Log in

View Full Version : vb based pages


3clipse
02-04-2005, 01:28 PM
hi, im trying to create a vb based site using this (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164) modification. My problem is that the site resides in the root directory and my forum in a subdomain. if there any solution to this as i have tried just about every suggestion in that thread without luck and the original poster has not been seen in awhile :surprised: so if anyone has some ideas it would be appreciated.

deathemperor
02-04-2005, 02:44 PM
if the 'vb based' files you created are put above the vb3 forum directory then you got to change this line:

require_once('./forum/global.php');

if files are in forum/, it's

require_once('./global.php');

so you realize the difference ?

N8
02-04-2005, 08:31 PM
if the 'vb based' files you created are put above the vb3 forum directory then you got to change this line:

require_once('./forum/global.php');

if files are in forum/, it's

require_once('./global.php');

so you realize the difference ?


He will still have errors with includes/init.php if he tries that.


What will probobly work best is changing the require codes in both of those of those to require ("/home/yoursite/public_html/forums/whatever.php")

Or use the chdir code, whatever you prefer.

3clipse
02-05-2005, 02:58 AM
still getting the following errors:

Warning: main(./home/httpd/vhosts/*********/subdomains/forums/httpdocs/global.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/httpd/vhosts/**********/httpdocs/test2/index.php on line 32

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './home/httpd/vhosts/*********/subdomains/forums/httpdocs/global.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear') in /home/httpd/vhosts/**********/httpdocs/test2/index.php on line 32

SVTBlackLight01
02-05-2005, 03:08 AM
You may want to get your forum working first. I'm getting errors at http://forums.chosenclan.com/

3clipse
02-05-2005, 03:35 AM
You may want to get your forum working first. I'm getting errors at http://forums.chosenclan.com/
i know, kinda happened after a accidental chmod accident involving global.php, an ftp client and an old mouse :rolleyes: the error aboove was from before the chmod incident.