that or tell them that you will be happy to remove the installations which you can, apologize and tell them your problem again. Then ask nicely for a new ID key because you think your's has been hacked.

BTW this guy is one of the best hosts around... They are great on the Tech Support side, and have helped me on many occasions.

EH-Jay
03-30-2005, 01:06 AM
lol Methodz totally unrelated here :P and vB and I have work everything out so be patient for the hosting forums to go back up.

ProperMethodz
03-30-2005, 01:55 AM
How did you deal with it? It sucks when things like this happen. It's like losing your identity.

lasto
03-30-2005, 02:00 AM
im lost - guy in first post is on about finishing his hack off - rest of u are on about hacking and pirating - whats this thread about :)

EH-Jay
03-30-2005, 02:05 AM
It's about fixing my bb coding. Let's stay on topic here :)

ProperMethodz
03-30-2005, 03:02 AM
Um... yeah... I do the same thing on my boards... I'm useless here... this'll be my last post on this one... Although I like the concept. Is this designed to work with HTML pages in an iframe of some form...

Sorry for the n00b question. I'm really a beginner at all of this.

EH-Jay
03-30-2005, 06:01 PM
ANYWAY can someone help me out with the bb coding on a php page?

Marco van Herwaarden
03-30-2005, 06:06 PM
Run the text through 'parse_bbcode2'.

You will have to include a:
require_once('./includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php');before you call it.

EH-Jay
03-31-2005, 05:10 AM
<?php
include("forums/includes/config.php");
include("forums/includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php");
@mysql_pconnect($servername, $dbusername, $dbpassword);
mysql_select_db("$dbname")or die(mysql_error());


That's what is already at the top of the php file, so I don't know what's not working =/

tnguy3n
03-31-2005, 11:00 AM
<?php

chdir('forums');
require_once('global.php');

// more codes

include_once('includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php');

?>

EH-Jay
03-31-2005, 03:57 PM
I threw it in but it still not working =/

Eww now I'm getting this:


Warning: main(./includes/init.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/elite/public_html/forums/global.php on line 18

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './includes/init.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/elite/public_html/forums/global.php on line 18


Here's an updated link:

www.elitehosting.ca/file.php

Marco van Herwaarden
03-31-2005, 06:17 PM
Then you didn't do like tnguy3n suggested.I threw it in but it still not working =/

Eww now I'm getting this:


Warning: main(./includes/init.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/elite/public_html/forums/global.php on line 18

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './includes/init.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/elite/public_html/forums/global.php on line 18


Here's an updated link:

www.elitehosting.ca/file.php (http://www.elitehosting.ca/file.php)

EH-Jay
03-31-2005, 06:26 PM
include("forums/includes/config.php");
include_once("forums/includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php");
require_once("forums/global.php");



What did I not do... I put what he told me in there and it did nothing.

Ok I modified it a little more and got to this:


Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/elite/public_html/index2.php
Line: 8


And I didn't forget the "chdir('forums');"

tnguy3n
03-31-2005, 06:55 PM
when you call global.php file, it already contains function to connect to database, and other info stored in datastore.
instead of writing your code as:
<?php
include("forums/includes/config.php");
include("forums/includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php");
@mysql_pconnect($servername, $dbusername, $dbpassword);
mysql_select_db("$dbname")or die(mysql_error())
you can use:

<?php

chdir('forums'); // or full path /home/account/public_html/forum
require_once('global.php');

// more codes

include_once('includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php');

?>
hope that clear it up.

EH-Jay
03-31-2005, 07:05 PM
<?php

chdir('forums'); // or full path /home/account/public_html/forum
require_once('global.php');

// more codes

include_once('includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php');


Ok I removed what you told me to, and still same cookies error

tnguy3n
03-31-2005, 07:11 PM
<?php

chdir('forums'); // or full path /home/account/public_html/forum
require_once('global.php');

// more codes

include_once('includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php');


Ok I removed what you told me to, and still same cookies error

I don't know what you got in your file, maybe you call some un-defined functions.

try this test file. open it and replace vb3 with your forum dir.

EH-Jay
03-31-2005, 07:14 PM
It works... http://www.elitehosting.biz/test.php

What now?

http://www.elitehosting.biz/index2.php Ok the BB code is still not working. That was the whole point of me asking :(

Marco van Herwaarden
03-31-2005, 08:01 PM
Well last time you said you did what he suggested, but posted coding showing that you didn't. Do a chdir to your forum directory, then use require_once for ./global.php and ./includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php

EH-Jay
03-31-2005, 10:03 PM
I didn't mean to do that. But anyway I have all the coding in for what he told me to put, and still no bb code working as you can see in that link I sent you. Any help for it now that we got everything else fixed?

tnguy3n
04-01-2005, 01:23 AM
I didn't mean to do that. But anyway I have all the coding in for what he told me to put, and still no bb code working as you can see in that link I sent you. Any help for it now that we got everything else fixed?

okie, if you want to parse bbcodes, then use parse_bbcode2() function

<?php

chdir('forums');
require_once('global.php');

// more code bits + functions goes here


// now to parse bbcodes in message
include_once('includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php');
$message = parse_bbcode2($message, 0, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0);

?>

EH-Jay
04-01-2005, 05:13 AM
Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/elite/public_html/index2.php
Line: 8


Now that won't go away again. I have no idea whats calling the header, but I don't see why I'm getting this message.


<META NAME="Keywords" CONTENT="Elite Hosting, EliteHosting, Elite, Hosting, Affordable, leet, webhosting, websitehosting, game, gaming, gaming servers, game servers, server, dedicated, dedicated servers, reselling, reseller hosting, shared, shared hosting, voice, vent, ts, teamspeak, ventrilo, reseller, affordable, excellent, elite">


That's what's on line 8 of index2.php =/

tnguy3n
04-01-2005, 05:26 AM
Sorry, i don't know why you got that message either, and i don't think i can help much with info you provided.

EH-Jay
04-01-2005, 05:28 AM
What do you need in order to help me fix this? Because I'm all out of ideas and possible reasons to this problem.

tnguy3n
04-01-2005, 05:30 AM
some bits of your code should help

EH-Jay
04-01-2005, 05:30 AM
Is there AIM/MSN/YIM that we can talk further? To speed things up a little? :D

tnguy3n
04-01-2005, 05:36 AM
i got YIM.

EH-Jay
04-01-2005, 05:38 AM
Message me please: ehjay_manager