View Full Version : Need help with showing age
kisersose
12-22-2004, 09:20 PM
Okay, I'm pretty new to vbulleting coding and whatnots. For some reason, I can't get the age to show up in the posbit (under their name with location,reputation,etc). I have it checked as yes in the admin cp, and im using the following code in my postbit legacy...
<div class="smallfont">
<br />
<if condition="$post['joindate']"><div>$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['age']"><div>$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
<div>$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]<div>Rep: $post[reputation]</div>
<if condition="$show[score]">Rep Power: $post[reputation_power]$score</if>
</div>
thats the section of postbit legacy with the age code part. any ideas?
peterska2
12-22-2004, 09:24 PM
Have you got your birthday entered including the year in your usercp?
kisersose
12-22-2004, 09:39 PM
^^ yes
peterska2
12-22-2004, 09:41 PM
Dunno then as your code is fine and you have said that you have checked the option in your ACP options.
Have you modded your site? If not it might be a good idea to ask at vB.com.
kisersose
12-22-2004, 09:43 PM
modded? dunno what u mean there...
www.keystylez.com
peterska2
12-22-2004, 09:54 PM
Have you added any hacks to your site?
kisersose
12-23-2004, 09:10 PM
a few, vbchat...and i think thats it. me and my friend both running it, so i aint sure what hes done.
heres the site...
http://www.keystylez.com/forums
peterska2
12-23-2004, 10:47 PM
I dunno then. It shouldn't have affected it.
Paul M
12-24-2004, 12:33 AM
Okay, I'm pretty new to vbulleting coding and whatnots. For some reason, I can't get the age to show up in the posbit (under their name with location,reputation,etc). I have it checked as yes in the admin cp, and im using the following code in my postbit legacy...
<div class="smallfont">
<br />
<if condition="$post['joindate']"><div>$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['age']"><div>$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
<div>$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]</div><div>Rep: $post[reputation]</div>
<if condition="$show[score]"><div>Rep Power: $post[reputation_power]$score</if></div>
thats the section of postbit legacy with the age code part. any ideas?There seem to be some missing div tags (added in bold above), but it won't affect the age display. If all else fails, try removing the 'if' condition around the age display code (shown in red) as that must be what's stopping it displaying.
kisersose
12-24-2004, 01:16 AM
thanks for the help paul. i removed the if condition tags and it shows Age: but no actual ages..... it doesnt post no ones age in there. i got it enabled in admincp and made sure i got the birthdate in my profile right...still, no luck...
kisersose
12-24-2004, 03:35 AM
Any ideas? This is driving me nuts
kisersose
12-26-2004, 10:04 PM
ummmm... no help?
luke2kz71
02-11-2005, 01:20 AM
thanks for the help paul. i removed the if condition tags and it shows Age: but no actual ages..... it doesnt post no ones age in there. i got it enabled in admincp and made sure i got the birthdate in my profile right...still, no luck...
I have the same prob :(
after trying to install another hack... i noticed this was missing from the functions_showthread.php
{
$post['age'] = $postelement['age']["$post[userid]"];
}
so i dont know where it would belong
nobody?
T3MEDIA
03-01-2005, 03:59 PM
I am looking to do the same thing but within the member info page. users dont like showing their full birthday.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.