View Full Version : Query to Shutdown forums
I would like a query that I can run that will shutdown my Forums and one the re-enable them.
I have a backup script that runs and I would like to be able to
#!/usr/local/bin/php
<?
//shutdown forums
// run my backup
// enable forums
?>
Or even a vbulletin cron that will shutdown the forums would be great.
Deaths
03-28-2005, 06:14 AM
How do you mean shutdown?
Just setting it to Offline, or..?
How do you mean shutdown?
Just setting it to Offline, or..?
Yes, like when you go in the admincp and disable the forums.
Deaths
03-28-2005, 11:20 AM
Ok.
Do you want the script itself to make the backup, or do you have a script which already does this?
Ok.
Do you want the script itself to make the backup, or do you have a script which already does this?
I already have a script to the do backup. Something like this:
enable_forums(false);
// my backup
enable_forums(true);
Deaths
03-28-2005, 11:51 AM
Query to turn off:
$DB_site->query("UPDATE ". TABLE_PREFIX ."settings SET bbactive = 1");
Query to turn on:
$DB_site->query("UPDATE ". TABLE_PREFIX ."settings SET bbactive = 0");
;)
It is also stored in Table:'datastore' Field:'options'
Deaths
03-28-2005, 12:12 PM
Hmmm, I see.
Have you tested my code, though?
I will when I get home from work. Thanks. I will let you know.
Deaths
03-28-2005, 12:15 PM
Ok, no problem.
If that doesn't work, I'll take a look at the datastore.
I just went in with phpMyAdmin and updated the value and it didn't disable the forum.
Deaths
03-28-2005, 12:33 PM
Ok, this *might* work, but it is untested:
build_datastore('bbactive', serialize('1'));
Or maybe:
$DB_site->query("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "datastore SET ('bbactive', 's:1:"1"')");
I haven't tested them, but they should work... atleast one of them ^^.
Do test on a test board though, they can screw up your board bad if they don't work like supposed to :ermm:
Ok, this *might* work, but it is untested:
build_datastore('bbactive', serialize('1'));
Or maybe:
$DB_site->query("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "datastore SET ('bbactive', 's:1:"1"')");
I haven't tested them, but they should work... atleast one of them ^^.
Do test on a test board though, they can screw up your board bad if they don't work like supposed to :ermm:
That query scares me, I am afraid to write back to that field. Other fields dont bother me.
Zachery
03-28-2005, 02:23 PM
Its two querys and try searching at vB.com I believe Steve M posted it on the forums.
Its two querys and try searching at vB.com I believe Steve M posted it on the forums.
Thanks! I found it:
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showpost.php?p=822082&postcount=4
Run these queries to turn off your forums in vB3:
UPDATE datastore SET data=REPLACE(data,'"bbactive";s:1:"1"','"bbactive";s:1:"0"') WHERE title='options';
UPDATE setting SET value=0 WHERE varname='bbactive';
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.