View Full Version : Post as Anonymous Moderator
amykhar
12-11-2004, 10:00 PM
This hack is obsolete. The improved version can be found here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=78410
tomshawk
12-12-2004, 05:24 PM
Forgive me if this sounds to simple but,
2 Things
1) I want ot create 2 of these anonymous users, one for mods and one for smods, the one that smods use, I dont want mods to see, who posted it.
Is this possible?
2) If this does not become one of the mods of the month, I'll be surprized.
Excellent work.
I am going to install a test board and test this right away.
Thank you for the time you put into this ;)
amykhar
12-12-2004, 05:34 PM
Forgive me if this sounds to simple but,
2 Things
1) I want ot create 2 of these anonymous users, one for mods and one for smods, the one that smods use, I dont want mods to see, who posted it.
Is this possible?
2) If this does not become one of the mods of the month, I'll be surprized.
Excellent work.
I am going to install a test board and test this right away.
Thank you for the time you put into this ;)
1. It would be possible, but you would need to make significant changes. I am available for custom work if you need it right now, or will look into adding this as an addon for release after Christmas.
2. Aww shucks.
tomshawk
12-12-2004, 05:47 PM
1. It would be possible, but you would need to make significant changes. I am available for custom work if you need it right now, or will look into adding this as an addon for release after Christmas.
2. Aww shucks.
1) I'm willing to wait until after christmas, but thank you very much for the offer.
Once you set up the addon, I'll privy you to get your paypal info and send you a few bucks ;)
2) Your welcome ;)
Link14716
12-12-2004, 05:58 PM
You have a "bug" in the installer. ;)
// ### POST NEW POST ###
$DB_site->query("
INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post
(threadid, parentid, title, username, userid, dateline, pagetext, allowsmilie,
showsignature, ipaddress, iconid, visible, attach)
VALUES
($threadinfo[threadid], $parentid, '" . addslashes($post['title']) . "',
'" . addslashes($post['postusername']) . "', $bbuserinfo[userid], " . TIMENOW . ",
'" . addslashes($post['message']) . "', $post[enablesmilies], $post[signature],
'" . addslashes($post['ipaddress']) . "', $post[iconid], $post[visible], $totalattachments,$post[postasmod],'". addslashes($post[modname]) ."')");
should be
// ### POST NEW POST ###
$DB_site->query("
INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post
(threadid, parentid, title, username, userid, dateline, pagetext, allowsmilie,
showsignature, ipaddress, iconid, visible, attach, postasmod, modname)
VALUES
($threadinfo[threadid], $parentid, '" . addslashes($post['title']) . "',
'" . addslashes($post['postusername']) . "', $bbuserinfo[userid], " . TIMENOW . ",
'" . addslashes($post['message']) . "', $post[enablesmilies], $post[signature],
'" . addslashes($post['ipaddress']) . "', $post[iconid], $post[visible], $totalattachments,$post[postasmod],'". addslashes($post[modname]) ."')");
amykhar
12-12-2004, 06:02 PM
You have a "bug" in the installer. ;)
// ### POST NEW POST ###
$DB_site->query("
INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post
(threadid, parentid, title, username, userid, dateline, pagetext, allowsmilie,
showsignature, ipaddress, iconid, visible, attach)
VALUES
($threadinfo[threadid], $parentid, '" . addslashes($post['title']) . "',
'" . addslashes($post['postusername']) . "', $bbuserinfo[userid], " . TIMENOW . ",
'" . addslashes($post['message']) . "', $post[enablesmilies], $post[signature],
'" . addslashes($post['ipaddress']) . "', $post[iconid], $post[visible], $totalattachments,$post[postasmod],'". addslashes($post[modname]) ."')");
should be
// ### POST NEW POST ###
$DB_site->query("
INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post
(threadid, parentid, title, username, userid, dateline, pagetext, allowsmilie,
showsignature, ipaddress, iconid, visible, attach, postasmod, modname)
VALUES
($threadinfo[threadid], $parentid, '" . addslashes($post['title']) . "',
'" . addslashes($post['postusername']) . "', $bbuserinfo[userid], " . TIMENOW . ",
'" . addslashes($post['message']) . "', $post[enablesmilies], $post[signature],
'" . addslashes($post['ipaddress']) . "', $post[iconid], $post[visible], $totalattachments,$post[postasmod],'". addslashes($post[modname]) ."')");
Thanks. I was stripping out other hacks that I have installed on the fly while writing the directions. I'll update the text file now.
Red Blaze
12-13-2004, 03:41 AM
Nice idea, some of the members in my forum are a tad sensative. That way, when my mods post, the members will be like... "Whoo teh helL? I kill who 3vAr dat was!!111..one". heh.. come to think of it, my mods might actually enjoy this hack. lol
EDIT: Crap, this does look fairly difficult. I'll do this when I'm not too lazy. ^_^;;;
Breaker
12-13-2004, 02:15 PM
great hack.... not needed on my forums but good job all the same :)
It requires that the is_member_of improvement hack be installed IF you plan to check for more than one usergroup. That hack can be found here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/show...ht=is_member_of
Is it required if want to use this hack for my normal users?
Sorry today i have some Problems to understand the englisch language...
Which Part do i have to modify if every usergroup should can use this feature?
amykhar
12-13-2004, 06:12 PM
No, it's not required if all users can use it. I'm sorry, this hack is in beta and I don't have time right now to step through variations of it at this time.
This is a great hack Amy, I will be following progress of this one :)
Sure could use it on my live board :D
pjdaley
12-14-2004, 02:07 PM
good hack, but damn... theres alot of changes. you can get confused if you have alot of hacks installed. Like the last edit got me really confused that i couldnt get it to work. I'll try it again tonight.
amykhar
12-14-2004, 08:09 PM
good hack, but damn... theres alot of changes. you can get confused if you have alot of hacks installed. Like the last edit got me really confused that i couldnt get it to work. I'll try it again tonight.
Yep. That's why I said in the first post that this is a tough one to install. If you really get stuck on installation, I do installations for a tiny fee.
tomshawk
12-16-2004, 12:21 AM
Well, I installed it on a fresh vbulletin in a test directory and it worked fine.
I tryed to install it in my live site with much less success.
I realize it is conflicting with one or more of the many hacks I have installed.
I didn't think the instructions were that difficult, but.. :p
So, I may take you up on the offer of the payed install help, after the new year, as you seem busy right now.
Thank you for this hack though, It looks quite kewl
pjdaley
12-16-2004, 01:18 AM
wow, what is your fee?
Gaffer
12-17-2004, 03:41 AM
wow... this thing will be great to install... i'm sort of bogged down with work right now so i'll wait till just after Xmas to install on my 2 forums.
on another note does this work with all Mods, Admin and Smods. or only Mods
amykhar
12-17-2004, 10:28 AM
all mods and admins.
Gaffer
12-17-2004, 10:01 PM
cool
this will so be installed
Is there a Chance for a Release as full Release
ranger2kxlt
01-13-2005, 05:57 PM
hmm...can't get the option to show in the threads :-/
ranger2kxlt
01-13-2005, 07:37 PM
I got it, had to install that other hack as mentioned ;-)
ranger2kxlt
01-14-2005, 01:31 PM
Seem to have found a bug....When you click on the users name to get the menu option, is pulls it up but under the post count now, and not directly under the users name :-/
I have tried everything i can think of to get it to work, but no go......
Works perfectly for me now.
Just one little Problem:
How can i restrict some Forums to use this mod. Exactly i want just 1 Forum where it is allowed to use this.
Any else has solved this?
Thanks. I was stripping out other hacks that I have installed on the fly while writing the directions. I'll update the text file now.
I'm pretty sure the editpost.php edit should be
attach = attach + $newattachments
(I don't have a comma in my one).
Yeah, thats a failure. I dont have a coma in mine to and got these db-errors. Fixed it with a comma.
DrBrainiac
02-24-2005, 12:41 PM
This is exactly what i was looking for. I already have a few discussions on the forum when mods to their job and people take it rather personal. Awesome job !!!
Here's a suggestion/request I would love to see:
Mods have the option to 'post as non-staff'.
This could be used in a situation where the staff member wants to make a comment to a thread but doesn't want it to appear to be an official comment...just a personal one.
They can then tick 'post as non-staff' and the resulting postbit will have an alternate title/rank image associated with it.
amykhar
02-28-2005, 08:05 PM
It's basically the same hack Kall. All you would have to do would be change the template for the checkbox and change the postbit. (Unless you wanted the abilty to do both. Then, you would need extra code, which would probably be better suited as a separate hack and not an addon to this one.)
amykhar
03-20-2005, 04:13 AM
In order to meet the request of many users who want their members to be able to post anonymously, I have released this more sophisticated version:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=78410
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.