PDA

View Full Version : really small request


lasto
01-04-2005, 06:06 AM
ok can someone help me with some code

In me navbar i want a new menu option but with that option when i press it i want it to open so i have 2 new options.Ive tried messing but i screwed it up :(
So can someone do me the new code i must enter in me navbar :)

manguish
01-04-2005, 06:28 AM
First bit - put this where you want the menu to be within the navbar :

<a href="#yourpage">YOURPAGE TEXT</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("yourpage"); </script>

Then find:

<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->

Beneath put :

<!-- yourpage links -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="yourpage_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead">YOURPAGE TEXT</td></tr>
<tr> <td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/yourpage.php?$session[sessionurl]">YOURPAGE TEXT</a></td></tr>
<tr> <td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/yourpage1.php?$session[sessionurl]">YOURPAGE TEXT 1</a></td></tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / yourpage links -->

Thats how mine works. Don't forget to change the YOURPAGE bits though ;)

lasto
01-04-2005, 06:33 AM
excellant m8 - the bit i forgot was adding code after the NAVBAR popusp - i added it all before and it messed up - cheers for reply as well - appreciated

You sure thats the correct format cause i add it but it wont show on the navbar but puts it below it cause its just a hyperlink ?

manguish
01-04-2005, 06:45 AM
Make sure you put the first bit within the bit in your navbar where all your other links are.

Believe me - it does work as its running on my site currently ;)