PDA

View Full Version : Simple Request for Stats


kerplunknet
02-04-2005, 03:40 PM
I want to make a page that simply says:

Threads: XXXX
Posts: XXXX
Members: XXXX

'XXXX' being the actual variables. I've searched through this whole forum and found nothing like this. Please help. :)

N8
02-04-2005, 08:19 PM
-Make a copy of index.php

-Rename it stats.php or whatever you want.

-find
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('FORUMHOME') . '");');


-change FORUMHOME to STATS

-Create a custom template called STATS

Within that template, you can now use any of the codes that you can use on the FORUMHOME template. I'm not sure what the code is to disaplay posts/threads, I'm in the middle of switching webhosts. Just look around in forumhome and you will find it.

If you need it to be in a different dir than /forum or wherever you have your files stored, just open up config.php and includes/init.php and change all of the require("whatever.php"); to require ("home/yourSite/public_html/forum/whatever.php");



~Hope that helps ;)

kerplunknet
02-05-2005, 03:57 PM
Thank you. :)

Andreas
02-05-2005, 10:37 PM
@N8_115
That's overkill ...

Use this as stats.php

<?php
// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'stats');

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array();

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array('userstats');

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array('STATS');

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array();

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');

// ################################################## #####################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## #####################

$userstats = unserialize($datastore['userstats']);
$stats = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT SUM(replycount) AS posts, SUM(threadcount) AS threads FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "forum");

eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('STATS') . '");');
?>


Then in template STATS you can use

Threads: $stats[threads]
Posts: $stats[posts]
Members: $userstats[numbermembers]

kerplunknet
02-07-2005, 11:33 PM
KirbyDE: That doesn't work... blank page.

Do I have to change anything?

Andreas
02-08-2005, 06:10 AM
Hmm, does work just fine for me.
Did you create the template STATS?

kerplunknet
02-08-2005, 04:04 PM
Oh, it's probably because we have some extra coding for our site. I see. Nevermind. Thanks. ;)