View Full Version : New Thread Option inside actual Thread!
smess
10-05-2004, 12:36 AM
I have seen this but have not found the hack for it. The newer version of Vb does not have the start new thread option once you are in a thread and viewing the posts. Is there a way to add this either at the top or the bottom of the posts?
Thanks
i dont think its enabled on vbulletin options but here is mini mod i wrote just now
open showthread.php
find :
$show['largereplybutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);
under add :
$show['largenewthreadbutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);
open templte showthread :
find :
<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<td class="smallfont"><a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&noquote=1&p=$FIRSTPOSTID"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" /><else /><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/threadclosed.gif" alt="$vbphrase[closed_thread]" border="0" /></if></a></td>
<else />
<td class="smallfont"> </td>
</if>
Replace with :
<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<td class="smallfont"><a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&noquote=1&p=$FIRSTPOSTID"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" /><else /><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/threadclosed.gif" alt="$vbphrase[closed_thread]" border="0" /></if></a>
<else />
<td class="smallfont"> </td>
</if>
<if condition="$show['largenewthreadbutton']">
<a href="newthread.php?do=newthread&f=$forum[forumid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/newthread.gif" alt="$vbphrase[newthread]" border="0" />
</a></td>
<else />
<td class="smallfont"> </td>
</if>
thats all
enjoy.
peterska2
10-05-2004, 01:00 AM
Yeah
In your SHOWTHREAD template
FIND
<!-- controls above postbits -->
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" style="margin-bottom:3px">
<tr valign="bottom">
ADD BELOW
<td class="smallfont"><if condition="$show['newthreadlink']"><a href="newthread.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newthread&f=$foruminfo[forumid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/newthread.gif" alt="$vbphrase[post_new_thread]" border="0" /></a><else /> </if></td>
FIND
<!-- controls below postbits -->
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr valign="top">
ADD BELOW
<td class="smallfont"><if condition="$show['newthreadlink']"><a href="newthread.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newthread&f=$foruminfo[forumid]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/newthread.gif" alt="$vbphrase[post_new_thread]" border="0" /></a><else /> </if></td>
(I Released this on vBT ages ago)
<if condition="$show['newthreadlink']">
hmm where do you see that conditin, i mean where does it get value, i searched in showthread.php but i didnt found it...
smess
10-05-2004, 01:58 AM
Miz,
my code says the following
$show['largereplybutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);
if (!$forum['allowposting'])
{
$SHOWQUICKREPLY = false;
where should I put the following line exactly?
$show['largenewthreadbutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);
Miz,
my code says the following
$show['largereplybutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);
if (!$forum['allowposting'])
{
$SHOWQUICKREPLY = false;
where should I put the following line exactly?
$show['largenewthreadbutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);
after this line :
$show['largereplybutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);
smess
10-05-2004, 02:46 PM
thanks, works great
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.