Log in

View Full Version : Question on conditions..again


baze22
12-18-2004, 07:42 PM
<if condition="FALSE">
<input type="submit" name="sbutton_del" value="Delete Tip">
</endif>

If I have this in a template, shouldn't it never show? Yet it always does. I've also tried "2+2==5" and "0". All of them show the button. What am I doing wrong?

thanks,

baze

Andrew
12-18-2004, 07:54 PM
I think you closing tag should just be </if> instead of </endif> - Try that and see if it works.

Slightly off topic - But wouldn't it be easier just to delete the submit button rather than skip it with conditionals ?

baze22
12-18-2004, 09:36 PM
I think you closing tag should just be </if> instead of </endif> - Try that and see if it works.

Slightly off topic - But wouldn't it be easier just to delete the submit button rather than skip it with conditionals ?


That did it, thanks. Can't believe I missed that. :o

And yes, if that were actually the code I wanted, it would be much more efficient to just leave the code out. But I do have a variable that should go there what will be either true or false. But I couldn't get it to work and in the course of my troubleshooting, worked my way to the code I posted above. I figgered if I got that working everything else would too - which it does. :D

sometimes it just takes a fresh pair of eyes.

Thanks again,

baze