PDA

View Full Version : an if condition


Osterling
03-03-2005, 11:27 AM
Alright I am working on this navbar issue I seem to be having. I have vbpages that I really do not what my navbar links to show because some of them just don't make sense having on every page IMO. So I wanted to create an If statement that if they are viewing the forum get see this one navbar and if they are viewing another part of the site they will see another navbar..

anyone have any ideas?

sabret00the
03-03-2005, 01:12 PM
you'll need to define the pages i suggest
define(WHAT_NAV, forums);
in the top of the files you want to have that nav, then edit the navbar template with something like this <if conditon="WHAT_NAV == forums">normal nav<else />other nav</if>

deathemperor
03-03-2005, 02:01 PM
just this:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' ">whatever</if>

showthread means viewing showthread.php, same for the others e.g forumdisplay when view a list of threads, member when viewing public profile of a user...