View Full Version : problems with placing moderators` icon via Username HTML Markup
Kurtie
10-06-2004, 06:54 PM
i tried those two lines:
<p><img border="0" src="[the url]"></p>
<span><img border="0" src="[the url]"></span>
the first line puts the icon one line below the username
and the other messes it up too.
what can be the problem and how can i fix it? thanks in advance.
btw, can you tell me to which template the userinfo[musername] variable is connected?
thanks again :)
peterska2
10-06-2004, 10:52 PM
So you want to have it so that it is something like
peterska2
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/
or
peterska2 https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/
The first is done by setting up a user rank for moderators (you can do this for any usergroup)
The second would be by going into your POSTBIT (thats where [musername] is found and adding AFTER this ON THE SAME LINE
<if usergroupid="x"><img src="URL TO YOU IMAGE /></if>
Kurtie
10-07-2004, 01:35 PM
i tried that:
<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]<if usergroupid="Administrators"><img src="URL"></if></a>
and it brings me an error, what might be the problem?
peterska2
10-07-2004, 03:29 PM
Use the number for the usergroup not the name so Admins will be usergroupid="6" etc
Kurtie
10-08-2004, 05:32 PM
nope, i guess i`m positioning the `if` in the wrong place. can you give me the exact line in th e postbit template? thanks.
the error i get is:
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/virtual/site139/fst/home/testforum/public_html/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3055) : eval()'d code on line 209
This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.
i tried that:
<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]<if usergroupid="Administrators"><img src="URL"></if></a>
and it brings me an error, what might be the problem?
try change it to :
<if usergroupid="6">
<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]<img src="URL"></a>
</if>
supuse to work
or in functions_showthread.php do
if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == "6" )
{ // means user is administrator
$adminurl = "images/admin.gif"; // replace with real url
}
then on templte do
<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]
<if condition="$adminurl"><img src="$adminurl"></if></a>
there are few more ways to do it
if the ways i said not working just tell...
Kurtie
10-08-2004, 06:35 PM
sorry man, it brings me the same mistake. are there any alternate ways you might suggest?
btw, i have another question, are those template changes include the thread_starter inside the forum?
ok my mistake
if ($userinfo['usergroupid'] != "6")
{ //means he's admin
$adminurl = false;
} else {
$adminurl = true;
}
on templte
<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]<if condition="$adminurl"><img src="URL"></if></a>
and if this 1 not working then
$nfo = $DB_site->query_first("select * from ". TABLE PREFIX ."user where userid='$post[userid]'");
and then
if ($nfo['usergroupid'] != "6")
{ //means he's admin
$adminurl = false;
} else {
$adminurl = true;
}
and then the template thing
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.