PDA

View Full Version : problems with placing moderators` icon via Username HTML Markup


Kurtie
10-06-2004, 06:54 PM
i tried those two lines:
<p><img border="0" src="[the url]"></p>
<span><img border="0" src="[the url]"></span>

the first line puts the icon one line below the username
and the other messes it up too.

what can be the problem and how can i fix it? thanks in advance.

btw, can you tell me to which template the userinfo[musername] variable is connected?

thanks again :)

peterska2
10-06-2004, 10:52 PM
So you want to have it so that it is something like

peterska2
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

or

peterska2 https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

The first is done by setting up a user rank for moderators (you can do this for any usergroup)

The second would be by going into your POSTBIT (thats where [musername] is found and adding AFTER this ON THE SAME LINE

<if usergroupid="x"><img src="URL TO YOU IMAGE /></if>

Kurtie
10-07-2004, 01:35 PM
i tried that:

<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]<if usergroupid="Administrators"><img src="URL"></if></a>

and it brings me an error, what might be the problem?

peterska2
10-07-2004, 03:29 PM
Use the number for the usergroup not the name so Admins will be usergroupid="6" etc

Kurtie
10-08-2004, 05:32 PM
nope, i guess i`m positioning the `if` in the wrong place. can you give me the exact line in th e postbit template? thanks.

the error i get is:
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/virtual/site139/fst/home/testforum/public_html/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3055) : eval()'d code on line 209

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.

miz
10-08-2004, 06:16 PM
i tried that:

<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]<if usergroupid="Administrators"><img src="URL"></if></a>

and it brings me an error, what might be the problem?

try change it to :
<if usergroupid="6">
<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]<img src="URL"></a>

</if>

supuse to work

or in functions_showthread.php do


if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == "6" )
{ // means user is administrator

$adminurl = "images/admin.gif"; // replace with real url

}

then on templte do


<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]
<if condition="$adminurl"><img src="$adminurl"></if></a>



there are few more ways to do it
if the ways i said not working just tell...

Kurtie
10-08-2004, 06:35 PM
sorry man, it brings me the same mistake. are there any alternate ways you might suggest?

btw, i have another question, are those template changes include the thread_starter inside the forum?

miz
10-08-2004, 09:43 PM
ok my mistake

if ($userinfo['usergroupid'] != "6")
{ //means he's admin
$adminurl = false;
} else {
$adminurl = true;
}

on templte

<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]<if condition="$adminurl"><img src="URL"></if></a>

and if this 1 not working then

$nfo = $DB_site->query_first("select * from ". TABLE PREFIX ."user where userid='$post[userid]'");

and then

if ($nfo['usergroupid'] != "6")
{ //means he's admin
$adminurl = false;
} else {
$adminurl = true;
}

and then the template thing