PDA

View Full Version : Adding Flash generated code to VB


darksen
12-21-2004, 09:15 AM
Has Anyone tried puting a code like the one shown below in to their post ? basically its a flash generated codes where mp3s was converted to swf with play button on it. I tried this on the vb postings but the flash button wont show up of course I cannot play it. I like using this mp3 with something like 3MB will shrink to like 600K with nice quality. I did enabled html posting and completed a entire proper html but it doesn't work.

---

<object classid="clsid : D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,0,0" width=130 height=30 align="absmiddle">
<param name=movie value="mp3ss2d.swf">
<param name=quality value=best>
<param name=wmode value=transparent>
<param name=bgcolor value=#FFFFFF>
<param name=loop value=true>
<embed src="mp3ss2d.swf" quality=best wmode=transparent bgcolor=#FFFFFF loop=true width=130 height=30 type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" align="absmiddle">
</embed>
</object>

--

thanks

Gio~Logist
12-21-2004, 12:15 PM
What i did was i set my FLASH ARCADE forum so that the ONLY code it allows is html. Then here's an example of the code i used


<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=5,0,30,0" width="450" height="450">
<param name=movie value="http://www.urbandynasty.com/forums/flash/asteroids.swf?url=yoursite.com">
<param name=quality value=high>
<embed src=http://www.urbandynasty.com/forums/flash/asteroids.swf?url=yoursite.com" quality=high pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="450" height="450" menu="0">
</embed>
</object>

darksen
12-23-2004, 06:46 AM
thanks for the inputs. its now working.