PDA

View Full Version : Paypal currencies


ZGeek
01-12-2005, 08:56 PM
Does anyone know how to mod the subscriptions in vbulletin to accept Australian money? Paypal has just started supporting it.

trafix
01-12-2005, 09:11 PM
yep ....

in the template look for a hidden tag that will say something like

<input type="hidden" name="mc_currency" value="USD" />

change to (if this tag isnt there add below)

<input type="hidden" name="mc_currency" value="AUD" />

ZGeek
01-12-2005, 09:21 PM
I just edited the admincp/subscriptions.php

I changed the code

from this print_input_row($vbphrase['cost_in_us_dollars'], 'sub[cost][usd]', number_format($sub['cost']['usd'], 2));
print_input_row($vbphrase['cost_in_pounds_sterling'], 'sub[cost][aud]', number_format($sub['cost']['gbp'], 2));
print_input_row($vbphrase['cost_in_euros'], 'sub[cost][eur]', number_format($sub['cost']['eur'], 2));
to this
print_input_row($vbphrase['cost_in_us_dollars'], 'sub[cost][usd]', number_format($sub['cost']['usd'], 2));
print_input_row($vbphrase['cost_in_aud'], 'sub[cost][aud]', number_format($sub['cost']['aud'], 2));
print_input_row($vbphrase['cost_in_euros'], 'sub[cost][eur]', number_format($sub['cost']['eur'], 2));
I also edited the functions_subscriptions.php in the includes. // ######################## Define supported curencies ###################
$_SUBSCRIPTIONS['curencies'] = array(
'paypal' => array('usd' => true, 'aud' => true, 'gbp' => true, 'eur' => true),
'nochex' => array('gbp' => true),
'worldpay' => array('usd' => true, 'gbp' => true, 'eur' => true),
'authorize' => array('usd' => true, 'gbp' => true, 'eur' => true)

It seems to be doing the trick.. hopefully im not breaking anything.. im fairly new to this.

trafix
01-12-2005, 09:29 PM
I havnt had time to look into it myself so i was just guessing there ... but i hope i pointed you in the right direction anyway

Ps you will have to add a phrase to the control canel global phrasegroup

cost_in_aud ---> Cost In AUD

or something like that

ZGeek
01-12-2005, 09:33 PM
yup done that too.. I just updated my post with an extra bit.

ZGeek
01-12-2005, 11:22 PM
Looks like this doesn't work.. the payment goes through but the account is not updated. Any suggestions?

trafix
01-12-2005, 11:26 PM
hmmm, dunno ... i havent looked into it ... however i presume that the required changes will be done for the next release ... maybe ask @ vbcom

ZGeek
01-12-2005, 11:33 PM
have done. I'll keep playing with the code then :)