PDA

View Full Version : V3Arcade - So long 0 score posting


frankenberrie
10-29-2004, 10:00 PM
V3Arcade - So long 0 score posting

If you are like me, you have to hate those games that submit scores of zero - Apply this hack and if the game score is zero when the player hits submit, the player will be taken directly to the high score page for that game. No score or comment will be written!


File to mod: ARCADE.PHP (please backup file first)


FIND:// This query gets all the information about the session, and the game which was played
$game = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT gamesessions.*, games.* FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gamesessions AS gamesessions
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games AS games ON games.shortname=gamesessions.gamename
WHERE sessionid=$id
AND userid=$bbuserinfo[userid] LIMIT 1");

Directly below that add: if ($game[score] < 1) {
echo "<meta HTTP-EQUIV=\"REFRESH\" content=\"0; url=./arcade.php?do=scores&name=$game[shortname]\">";
$validatesession = 0;
exit;
}

Simple as that! Please click install if you use.

GoTTi
10-31-2004, 10:18 PM
how can i remove all 0 score games then...i assume this wont do that auto for me?

frankenberrie
11-01-2004, 10:31 AM
If you have existing scores that are Zero - you can remove them from your Arcade adminCP - score settings

Once this little mod is installed, zero scores will no longer be saved.

Shadow Blaze
11-03-2004, 04:35 AM
i love you for this... thnkfully my arcade is new so it doesn't have many and thnk god now it never will :-p

Boofo
11-09-2004, 01:16 AM
If you have existing scores that are Zero - you can remove them from your Arcade adminCP - score settings

Once this little mod is installed, zero scores will no longer be saved.
What about games that work with a negative score? There are a few. ;)

frankenberrie
11-09-2004, 11:19 AM
From what I know, V3arcade does not handle scores under 0

Lionel
11-15-2004, 08:40 AM
never mind

ChuanSE
11-17-2004, 11:46 PM
Good thinking Watson ;)

* ChuanSE clicks install

FleaBag
12-13-2004, 11:28 PM
Nice little addition... Thanks! :D

BullTaco
01-16-2005, 04:55 PM
Thanks Buddy!!!

mindbuster
01-31-2005, 10:12 PM
Whoohoo, thanks, works perfectly with arcade pass hack, i had some cheaters that was autoclicking, just starting the game over and over again to raise the jackpot artificially, then go in and play for real and get alot of store hack points.

This prevents that, for most games atleast :D

Thanks.

Reece D
03-01-2005, 09:45 AM
*installed*

m0nde
04-30-2005, 11:28 AM
Great job!