View Full Version : adding valuse to global variables
Ranma2k
03-01-2005, 09:33 PM
hi all,
well i'm in the process of writing my hack for my site ..
and i was wondering how can i add a value in the global variables such as
$vboptions or $user
for example i want
$vboptions[somevar]=some value
so i can use it anywhere in the board ?!
where does these variables get initiated ?!
Thanks
Ranma2k
03-03-2005, 12:17 PM
well anyone can help ?
i'll refrase my Q ..
in VB the global variables $vboption & $vbuserinfo can be used any where in the files ..
so that Vbuserinfo have all the user info
and vboption have all the board options
what i need to know is where is the varibales get initiated
cuz i want to add some more options to the board and more user date in the user data variable
so i can use it anywere in vb ..
Hope someone can help me with this
Thanks
Marco van Herwaarden
03-04-2005, 07:56 AM
You could do that anywhere.
just use:
global $vboptions;
$vboptions['myvar'] = 'myvalue';
Deaths
03-04-2005, 08:00 AM
I believe he means that he wants to be able to use the var anywhere...
You can do so by adding this code to your global.php:
global $vboptions;
$vboptions['myvar'] = 'myvalue';
Xenon
03-04-2005, 03:36 PM
i suggest to add those things to phpinclude_start ;)
but to answer the question, the session.php is responsible for the bbuserinfo array for example
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.